EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shop By Conditions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)

Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
Review 1 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (500 Caps).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Bottle=Bargain
By:KateLR
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Golden Retriever and an "All American" mutt
Glad to be able to buy not one but two large bottles of this product--saves money!
I do wish the twist off tips were easier to twist off.
Review 2 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product, Delivery System Just OK
By:KateLR
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I turned to this product when I could no longer get a similar one. It seems to be working as well as the other, but the snip tips are inconsistently made. One capsule opens easily, others are very hard to open, and the contents can squirt out in ANY direction, without warning. Using scissors to open them gets the liquid on the scissors, which then have to be washed. Twisting the tips off and squeezing the capsule gets the liquid on my hands.
But since my Golden Retriever refuses to eat the whole capsule, no matter how well I hide it in his food, it's just going to be a messy procedure!
Review 3 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (60 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Like a Treat
By:Evy
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromTahlequah, OK
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs watch eagerly when I sprinkle this on their food. To them, it's a treat! Also, the snip tips make the capsules easy to use.
Review 4 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (500 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, No fuss, no mess!!
By:Sandy
Date:October 6, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have been giving these to my Boxer for about three years now. He has skin issues and sees the dermatologist regularly. The vet recommended that he take these everyday and I see that they do help with his scratching. He started out with two capsules and now I have him at one capsule as I felt he smelled too fishy with taking 2 capsules daily. He loves the taste and licks his lips for like two minutes after eating his food. I simply snip the end and squeeze on top of his Boxer 26 dry food, he also eats sweet potatoes every day, also good for the skin. When you snip open the capsules they do stink like fish but I got over that after seeing they are good for my dog!
Review 5 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (500 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft, shiny coats!
By:Greytdad
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromHooksett, NH
Pet:Dog
Have used this product on several greyhounds now, and it helped all of them to have very soft and shiny coats.
Review 6 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price purchase
By:Phil
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromWaterford, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
Best price purchase and recommended by the customer help line. Just started using product
last week, it will be difficult to know if product will make a difference as my dog is 14 years old and he takes other supplements.
Review 7 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (500 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
By:bonvic
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromMontana / Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
I got a bottle of these from my vet for my dog and she told me to check the internet for a better price !!! So glad I did--Entirely Pets was the cheapest-thanks for a good product and keeping the price reasonable..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True Fish Oil
By:Rozzie
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromWoodland Hills, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
You have to be careful squeezing these in the right place.....because if it gets on your skin or anything else it has a very bad smell. My Labs coat is looking better and I'm hoping that it helps his heart and bones as well.
Review 9 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (60 Caps).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
By:LAP
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromDallas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Parson Russell terrier
My dog had dry skin from allergies. This seems to help quite a bit. He has always taken fish oil, but this works even better.
Review 10 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Cindy
Date:January 25, 2013
 fromOakland County, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers and Lab Mix
Purchased from vet originally. Better price purchasing from here.
Review 11 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (500 Caps).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product/Great Price
By:Cindy
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromOakland County, Michigan
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever and Lab Mix
Been giving my two dogs snip tips for the last 6-8 months. Ordered from Entirely Pets because of the price and free shipping. Will continue to order.
Review 12 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (60 Caps).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:shan
Date:December 24, 2012
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I tried these capsules recently at the suggestion of Entirely Pets as they were out of the normal fish oil I had used. I am very pleased with the convenience of only having to give one a day vs three of the others. Also the snip tip is a nice feature for putting on food, as the capsules are a little larger so difficult to hide in a treat to have my dog swallow. I will be ordering in the future. I have been getting many compliments on my dog's coat since starting the fish oil and she seems to tolerate it great.
Review 13 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
By:Sue
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
I purchased a similar product from my veterinarian prior to purchasing Omega-Caps. The bottle was much smaller and cost about the same.
Review 14 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (500 Caps).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These do a great job for our greyhounds
By:warnertv2
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhounds
We have used this product for a few years with great results. Our two greyhounds have very shiny coats and their skin is not flaky most of the time. In addition, it's very easy to use. Just snip the tip and squeeze onto the food. I would definitely recommend this product.
Review 15 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
This review is fromOmega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (60 Caps).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds
By:Mick
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
Our Vet recommended this supplement due to our German Shepard's ear tips breaking down. With in 2 weeks there was improvement in the skin on her ears. It is pricey but well worth the money!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement for 3V Caps
By:Z2Crew4
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog (Sheltie)
Great for Sheltie coat and skin. Use scissors to cut tip and press on food. Our Shelties get them 3-4 times a week.
Review 17 for Omega-Caps HP Snip Tips for Medium & Large Breeds (250 Caps)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Messy ...
By:Pdxportie
Date:February 28, 2011
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese Water Dog
I travel a lot with my three porties in my motorhome ... I don't like smelling like fish oil!!!! It's probably an OK product ... still too early to tell! Much prefer the soft gels just thrown in with the dogs' food ...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo