EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
Review 1 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NUTRICAL for Cats
By:Susan G
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromAlviso, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Toy fox terrier, Siamese, domestic shorthairs
This product is just full of nutrients and tastes like candy (I guess). They gobble it up faster than I can buy it. I don't feel bad giving it as a treat because it's so good for them.
Review 2 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Alphabitch
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:cats-dogs-horses
My cat LOVES this. And I don't get so nervous about her eating enough to get the nutrition she needs.
Review 3 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Something changed...
By:Juls
Date:March 27, 2013
 fromSUFFOLK,va
Pet:Cat
I used this product for my skinny cat for about a year.He loved it!And then the packaging changed ...and the formula?He won't touch it since..go figure...disappointed in the product...I would recommend it to a friend however...My cat just won't eat it.Gave all 3 tubes to my neighbor for his cat and he loves it!
Review 4 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Sherri
Date:February 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
Unfortunately my cat did not like the taste of this. Despite his need for it I could not get him to eat any of it.
Review 5 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for ailing kitties
By:Suela
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromKanab, UtH
Pet:Cat
Breed:DOMESTIC LONG HAIR
I've been giving about a teaspoon of Nutri-Cal to my very senior cat for a couple of years. I attribute the use of this product with helping the cat to survive his failing kidneys for the last couple of years.
Review 6 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skinny Kitty Nutrition
By:JillyCat
Date:October 30, 2012
Pet:Cat
My underweight elderly kitty laps this stuff right up. I give her a teaspoon twice a day before meals for a little extra nutrition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great to help cats maintain weight
By:mommacat
Date:June 21, 2012
 fromUtah
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh, dlh, manx
I've got a very senior cat with kidney disease that has been surviving for a couple of years now doing daily fluid therapy and using the Nutri-Cal gel to help maintain weight. The cat eargerly accepts the gel which I place on the end of my finger and bring close to his nose. Other cats like it as well, and better than another brand that has malt as the main ingredient.
Review 8 for Nutri-Cal Cats by Tomlyn (4.25oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works
By:PamG
Date:February 11, 2012
 fromSW Virginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
I've tried several other brands for my elderly cat and he wouldn't touch them. He loves this and it has helped stimulate his eating again. I just bought 3 more tubes.