EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Omega-Caps or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)

Omega-Caps&regarespeciallyformulatedwithablendofessentialfattyacidsandvitaminEtohelpsupporttheimmunesystemofyourdogorcatTheactiveingredientsinOmega-Capssniptipsalsohelpmaintainjoints,hearthealth,andnormalbrainfunctionFormulatedwithOmega-3fattyacids,EPAandDHA,whichareessentialtothehealthyfunctioningofyourpetsbody,especiallythebrainandnervoussystemTheyalsoplayakeyroleinvascularhealthbysupportingnormalfunctionofthecardiacmuscleandpromotingnormalcirculationThesefattyacidscannotbeproducedbyyourpetsbo
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
Review 1 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (250 Capsules).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not like the last 2 orders
By:
Date:March 4, 2016
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:scottish terrier
have used Omega 'snip tip' fish oil for several years without any problem. This batch of 250 capsules is much darker in color than previous
ones--it seems heavier and definaltely will stain so be careful snipping. Called EP who said product probably ok and gave me manufacturers # for more info. Left message but have not had call returned. Will continue to use.
Review 2 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use!
By:
Date:December 26, 2015
 fromKansas City
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed (rescues!)
I've given my chow mix fish oil pill since she was a pup since she's prone to hot spots. It's really kept that away plus helping her joints and heart as she gets older. The snip tip makes it so easy to put on her food and off my hands.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:September 8, 2015
 fromTrego . WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle and Braque Fracais
I have been using this product for 6 months really helps ease my 2 dogs inflammations and relieve there itching.
Review 4 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omega-caps
By:
Date:January 29, 2015
Pet:Cat
very helpful in the recovery of my dog after heartworm treatment, dental, and neuter. didn't cut the tips, just add to food
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Controls Skin Allergies
By:
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:airedales
Keeps both my terriers out of the vet's office for steroid shots.
Review 6 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rough Collie
My dog's breeder recommended putting him on omega oils for his coat. His coat is looking much better now. Snip Tips are convenient, easy to use, and do not have a fishy smell.
Review 7 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (250 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:multiple dogs and breeds
My vet recommended adding omega oil to my dogs' meals. The snip tips are convenient and easy to use.
Review 8 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (60 Capsules).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Refused to eat
By:
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine coon
My cat refused to eat food after this capusules oil was mixed with it.
Review 9 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Bottle=Bargain
By:
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Golden Retriever and an "All American" mutt
Glad to be able to buy not one but two large bottles of this product--saves money!
I do wish the twist off tips were easier to twist off.
Review 10 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product, Delivery System Just OK
By:
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I turned to this product when I could no longer get a similar one. It seems to be working as well as the other, but the snip tips are inconsistently made. One capsule opens easily, others are very hard to open, and the contents can squirt out in ANY direction, without warning. Using scissors to open them gets the liquid on the scissors, which then have to be washed. Twisting the tips off and squeezing the capsule gets the liquid on my hands.
But since my Golden Retriever refuses to eat the whole capsule, no matter how well I hide it in his food, it's just going to be a messy procedure!
Review 11 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Omega supplements
By:
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
I love these because I can easily snap off the top mess free to drizzle the liquid on my dogs food. Super product!
Review 12 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (60 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips
By:
Date:November 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Unfortunately, I can't rate this as good or bad because my 13 year old cat will not touch it! I tried several different ways of masking it in her wet food, but nope! She smells it and walks away!
I put one star and "no" for recommendation only because I had to put a value, so I could only rate it for myself.....if your cat or small dog will ingest it, it may well be fantastic!
Review 13 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Like a Treat
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromTahlequah, OK
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs watch eagerly when I sprinkle this on their food. To them, it's a treat! Also, the snip tips make the capsules easy to use.
Review 14 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, No fuss, no mess!!
By:
Date:October 6, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have been giving these to my Boxer for about three years now. He has skin issues and sees the dermatologist regularly. The vet recommended that he take these everyday and I see that they do help with his scratching. He started out with two capsules and now I have him at one capsule as I felt he smelled too fishy with taking 2 capsules daily. He loves the taste and licks his lips for like two minutes after eating his food. I simply snip the end and squeeze on top of his Boxer 26 dry food, he also eats sweet potatoes every day, also good for the skin. When you snip open the capsules they do stink like fish but I got over that after seeing they are good for my dog!
Review 15 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft, shiny coats!
By:
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromHooksett, NH
Pet:Dog
Have used this product on several greyhounds now, and it helped all of them to have very soft and shiny coats.
Review 16 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price purchase
By:
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromWaterford, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
Best price purchase and recommended by the customer help line. Just started using product
last week, it will be difficult to know if product will make a difference as my dog is 14 years old and he takes other supplements.
Review 17 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (60 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She likes it!
By:
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromCentral Maryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I saw this in the sale section and thought it would be a good supplement for my 11 year old Australian Shepherd. She is shinier than ever and has good energy - plus she likes this stuff! Very easy to put on top of her dry food - I twist the "handle" on the capsule and squirt it out onto her food.
Review 18 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
By:
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromMontana / Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
I got a bottle of these from my vet for my dog and she told me to check the internet for a better price !!! So glad I did--Entirely Pets was the cheapest-thanks for a good product and keeping the price reasonable..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat idea
By:
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromSwartz Creek, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scoland Terrior
The end can be twisted off as well as snipped off. Now, I just can't get the smell of fish oil past my dogs nose, no matter how I try to disguise it.
Review 20 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Smaller Dogs (60 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't Hear The Jingle!
By:
Date:May 5, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Poo
Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips have really helped my little dog stop the almost constant licking, itching and scratching. Now we don't hear the jingle from her dog tags throughout the day and night anymore! I would have given it a five star rating if it could have improved her breath too - but at least we're all getting some much better quality sleep at night now!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>