EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)

Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
Review 1 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromNew Orleans, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two Golden Retrievers and One Newfoundland
I have been using this product about 5 years. My three large dogs have beautiful silky coats. I ran out and did not use it for about two months. My dogs coats got brittle and their skin got very dry. I have been back on this product for a few months and their coats are beautiful again.
Review 2 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer mix
I used to give my dog the capsules. They were difficult for him to chew. The liquid is so much easier for him than the capsules. Also, the gallon is more cost effective.
Review 3 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is from3-PACK Omega-Caps ES Liquid (24 fl oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product good, container not so much
By:
Date:October 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Pros: omega 3s are great for pets' joints, heart, and skin; my dog will eat this easily mixed in his dinner whereas he did not like some other supplement products
Con: bottle leaks, wasting product and making a bit of a mess
Review 4 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is from3-PACK Omega-Caps ES Liquid (24 fl oz).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It leaks
By:
Date:July 26, 2013
 fromDallas TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier/Peke mix
We are on our second bottle and the pump leaks. We thought it was a fluke for the first one but the second one is doing the same thing. We like the liquid omega but will look for another manufacturer.
Review 5 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is fromOmega-Caps ES Liquid (8 fl oz).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromAustralia
Pet:Dog
Recommended by vet to improve appetite - maybe helpful. Dog does not seem to have a problem with the flavour.
Review 6 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is fromOmega-Caps ES Liquid (8 fl oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Works
By:
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromHilton Head Island, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita/Husky mix
Many years ago our Akita/Husky mix got dry skin and a dull unmanageable coat. Our vet recommended that we put her on Omega 3 tablets. She did not like the tablets, so we pierced them and squeezed the Omega 3 on her food. They seemed to work but it was a lot of trouble. We fount the liquid and started using that as it was much easier. Her coat is now easier to brush and she no longer itches. I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:
Date:January 14, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
I give this every morning to all my dogs as a nutrional supplement to their morning meal, on the recommendation of my vet. I have ten dogs, and some are quite elderly, and all are very healthy. I don't know of a scientific study, but I believe the anti-oxidants in this product have something to do with it.
Review 8 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is fromOmega-Caps ES Liquid (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:
Date:February 20, 2013
 fromUpstate New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:yellow tabby
I have been giving this to my tabby Roger in some chicken broth and he absolutely loves it! He had some dry skin before I purchased this product but that is gone and his fur is more healthy-very soft and shiny. I would definitely recommend this product to pet lovers.
Review 9 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is from3-PACK Omega-Caps ES Liquid (24 fl oz).
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fish Oil
By:
Date:December 12, 2012
 fromHong Kong
Pet:Dog
This product have omega 3 & 6, which for the joint and skin is good, and we used this product around 3-4 years, sound good~
Review 10 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is fromOmega-Caps ES Liquid (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, much easier to use than capsules
By:
Date:April 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever and Springer
We've been using derm caps for years for both of our dogs in the very dry climate here and the liquid version with pump is so much easier to use than the capsules.
Review 11 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
By:
Date:January 22, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichons
I have used for over a year. It is good for their skin, hair, joints and hearts. Two of my fosters have defective heart valves and their cardiologist recommended the fatty acids. I pour into the small bottle and use the pump.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Holly's Story
Review 12 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is fromOmega-Caps ES Liquid (8 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:October 30, 2011
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel & Lhasa Apso/West Highland Terrior mix
We have been using this on our dogs for over a year and their coats are soft and shinny. Really easy to use you just mix the oil in with their food. We have used all of the more expensive Vet recommended products prior to finding this one and this is just as good as any we have tried.
Review 13 for Omega-Caps ES Liquid (1 Gallon)
This review is fromOmega-Caps ES Liquid (8 fl oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shiny Coat
By:
Date:October 15, 2011
Pet:Dog
Even with a good quality dry food, the dogs needed a supplement for dry skin and coat. Have been using this for several weeks now and their coats are starting to shine. When I brush them, they no longer have flaky skin. Plus the dogs really like the taste -- I can't smell anything, but apparently they can. Hasn't upset their digestive system, which is important to me. My GSD tends to be thin, but this is filling her out a bit, which is fine for her. As with any oil, you might want to watch the amount that you give them so you don't make them fat.