EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,489)
Dog Supplies(12,074)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
Review 1 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER Fun way for dogs to eat slower
By:Play
Date:January 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
This is absolutely wonderful for my 4 month old puppy, Spirit. I put 1 cup of kibble in it, and it takes her about 10 minutes to get it all out. She LOVES this cube. I've already recommended it to a friend, who has also ordered one for her puppy.
Review 2 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for Smart Dogs!
By:LynStJames
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
My corgi Lyn has been using this ever since our training recommended years two years ago.
Being that she's a dog that needs a job, she loves the task, and working to get the food out. It's stimulating. Always make sure that the inner piece is definitely closed in tightly, or they might chew on it...I've gotten three for her so far.
But it's a must for smart dogs - she loves it.
Review 3 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product!
By:Sue Wind
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromMadison, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/Jack Russell
I have 2 beagle/Jack Russell dogs who are extremely energetic and who always wolf their food. We've had the cubes for about a month now, and they are wonderful. The dogs have the best time rolling them all over to get their kibbles out. The cubes are a great combination of toy, puzzle, and food bowl. And the best part is that they are indestructible - the very first thing they have not been able to destroy. We are all very happy with the Buster Cubes and highly recommend them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Toy
By:LouZoo
Date:August 24, 2013
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
It is our Vizsla's favorite toy. He actually cries for us to fill it, so he can play. He has pushed it all over the house. Sometimes we have trouble finding the toy so we can fill it again--it is definitely our "go to toy" when we have to leave him alone in the house. We have filled it with his kibble and sometimes we add cheerios.
Review 5 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
By:Jmjones
Date:July 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our Lab loves to get his afternoon meal out of his food cube. Been using the same one for about 9 years. Still works great!
Review 6 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Weezer
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This surely keeps the dogs attention and extends mealtime quite a bit. It can get quite noisy as it's a hard plastic. My Dogs love it.
Review 7 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barking Good Time
By:Derby's Mom
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromWest Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
Derby, Chassis and Chilly LOVE their Buster Cubes! I reserve a bit of their kibble from their meals and place it in their cubes and off they go. They nudge and play until their cube is empty.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Derby's Favorite Toy
Review 8 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All time good favorite
By:kmcass46
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromNEPA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Miniature Poodle
I have always like the buster cubes to keep my pets busy. I have had many dogs over the years and many at one time that work like a pack.
I would recommend this item to keep dogs busy. If you have more than one animal, they must be supervised because the excitement of the "hunt" for food will cause them to over react which in turn could result in a fight.
Other than that, this is a good study and long lasting item. Try mixing the pet's regular food with a few bits of treat food for added incentive.
Review 9 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves it
By:JB
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Pit Mix
My medium sized dog (55 lb) loves this food cube. It took her a few minutes to get the hang of how it worked, but now it's a breeze for her to roll around. We will often put one of her meals in the cube and let her "work" for it. She enjoys it.
The only drawback is that the hard plastic cube is noisy when the food rolls around in it and when the cube bumps against furniture/the walls.
Review 10 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
if this is for genius dogs, is my dog a mensa?
By:Brooke Trout
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
All kidding aside, i think this is a great toy in theory, except for a few problems:
1. The toy is hard plastic, so if you have hardwood floors and your dog really knows how to push this toy around, it is going to be LOUD and annoying!! Not ideal for them to use while you are at home trying to relax and have some quiet time.
2. My dog somehow figured out how to remove the inside plastic core that appropriately dispenses the food/treats, chewed it up and now i can't put it back in its slot anymore- i think he pulled it so hard it broke the plastic that held it in.
So after just 2 weeks, this toy is already ruined...
Does this mean my aussie is a mensa if he outsmarted the genius cube?? I would ask for a refund, but i doubt that would happen...guess i'll stick with the seemingly indestructible Kong toys.
Review 11 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buster Food Cube Entertains
By:Rick
Date:January 14, 2013
 fromVancouver, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have used the cube in the past for young Lab pups to entertain and challenge them in the past. I lent my red cube to a friend and then moved and did not get it back. I ordered a new one (blue) and haven't gotten the same good results. I think the red one is more challenging than the blue but I may have a smarter Lab this time around. Overall, it is a way for pups to entertain themselves depending on how smart they are.
Review 12 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the cube!
By:Kre
Date:January 12, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Labradoodle
My dog and my daughter's dog love the Buster Cube. It took both of them a little bit to figure out how to get the food but they had fun doing it. You could almost see the wheels turning!
Review 13 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice toy that should survive with a hearty chewer
By:Jay
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wiemaraner
Really like the Buster Cube. Finally a toy my Weim can not easily destroy. The treat dispenser is an added bonus. Getting the treat access to open and close for refilling requires looking at the notch patterns closely because it will only twist down in one pattern. Not a problem just have to pay attention. Corners are rounded make it difficult for doggie to find a weak spot to damage. Would have preferred the option to pick the color. Received the yellow. Would have liked the red or blue.
Review 14 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent results as always
By:kvs
Date:November 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
I hadn't bought the 5" Buster cube in a while, and was happy to find it was just as awesome as always. The giftee was a Ridgeback/Pitbull mix, about 90 lbs. Took him about 5 min to learn it. So far he's been unable to destroy it :)
Review 15 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Challenge
By:it's.a.southern.thing
Date:April 22, 2012
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Weimaraner
This is a fun challenge for my 10 month old weimaraner. She's very toy motivated, and I think enjoys it more for the challenge and less for the treats that come out. In the beginning, I had to watch her closely with it because she tends to scoot it into corners and then gets frustrated that she can't get it away from the wall. Overall, she is definitely enjoying it, and it's a fun game to play. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new, challenging food toy. Also if your dog isn't very toy motivated, they might not be that interested in the cube.
Review 16 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product!
By:Margaret
Date:February 9, 2012
 fromLockport, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
The Buster Food Cube was definitely a great investment. Now when I feed my dog I just get the cube out and use a funnel to put my dog's kibble in it. He loves playing with it and being rewarded by the pieces of food that tumble out a little at a time. He loves his cube so much that he is very protective of it when it has food in it. It's a great way for him to use up some of the energy he has and be fed at the same time. We love it. I would highly recommend this product to others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Great Item!
By:Margaret
Date:February 1, 2012
 fromLockport, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescued Mixed Breed
My dog and I love the 5" Buster Food Cube. For my dog, he has a great time knocking the cube around and being rewarded by finding pieces of dry kibble/food coming out of it and gobbling the pieces up. I love it cause he uses up a lot of energy with this activity and I enjoy watching him have fun. Now when it's his meal time he looks forward to getting the food cube to play with. It's great for a dog that requires lots of activity.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:pnutwnut
Date:January 26, 2012
 fromSand Lake, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd/Husky mix
My dogs love the Buster cube. Makes them work for their dinner.
Review 19 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable & Fun
By:milkweed
Date:January 12, 2012
 fromNY Gunks
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull (3)
Great for shelter dogs and for dogs that are left home for periods of time.
Review 20 for Ourpet's 5" Buster Food Cube (Assorted)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Toy!
By:Courtney
Date:December 20, 2011
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
The Buster cube is one of the best toys I have ever bought for my dog! Chase, a 1 year old German Shepherd, loves to play with this entertaining food dispenser. He makes my whole family, including my 7 month old son, giggle for hours as he chases the cube around trying to get the food. It's wonderful!
1 2 next>>