EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
Review 1 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin & Coat supplement
By:vkt
Date:August 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Excellent. Helps my older springer spaniel with her skin issues...dry, reddened, rough, itchy.
Review 2 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resolved Skin Issues for our dog
By:Dubini
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromBOCA RATON, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie / Chow Mix
We started using these on the recommendation of our vet after several recurrences of skin issues with our dog. Sally, a 37lb Border Collie/Chow mix female with a long, soft double coat, took one of these daily until she passed recently at 15 years old. For the 8-10 years or so that she took these, we saw nearly zero further recurrence of the spontaneous hot spots she used to suffer from and none that we couldn't attribute to something external irritating her. Until her last days, people would stop us when out walking to comment on her coat. Some of that was probably good genes but we believe these contributed. Would definitely use again for a pet with skin irritations or one who needs a bit more fat in their diet.
Price at Entirely Pets was by far the best and delivery was always prompt and as expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itchy Beagle
By:BeagleMom
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I started using this product on one of my Beagles that has a skin allergy in the summer and this helped her so much.
Review 4 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Really Good Product
By:Sookie
Date:February 2, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier mix
My dog started heavily shedding the little under hairs in his coat. After a week of giving him one capsule a day, the shedding stopped almost completely. His coat is shiny and soft. Plus, he eats the capsule just as it is, right out of the container.. I'm delighted with the results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, great price
By:jodi
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromFall River, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Olde English Bulldogge
I have an olde english bulldoge and as you might know, bullies are not known for their great skin. my dog has the shiniest black coat you have ever seen since starting this product. and you can't beat the price either!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Vitamins
By:Sue
Date:July 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
I was getting other Omega from my Vet that cost way too much. I'm glad I found this product. About 1/4 of the price I was paying and it works just as good. Dog has a very shiny coat, and stopped losing his hair. Skin is in much better shape. I just drop in a cap in his food and he eats it up.
Review 7 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Omega Caps
By:HLP
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tsu
Been using these for years...I penetrate the capsule with a sharp knive and sprinkle the oil over the dog's food. Last order of 3 bottles, the caps were like shoe leather...very tough.
Otherwise OK.
Review 8 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Dog free of skin irritations
By:Dubini
Date:November 29, 2011
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie+Chow-Chow Mix
We brought our Border Collie-Chow mix in to the vet to have a look at some recurring dry skin irritation and hot spot issues when she was just a few years old. At the vet's suggestion we started her on this type of supplement and the improvements were obvious within a very short period. Our pet is nearly 13 years old now and still readilly collects compliments on her deep, soft, shiny double coat. She has been happily irritation free for nearly 10 years now and still has a coat you can lose your hands in.
Review 9 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fur so soft
By:ladymcbeth
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
My dog's fur is is soft and snuggly since she started taking these, and the fact they are good for joints and over-all heath is an added bonus....
Review 10 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Omega Caps
By:kay
Date:October 29, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
Our ESS has had numerous skin problems. The Omega Caps were recommended by our vet for this condition and it really work wonders. She has had 50% fewer skin flares this past year.
Review 11 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:Lorraine
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
Our dog had problems with skin allergies and her coat started looking like a mess even after prednisone cleared up the allergies. The Omega-Caps seem to have really helped her coat to be more healthy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenomenal for skin!
By:Roxanne
Date:September 13, 2009
We used this for our dog Sadie and you could see results almost overnight. She was red and splotchy on her underside and aggravated by the heat. She now sleeps and rests much better.
Review 13 for Omega-Caps - For MEDIUM Dogs (60 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Items
By:Joshua
Date:April 24, 2008
This is the good stuff here... very nice!