EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,313)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
Review 1 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5" Treatball vs 3" Chewball
By:mzee
Date:February 4, 2014
 fromMichigan/Mississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany and English Setter
Please see my review under Starmark Chewball. I ordered both this product and Chewball. My mistake to order the 5"; should have gone with the 3"-wish description would have been better. It is a "molecule" shaped toy-which is difficult to get jaws around if its a bit too big-the 3" sounded too small, but i think it would have been just right for our pals, a 6yo male Brittany and 3 yo small female English Setter. Its pretty hard rubber-and the hole is a bit big for regular sized kibble-but because it doesn't roll easily, it doesn't unload all at once. I'll be back in a few weeks and let you know how it survives. But for now, the pups both prefer the Chewball-i think due to size and tactile feel in mouth. It doesn't get stuck under furniture as easily-unless its pushed, so that is a plus. Again, wish i would have gotten the 3" so they would have had a more equal set of toys!!! Its likely this one will go to the shelter for one of the 'big dogs'!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for bigger dogs....
By:sammy
Date:October 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:catahoula leopard dog
I work with a non kill shelter and have been looking for toys for the bigger dogs to play with but not eat and destroy....this was it..... they love them.....:) heavy duty and now have active happy pups...
Review 3 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogs love it
By:Weezer
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rotty, Brittany
Both dogs love this - Rotty continues to play with it when it's empty. Food dispenses easily - larger kibble stays in a bit longer as hole at top is not adjustable.
Review 4 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5" Atomic Ball
By:CFM
Date:April 24, 2013
 fromTwin Falls, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My dog loves this treat ball for when we are leaving her alone. She works hard at getting the kibble out. After a friend dog chewed the top off her last one, I couldn't find one locally, and was glad to find this one online at EntirelyPets.
Review 5 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted 2 minutes
By:Berner guy
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromMI
Pet:Dog
Breed:5 Berners and a Golden
Gave this to our golden and he had peices off in lesss that 2 minutes and had to throw it away. Complete waste of Money
Review 6 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky Husky Approved
By:Kate
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
I have two Siberian Huskies. One is a six month old female, eats like a regular dog - fairly quickly. My older boy could care less about food. We've sampled the spectrum of different foods with very little success. I originally bought this for our puppy, to help her slow down a bit and work a little bit for her food, but to my surprise, my picky adult dog thinks this toy is the best thing - EVER. I loaded it up with about a cup of his plain kibble and put a few treats in, rolled it across the floor and he took it from there. This dog NEVER eats plain kibble. I've repeated this several times, just to make sure it wasn't a fluke... he'll play with it until the last few kibbles, then come drop it in my lap so I can get those pesky last couple out for him. Now, we feed him about half of his daily food from the Atomic Treat Ball - he loves it!
As for a review of the actual product - it's easy to clean up and tough enough to withstand daily drops down stairs, in addition to being mauled and picked up with powerful Husky jaws. It's easy to fill and keeps my dogs engaged and entertained. Highly recommended.
Review 7 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I want to like this item, but just not quite there
By:Jen O
Date:January 29, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer mix
My dog loves to eat food out of his KONG, but I'm constantly having to refill it. I bought this because it looked like it would hold a lot of food - which it indeed does - at least five times what his KONG holds. In that aspect, I love it.
What I don't love is that it's made with hard plastic, not the soft rubbery plastic that KONGs are made from. I never noticed him to chew on his KONG after eating, but he chews on this after finishing his food and little shards of plastic are coming off by the toothful.
My dog is an 80 pound boxer mix and at first he had a hard time picking this up in his mouth, but eventually figured it out.
He loves this toy, and I would love it so much more if it was made from soft, rubbery plastic. I may have to toss it, due to the fact that he's probably swallowing shards of plastic though.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun for a few minutes
By:Jenn H.
Date:December 24, 2012
 fromArcher,FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, American Bulldog
I have two 70lb puppies and while these don't last long because they chew them to pieces pretty fast, they absolutely love them. It makes them work a little bit for treats.
Review 9 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOG LOVED IT
By:ALLIE
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromMI
Pet:Dog
Breed:HUNTING DOGS
MY DOGS LOVE THE ATOMIC TREAT BALL !!! IT IS OUR SECOND ONE, THE ONLY RECOMMENDATION I HAVE IS WHEN THEY ARE DONE WITH IT PICK IT UP TILL NEXT TIME !!! MY DOG LOVES TO CHEW IT UP.
Review 10 for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lasting purchase
By:bubba
Date:January 11, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:border collie mix >beagle mix > maltese mix
was very pleased with this product and will purchase again from this company..turn around time excellant
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ourpet's 5" Atomic Treat Ball
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1