EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Other Vetoquinol Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL

Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 out of 69(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
Review 1 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vitamin!!
By:Roxy
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromAllentown, Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I most definite recommend this product to any dog that needs that extra boost of nutrition and energy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Elena
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
Very good product especially for kittens recuperating after/during the illness.
Review 3 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutri-cal
By:Ginnynyc
Date:March 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:street kitten from homeless mother
My cat wouldn't eat another brand and he will eat this one. He is ill and that's important.
Review 4 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this!
By:Reenie
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
My renal failing cat, who is also a very picky eater, loves this supplement! He licks it right off my finger.
After being diagnosed with kidney disease two years ago I switched him to a KD food and he ate it well but he was still losing weight so I asked the vet about a high calorie supplement that wouldn't cause other problems. This Nurti-Cal gel is what he recommended...it's working.
Review 5 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PURCHASE
By:Nori
Date:March 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:YORKIE
THE SERVICE WAS GREAT ON THIS PRODUCT.
ALSO THE PRICE WAS TOO.
I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN, WITHOUT ANY HESITATION.
Review 6 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutri-Cal
By:Ronnie
Date:February 20, 2014
 fromCottonwood Heights, Utah
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:ShitZu's & a Double yellow headed Amazon parrot
Recommended by our vet for our small dogs our 9 yr. old is having problems with soft bones in her lower legs. we are hoping this will help
Review 7 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helped my cat
By:jz
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:blue-eyed deaf white female
Chloe is my 15 yr old cat and she seemed to have lost her appetite completely. In desperation I purchased this supplement and within one week she began eating again. At this point, she is actually waiting for me to serve her breakfast and dinner. It has really helped.
Review 8 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty likes it!
By:Polyanna
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromGrass Valley, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Common House Cat
My 19 yr old cat has trouble keeping weight on. I mix this product with her food and she gobbles it all down. She has gained a healthy amount of weight.
Review 9 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:kobano
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromMoscow, Russia
Pet:Cat
Breed:exotics sh
very good product, i use for cats and they are love it.i recommend it.
Review 10 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitality
By:Princesa
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Great diet supplement. My dog like so much.
Review 11 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely works!
By:E the Runner
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortie DSH
I have a cat who was recently diagnosed with an autoimmune disorder-- (IBD). In her particular case, her entire alementary canal is affected, from her teeth and mouth to the end of her colon.
Because her nutrient absorption was so poor when diagnosed, her astute vet prescribed Nutri-Cal for its high calorie absorption and rich taste. The supplement's definitely working! She's gaining weight and her coat is once more soft and dander-free. Of course, she's on a variety of meds to control the autoimmune disease, but her appetite is helped greatly by Nutri-Cal.
Her vet prescribed 2 tsp on her food twice daily.
Thanks, Nutri-Cal for saving my cat.
Review 12 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle supplement
By:Cat
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromWarner Robins, GA
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Ferrett
I've been giving this product to my ferrett for about 2 years now after he almost died after a bout with the ferrett Green Slime disease. The quack of an exotic animal vet which I took him to nearly killed him after misdiagnosing his ailment and starting him on a steroid cocktail treatment. When his health continued to degenerate, I decided to try this product. After two years of giving "Gizmo" this supplement he is in wonderful health and as energetic as can be expected for his age.
Review 13 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:tennisnojomom
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromNewburgh, Indiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
My older cat loves Nutri-Cal, which pleases me because I know that he is then getting the nutrients he needs to keep up with the 2 younger cats in our home. I use a small syringe and squirt into his mouth. He gladly accepts it this way (because he didn't like when I tried to put it just onto my finger and give it to him.)
Review 14 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's saving my cat's life
By:KenubeKat
Date:August 10, 2013
 fromWinchester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I've already reviewed Nutri-Cal and told Dex's story of how we were about to take him to be put down because he couldn't eat, could barely walk, was missing the potty pan more often than not, he stopped meowing, and he was miserable. An employee in PetSmart suggested Nutri-Cal, and the Bancroft vets sold me a tube to try. They sold it to me as a prescription and it cost me more than 3 times the cost Entirely Pets charges. But, it worked. Within 3 days, Dex was improving enough that he could eat, potty correctly, and walk around, jump into window sills, and meow as usual. I immediately purchased 2 more tubes from Entirely Pets (which, even w/ mail charges, still cost less than one tube from Petsmart). I use it daily to augment Dex's food. He seems almost like himself. We know we're fighting a losing battle: Dex has kidney disease. But as long as he's comfortable and happy, we want to be with him. We're SO grateful for every day more we have with him thanks to Nutri-Cal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fed to cat with broken/wired shut jaw
By:Tina
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Years ago one of my cats was hit by a car, breaking her jaw. It had to be wired shut and all she could manage to eat was a tiny amount of soft food. She was also in advanced pregnancy, so we were very concerned with keeping up her weight. This highly nutritious food was all we fed her for the first couple days as she was only able to swallow a tiny bit due to swelling and soreness, plus jaw wired shut. We'd just take about a a half-inch squeezed directly into her mouth onto her tongue so she could swallow it easily, several times a day. She recovered great, and had a litter of healthy kitties except for one born with back injury. Have also given to underweight/sick cats/kittens to perk them up.
Review 16 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful
By:LikesArt
Date:July 16, 2013
 fromAtlanta
Pet:Dog
This product helps my older dog get some extra nutrition. She likes the taste and sometimes we use it to "glue" a pill to a dog biscuit.
Review 17 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
By:Debra
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromCorpus Christi Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas
I have some really picky eaters...so in order to keep their weight and health up, I have found this to be a good supplement. Very tasty !
Review 18 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped a sick kitty
By:Spydie
Date:June 7, 2013
 fromCanton, Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rottweiler and domestic short/long haired cats
Lots of vitamins and nutrients, great for a kitty who is not feeling on top of the world.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:MariaT
Date:May 29, 2013
 fromDeltona, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua and Havanese
Actually, MariaT is the one who purchased the Nutrical for Irma Santiago. I give it to my dogs. Irma called me and told me her dog did not want to eat, I told her to take him to the vet and in the meantime to give him Nutrical. She did, and from now on I will order it for her so that her dog will remain healthy. He is well now and eating regularly. I recommend Nutrical to anyone who has a dog (just like a vitamin pill for adults). I purchase from Entirely Pets because I get good service and great price!
Review 20 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Have
By:BG
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
If you have little ones like me ( Yorkies) and they get down in the dumps for whatever reason, and won't eat.....this is a must have. Will save your little one from have a low blood sugar attack that will send you running to the animal hospital. I make sure I have a tube at all times. They love the taste and so easy to give.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 next>>