EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(87)
Azmira(24)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(11)
Rep-Cal(20)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(52)
Tomlyn(2)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(1,012)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vedco Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
Review 1 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Babbit
Date:May 21, 2014
 fromengland...
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
Excellent product..My daughter found your site on the internet and for 3 years i have been purchasing this product for our Labrador..Despite visit to the vet there was no treatment which helped her for her itchy skin, especially her chin and ear area...Since giving her this additive on a daily basis the allergy has been kept to a minimum which makes us happy because she is happy ..
Review 2 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what the doctor ordered!
By:Siber mom
Date:August 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian husky
Our husky has been suffering from a pretty severe skin condition the last couple years and our regular vet could not diagnose anything that helped. We went to see a specialist and she immediately recognized this as a zinc defiecency. Zinpro is the answer! We added that to her diet, and also switched to a grain free food, and our girl is back to normal in about three months. This product, ( of course with help from the veterinary specialist), is the cure.
Review 3 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful purchase
By:PDE
Date:June 24, 2013
 fromNew Hartford, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
Working well for our dog with Zinc deficiency
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stopped Hair Loss on Boxer
By:wildkatblue
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromWalla Walla
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
The Zinpro is a good product that has stopped the hair loss on my female Boxer. The price at Entirely Pets is over $6 per bottle lower than my vet and it arrives very quickly. The only negative is the taste. She won't eat them so have to slab with peanut butter.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs
By:Dr. Rob
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromAtlanta
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale and Standard Poodle
This product has helped with one of our Airedale's dry skin along with Nordic Natural Fish Oil.
Review 6 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:dogman
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:bull terrier
Dogs with skin issues should try extra zinc.. Works great.
Review 7 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Shari
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Staffordshire Bull Terrier
My dog suffered with lesions on her face (cheek area). A biopsy showed that she was deficient in zinc. Since taking the Zinpro, her face is totally healed. I'm grateful for this easy to use and not too pricey of a product. Thanks Vedco!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good and bad
By:reeart2
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
Good: We are thankful for this product. In later years our Siberian Husky could not absorb zinc: resulting in hair loss, crusty patches, bleeding and constant scratching with no relief. It broke our hearts to see him suffer hour after hour but with NutriVed Zinpro our vet prescribed a suitable dose. In no time our Husky was sleeping better and back to his old self.
Bad: The chewable tablets are not appealing to our dog and too large to hide in food. However, the extra effort to pill him is worth the great results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Siberian Mom
Date:September 17, 2012
 fromBrown Deer, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
My adopted Husky was having terrible problems with itching on her face - so bad that at times she scratched so much she bled! I took her to an holistic vet who diagnosed her with zinc responsive dermatosis and recommended zinc tablets. Like others, I can't find it locally. One week after receiving my order I started to notice a difference. Within a month she was looking like a proper Siberian, and no more scratching!
Review 10 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
By:BobbyDee
Date:June 12, 2012
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian husky
I have a Siberian husky with zinc responsive dermatosis AND allergies. This is the only zinc supplement that we have found to be absorbed such that symptoms go away albeit slowly. We cannot find it locally, so thank you Entirely Pets for stocking it & selling it.
Review 11 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product to treat zinc deficiency
By:Roberto
Date:May 1, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
One of my siberian huskies suffers from zinc deficiency and needs daily zinc supplements. Tried different oils and supplements but this one seems to work the best. We just need to make sure that he gets his daily dose (150mg zinc) split into am/pm with the food.
Review 12 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tasting Meds
By:Auzzie's Mum
Date:February 17, 2012
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
My dog wouldn't tolerate any form of zinc, she'd always throw up, and her health requires her to get a high daily dosage. This one she actually likes, so she receives it several times daily!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could not do without it
By:Sweet Old Bob
Date:December 10, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian husky/Alaskan malamute mix
We go through 13 tablets/day for our dog with zinc-responsive hyperdermatosis. Cannot find local supplier. No other zinc formulation seems to be absorbed reliably. Delivery about 7-10 days after placing order online.
Review 14 for NutriVed Zinpro for Dogs (100 CHEWABLE Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They Like it
By:Maria Sesto
Date:July 12, 2008
This are great because even my corgie, who doesnt like anything by mouth, loves the flavor and so his other 5 companions.