EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,579)
Dog Supplies(13,937)
Dog Toys(2,532)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Vitamins & Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
Review 1 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:kle
Date:May 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Lab Mix
I have two older dogs and they are a bit picky about stuff at times; but they eat these like a treat. I also give an additional tsp of Pet Essentials by Flora; great for older dogs. All in all if you look at the dosages on many of the vitamins, they seem a bit low so we give two a day.
Review 2 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Scruffy's Mom
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromsouth central Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:cairn terrier
I have a 15 year old cairn terrier who has been taking NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine Tablets for several years. Although he is a senior dog, he is very active and is able to keep up with other, younger dogs in our neighborhood. His vet is very pleased with his general health and feels he is doing very well for his age.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VitaPet Senior
By:Pat
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
My dog, a pug, is 14 1/2 years old. She will sit and cry every morning until she gets her vitamin.
Review 4 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
By:Doberman Lover
Date:July 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman pinscher
We have a 8 year old doberman pinscher and the vet reccommend a daily vitamen for her, she was abused and neglected before we adopted her. She loves the vitamens, and shes doing super on them! Shes like a puppy again! The vet said these are perfect for her, everything that she needs
Review 5 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dog won't take them
By:SO
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab/Retriever mix
I purchased these to supplement the diet of our 13 year old lab/retriever. She won't take them. She sniffs the tablets and then turns her head away. We also give her Cosequin DS which she takes just fine. Apparently the NaturVet VitaPet Senior Tablets are just not appealing to her. I even tried putting them inside of hot dogs and other meat, but no success getting her to take them. Now I'm stuck with a huge bottle of pills.
Review 6 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some dogs like it, some don't
By:Tina
Date:April 27, 2013
 fromSilex, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
I have 2 adult Great Pyrenees livestock guardian dogs. The female gobbles them down. The male roles it around in his mouth and then spits it out. I then tried to hide it in soft food (thinking I would slip it in while he thought he was getting a treat) and he ate around it. I purchased the large bottle which will last my female forever (with only one dog eating them) so perhaps it's best to try a smaller bottle in case you have finicky dogs!
Review 7 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitamins Are Important for Seniors
By:Marge
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I want to be sure that my 2 labs are getting all the essential vitamins they need in their Senior years. Dosing with NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine gives me that certainty.
Review 8 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walking together with my pet
By:bullstep
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromSEoul, Korea South
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:maltese
Happy new year again!
My pet is eating well everyday.
whenever I have had time to spare in order to enjoy walking with my pet, I always have felt that my pet was not strong, because her legs were so feeble.
after taking this goods, my pet seems to be strong before remarkably and she(my pet) is enjoying herself walking with me,too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far So Good
By:Krazy4Kritters
Date:November 17, 2012
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix, Shepherd, Terrier Mixes, Springer Spaniel
I can't really give a detailed review yet as it's only been about a week and I haven't noticed any difference in my dog's arthritic ability. However, I have been giving to all 6 dogs and they do like them. That is saying a lot since I have tried many dog vitamins over the years and with most of them, I have to bury the pills in wet food.
I would probably buy again even if I don't see a difference only because they have the glucosomine/chondroitin.
Review 10 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:SunshineKelly
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromTexas City, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs
I have been using this on my two labs for awhile now. I knew I wanted to get a vitamin for seniors (my babies are 10 & 11), but I wanted it to have Glucosamine which I've heard good things about for their joints. So far they are doing great, and they love these pills...they now think they are "treats"!
Review 11 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perk Up for Older Dogs
By:ellabe
Date:July 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Various
My 4 - four legged children are all over 6 years old - the oldest being 11. I have been giving them the Natur Vet Vita Pet for about 2 weeks and see a higher energy level and playfullness with even the oldest lady. Good product, reasonably priced.
Review 12 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
impressed
By:ibnormal
Date:March 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:1- min pin, 3 mixed breeds 45- 90- and115 lbs
My dog is older and has weight and skin issues. I put him on this for general health. When I showed my vet he was impressed with the vitamin arrangement and said I should definitely continue these. This is my second buy, and I got the large size to put all my dogs(four of them) on this vitamin
Review 13 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
By:PNANO
Date:November 17, 2009
Has a lot of good ingredients. No problem getting my nearly 16 years old Lab/Chow mix to eat tablets.
Review 14 for NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff, low price
By:badbadpuddy
Date:January 27, 2009
They seem to really push Joint Max here, and when I checked the price, I knew why! But this has 200 mg of glucosamine and ingredients not found in other products, like omega 6. Very satisfied with product.