EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"

Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
Review 1 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as expected
By:
Date:July 1, 2015
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
The description says it is a 5" cube which I read to mean 5" diameter. When I got it I was surprised to see it is actually 18" diameter. Way too big for a small/medium dog.
Not good on hardwood floors due to plastic material will crack and makes a lot of noise. Hard to remove the center piece.
Review 2 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very disappointed
By:
Date:October 31, 2014
 fromQueen Creek, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer mix
Had this cube stayed in tact-it would have been a great toy. My pup is very destructive so finding things that hold up to his chewing is a challenge. The cylinder insert that allows you to adjust the level of difficulty was hard to screw in and my pup somehow managed to get it out and chewed it to smithereens so now the toy is in the garbage! Better luck next time I guess!!!
Review 3 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER Fun way for dogs to eat slower
By:
Date:January 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
This is absolutely wonderful for my 4 month old puppy, Spirit. I put 1 cup of kibble in it, and it takes her about 10 minutes to get it all out. She LOVES this cube. I've already recommended it to a friend, who has also ordered one for her puppy.
Review 4 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for Smart Dogs!
By:
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
My corgi Lyn has been using this ever since our training recommended years two years ago.
Being that she's a dog that needs a job, she loves the task, and working to get the food out. It's stimulating. Always make sure that the inner piece is definitely closed in tightly, or they might chew on it...I've gotten three for her so far.
But it's a must for smart dogs - she loves it.
Review 5 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product!
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromMadison, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/Jack Russell
I have 2 beagle/Jack Russell dogs who are extremely energetic and who always wolf their food. We've had the cubes for about a month now, and they are wonderful. The dogs have the best time rolling them all over to get their kibbles out. The cubes are a great combination of toy, puzzle, and food bowl. And the best part is that they are indestructible - the very first thing they have not been able to destroy. We are all very happy with the Buster Cubes and highly recommend them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Toy
By:
Date:August 24, 2013
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
It is our Vizsla's favorite toy. He actually cries for us to fill it, so he can play. He has pushed it all over the house. Sometimes we have trouble finding the toy so we can fill it again--it is definitely our "go to toy" when we have to leave him alone in the house. We have filled it with his kibble and sometimes we add cheerios.
Review 7 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
By:
Date:July 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Our Lab loves to get his afternoon meal out of his food cube. Been using the same one for about 9 years. Still works great!
Review 8 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This surely keeps the dogs attention and extends mealtime quite a bit. It can get quite noisy as it's a hard plastic. My Dogs love it.
Review 9 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barking Good Time
By:
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromWest Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
Derby, Chassis and Chilly LOVE their Buster Cubes! I reserve a bit of their kibble from their meals and place it in their cubes and off they go. They nudge and play until their cube is empty.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Derby's Favorite Toy
Review 10 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
This review is fromOurpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 3".
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with lots of energy!
By:
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie Mix
I have a border collie mix and this is her second toy! She loves it! I use it to feed her twice a day because she has so much energy and she is a working dog. It helps to give her a job and to burn off some energy while she's running around the house chasing the ball and food!
Review 11 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All time good favorite
By:
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromNEPA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Miniature Poodle
I have always like the buster cubes to keep my pets busy. I have had many dogs over the years and many at one time that work like a pack.
I would recommend this item to keep dogs busy. If you have more than one animal, they must be supervised because the excitement of the "hunt" for food will cause them to over react which in turn could result in a fight.
Other than that, this is a good study and long lasting item. Try mixing the pet's regular food with a few bits of treat food for added incentive.
Review 12 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves it
By:
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Pit Mix
My medium sized dog (55 lb) loves this food cube. It took her a few minutes to get the hang of how it worked, but now it's a breeze for her to roll around. We will often put one of her meals in the cube and let her "work" for it. She enjoys it.
The only drawback is that the hard plastic cube is noisy when the food rolls around in it and when the cube bumps against furniture/the walls.
Review 13 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
if this is for genius dogs, is my dog a mensa?
By:
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
All kidding aside, i think this is a great toy in theory, except for a few problems:
1. The toy is hard plastic, so if you have hardwood floors and your dog really knows how to push this toy around, it is going to be LOUD and annoying!! Not ideal for them to use while you are at home trying to relax and have some quiet time.
2. My dog somehow figured out how to remove the inside plastic core that appropriately dispenses the food/treats, chewed it up and now i can't put it back in its slot anymore- i think he pulled it so hard it broke the plastic that held it in.
So after just 2 weeks, this toy is already ruined...
Does this mean my aussie is a mensa if he outsmarted the genius cube?? I would ask for a refund, but i doubt that would happen...guess i'll stick with the seemingly indestructible Kong toys.
Review 14 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
This review is fromOurpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 3".
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Treat Cube
By:
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer Spaniel
Miss Molly loved her blue cube...so much that I am purchasing a new one because we seem to have misplaced ours...truthfully, I think Molly has it stashed somewhere. She especially likes the sweet potato flavored stars I put in her cube.
Review 15 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buster Food Cube Entertains
By:
Date:January 14, 2013
 fromVancouver, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have used the cube in the past for young Lab pups to entertain and challenge them in the past. I lent my red cube to a friend and then moved and did not get it back. I ordered a new one (blue) and haven't gotten the same good results. I think the red one is more challenging than the blue but I may have a smarter Lab this time around. Overall, it is a way for pups to entertain themselves depending on how smart they are.
Review 16 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the cube!
By:
Date:January 12, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Labradoodle
My dog and my daughter's dog love the Buster Cube. It took both of them a little bit to figure out how to get the food but they had fun doing it. You could almost see the wheels turning!
Review 17 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
This review is fromOurpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 3".
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltipooh
Our dogs have always had Buster Food Cubes. They are rugged, and give them hours of enjoyment.
Review 18 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice toy that should survive with a hearty chewer
By:
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wiemaraner
Really like the Buster Cube. Finally a toy my Weim can not easily destroy. The treat dispenser is an added bonus. Getting the treat access to open and close for refilling requires looking at the notch patterns closely because it will only twist down in one pattern. Not a problem just have to pay attention. Corners are rounded make it difficult for doggie to find a weak spot to damage. Would have preferred the option to pick the color. Received the yellow. Would have liked the red or blue.
Review 19 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent results as always
By:
Date:November 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
I hadn't bought the 5" Buster cube in a while, and was happy to find it was just as awesome as always. The giftee was a Ridgeback/Pitbull mix, about 90 lbs. Took him about 5 min to learn it. So far he's been unable to destroy it :)
Review 20 for Ourpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 5"
This review is fromOurpet Buster Food Cube (Assorted) - 3".
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Entertainment
By:
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromWest Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retrievers
My two youngest goldens entertain themselves for hours with this interactive toy. If your dog is food-driven, simply load a portion of their meal into this cube and turn it over to your pet and watch the fun.
1 2 next>>