EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
Review 1 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ourpet IQ Treat Ball
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Great toy for puppies! Sometines I use it for breakfast feedings. She knows when it is empty.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good!
By:
Date:October 31, 2014
 fromQueen Creek, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer mix
My Boxer mix can be destructive so finding toys that can keep him occupied but also that withstand his kind of play is a challenge. This toy has held up pretty well. The only issue I have with it is the hole to dispense treats is a little small so you have to watch what types of treats you buy. He loves it though so here's hoping we have this one for awhile!!! LOL
Review 3 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Food toy
By:
Date:March 22, 2014
 fromHouston, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd
Not for larger dogs.....but would be great for smaller dog. Mine uses more as a chew toy and is not made for chewing
Review 4 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like this
By:
Date:February 23, 2014
 fromKansas City
Pet:Dog
Breed:King Charles Spaniel
You might like it, but for me, there's only one pretty-small hole for the treats to come out and they have to be small treats. My dog got tired of trying to get the food out pretty quickly. I bought it because I figured it would be big enough not to get lost under the couch (which it is). But, I don't want to have to give my dog dog food kibble as a treat. Most treats are not small enough.
Review 5 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ourpet's 5" treat ball
By:
Date:January 22, 2014
 fromVashon, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
I have an intelligent and active 2 year old Cocker Spaniel. He has many "treat toys" but this is his favorite. I put in half a handful of kibble and a couple of pieces of a treat and let him loose. I have to keep an eye on him because when he is tired of rolling it around he will lay down and unscrew the ball to open it up for instant gratification! (He is not allowed to have it unsupervised). It is a great toy, entertaining and durable. My only complaint is that it is hard plastic and noisy sometimes. I will still buy him a new one when this one wears out-I would definitely recommend this as a good toy for smart, easily-bored dogs.
Review 6 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her best toy ever!
By:
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Kate loves this toy and plays with it for hours. She is twelve and has tried so many other toys, but this one keeps her interest. You can adjust the amount of food that is dispensed to avoid overfeeding. Very intelligently designed.
Review 7 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK
By:
Date:September 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
My 16 pound Australian Terrier has taken this apart 3 of 4 times I have given it to him. I'm glad I was in the same room when he did this.
I have a pretty good grip. He has a better mouth.
He enjoys rolling it around to eat his food which was left abandoned in his bowl.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun toy
By:
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle-Basset
My dog trainer recommended the buster cube, a plastic cube that releases treat pellets.The reviews said it makes a lot of noise when used in the house because it's hard plastic. I decided to get IQ treat ball because you can adjust the size of the hole that dispenses the treat. It too is made of hard plastic, but since it is a sphere I think it makes less noise than a cube being pushed around the tile floor. My dog loves this toy and keeps him occupied for a while.
Review 9 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my favorite treat dispensing dog toy
By:
Date:May 2, 2013
 fromlake stevens, wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 mixed breed rescues
if you are looking for something to keep your dog busy. ....IQ Ball is what you need. The IQ Ball is extremely user friendly: easy to fill and easy to clean. I do not leave this down for my dogs to play with whenever they want to but put it away after each use so when they do get it, it is very exciting for them. I love it so much, I even bought one for a friend! ,
Review 10 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
This review is fromOurpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 5".
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is ok
By:
Date:March 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
We use ours as a food ball. Didnt realize how small 5" is. The opening on the ball is really small also. I dont think her food will fit through the opening when we switch her from her puppy food. This is a good product for smaller dogs or puppys.
Review 11 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Ferrets Too
By:
Date:February 2, 2012
 fromWest Texas
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Ferret
You should include in the description that this Treat Ball also makes a great interactive treat dispenser for FERRETS, many treats sold specifically for ferrets fit nicely in it and it makes them exercise and learn to roll the ball to get treats out. Thanks!
Review 12 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:January 29, 2012
 fromSpokane Valley, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:yorkie and poodle
easier for my dogs to get their kibble out of...but you still need to buy small kibble for it to be effective
Review 13 for Ourpet IQ Treat Ball (Assorted) - 3"
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
By:
Date:June 20, 2010
 fromWhittier, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
This was the first treat ball I have given my Shih Tzu's...when I first gave it to them they had no idea what to do with it. It has been about 3 or 4 days since then & they are rolling it all over the house, they spend hours with it =) I am so glad that I decided to buy this. As for durability, it is standing up well & my dogs are hard chewers. It cleans very easily. I would recommend this for anyone looking to give their dog mental stimulation & hours of fun.