EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
Review 1 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omega-caps
By:dogmanz
Date:January 29, 2015
Pet:Cat
very helpful in the recovery of my dog after heartworm treatment, dental, and neuter. didn't cut the tips, just add to food
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Controls Skin Allergies
By:airedalemom
Date:June 14, 2014
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:airedales
Keeps both my terriers out of the vet's office for steroid shots.
Review 3 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:Mac
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rough Collie
My dog's breeder recommended putting him on omega oils for his coat. His coat is looking much better now. Snip Tips are convenient, easy to use, and do not have a fishy smell.
Review 4 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (250 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:Mac
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:multiple dogs and breeds
My vet recommended adding omega oil to my dogs' meals. The snip tips are convenient and easy to use.
Review 5 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (60 Capsules).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Refused to eat
By:papadewey
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine coon
My cat refused to eat food after this capusules oil was mixed with it.
Review 6 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Bottle=Bargain
By:KateLR
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Golden Retriever and an "All American" mutt
Glad to be able to buy not one but two large bottles of this product--saves money!
I do wish the twist off tips were easier to twist off.
Review 7 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product, Delivery System Just OK
By:KateLR
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I turned to this product when I could no longer get a similar one. It seems to be working as well as the other, but the snip tips are inconsistently made. One capsule opens easily, others are very hard to open, and the contents can squirt out in ANY direction, without warning. Using scissors to open them gets the liquid on the scissors, which then have to be washed. Twisting the tips off and squeezing the capsule gets the liquid on my hands.
But since my Golden Retriever refuses to eat the whole capsule, no matter how well I hide it in his food, it's just going to be a messy procedure!
Review 8 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Omega supplements
By:JennD
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
I love these because I can easily snap off the top mess free to drizzle the liquid on my dogs food. Super product!
Review 9 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (60 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips
By:Kat
Date:November 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Unfortunately, I can't rate this as good or bad because my 13 year old cat will not touch it! I tried several different ways of masking it in her wet food, but nope! She smells it and walks away!
I put one star and "no" for recommendation only because I had to put a value, so I could only rate it for myself.....if your cat or small dog will ingest it, it may well be fantastic!
Review 10 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Like a Treat
By:Evy
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromTahlequah, OK
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs watch eagerly when I sprinkle this on their food. To them, it's a treat! Also, the snip tips make the capsules easy to use.
Review 11 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, No fuss, no mess!!
By:Sandy
Date:October 6, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have been giving these to my Boxer for about three years now. He has skin issues and sees the dermatologist regularly. The vet recommended that he take these everyday and I see that they do help with his scratching. He started out with two capsules and now I have him at one capsule as I felt he smelled too fishy with taking 2 capsules daily. He loves the taste and licks his lips for like two minutes after eating his food. I simply snip the end and squeeze on top of his Boxer 26 dry food, he also eats sweet potatoes every day, also good for the skin. When you snip open the capsules they do stink like fish but I got over that after seeing they are good for my dog!
Review 12 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft, shiny coats!
By:Greytdad
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromHooksett, NH
Pet:Dog
Have used this product on several greyhounds now, and it helped all of them to have very soft and shiny coats.
Review 13 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price purchase
By:Phil
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromWaterford, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
Best price purchase and recommended by the customer help line. Just started using product
last week, it will be difficult to know if product will make a difference as my dog is 14 years old and he takes other supplements.
Review 14 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (60 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She likes it!
By:trailpal
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromCentral Maryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I saw this in the sale section and thought it would be a good supplement for my 11 year old Australian Shepherd. She is shinier than ever and has good energy - plus she likes this stuff! Very easy to put on top of her dry food - I twist the "handle" on the capsule and squirt it out onto her food.
Review 15 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is from2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (500 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
By:bonvic
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromMontana / Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
I got a bottle of these from my vet for my dog and she told me to check the internet for a better price !!! So glad I did--Entirely Pets was the cheapest-thanks for a good product and keeping the price reasonable..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat idea
By:nedden
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromSwartz Creek, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scoland Terrior
The end can be twisted off as well as snipped off. Now, I just can't get the smell of fish oil past my dogs nose, no matter how I try to disguise it.
Review 17 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (60 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't Hear The Jingle!
By:sandieleec
Date:May 5, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Poo
Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips have really helped my little dog stop the almost constant licking, itching and scratching. Now we don't hear the jingle from her dog tags throughout the day and night anymore! I would have given it a five star rating if it could have improved her breath too - but at least we're all getting some much better quality sleep at night now!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:LAP
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromDallas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Parson Russell terrier
My dog had dry skin from allergies. This seems to help quite a bit. He has always taken fish oil, but this works even better.
Review 19 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True Fish Oil
By:Rozzie
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromWoodland Hills, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
You have to be careful squeezing these in the right place.....because if it gets on your skin or anything else it has a very bad smell. My Labs coat is looking better and I'm hoping that it helps his heart and bones as well.
Review 20 for 2-PACK Omega-Caps HP snip tips for Cats & Small Dogs (500 Capsules)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP snip tips for Medium & Large Dogs (250 Capsules).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Cindy
Date:January 25, 2013
 fromOakland County, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers and Lab Mix
Purchased from vet originally. Better price purchasing from here.
1 2 next>>