EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Other Vetoquinol Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL

Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
72 out of 74(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
Review 1 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutri-Cal for our cat
By:RSBJr
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromPottstown PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:standard Morris type shorthair
The vet recommended Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL, because our 19 year old cat has low blood sugar. Mixing it into his meals didn't work out well. Since we started putting it on our finger and scraping it onto the roof of our cat's mouth 4x/day, he seems more active and has a much better appetite.
Review 2 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 yr. old cat loved it!
By:Susan C.
Date:June 1, 2014
 fromSan Diego
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
Mr. Finicky finally responded positive to something.
This product is wonderful when you're trying to get a stubborn, old cat to eat. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Life-Saving!Nutri-Cal4.25 oz paste-VETOQUINOL
By:ronrox
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long-Hair Siamese mix
Doc sent me home with this for our Matty, a long hair Siamese mix - who is in renal failure.....He was in bad shape. That was 5 months ago! I give 3 tsp daily. He used to eat it for me, but now I mix 1 tsp w 1/2 tsp water, & give it to him thru an oral syringe. This gives him vitamins, as well as calories, and combined with the A/D & K/D wet foods, he is doing pretty well - and has only lost 1 lb to date. Much better than all of us, including the vet, were expecting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good stuff
By:cat lady
Date:April 25, 2014
 frommanchester, ct
Pet:Cat
the first time I bought this my 17 year old (finky) cat, she loved it. she ate it like it was candy. she's very frail and has a thyroid problem so she can never gain any weight and that's why I was very happy when she was taking her vitamins. It really did/does make a huge difference, her coat looks better and she has more energy...however, for some reason, the 2nd tube isn't going as well...she wants nothing to do it...so instead of wasting the product I'm putting a little on her nose and she's licks it off. at least she's getting it into her body.
Review 5 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't like
By:jacksmom
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromMontana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed
I bought this for 2 18 year old cats and they don't like it. Mixed it in with canned food and they wouldn't eat it. If you want to force feed it to them then they will get the calories, but that is the only way that my cats will eat it. If your cats aren't eating at all I guess this would be ok for you to get them the calories but mine will eat, they are just skinny and I was hoping this would be a good way to get some weight on them by adding to the food.
Review 6 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vitamin!!
By:Roxy
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromAllentown, Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I most definite recommend this product to any dog that needs that extra boost of nutrition and energy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Elena
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
Very good product especially for kittens recuperating after/during the illness.
Review 8 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutri-cal
By:Ginnynyc
Date:March 28, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:street kitten from homeless mother
My cat wouldn't eat another brand and he will eat this one. He is ill and that's important.
Review 9 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this!
By:Reenie
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
My renal failing cat, who is also a very picky eater, loves this supplement! He licks it right off my finger.
After being diagnosed with kidney disease two years ago I switched him to a KD food and he ate it well but he was still losing weight so I asked the vet about a high calorie supplement that wouldn't cause other problems. This Nurti-Cal gel is what he recommended...it's working.
Review 10 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PURCHASE
By:Nori
Date:March 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:YORKIE
THE SERVICE WAS GREAT ON THIS PRODUCT.
ALSO THE PRICE WAS TOO.
I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN, WITHOUT ANY HESITATION.
Review 11 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutri-Cal
By:Ronnie
Date:February 20, 2014
 fromCottonwood Heights, Utah
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:ShitZu's & a Double yellow headed Amazon parrot
Recommended by our vet for our small dogs our 9 yr. old is having problems with soft bones in her lower legs. we are hoping this will help
Review 12 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helped my cat
By:jz
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:blue-eyed deaf white female
Chloe is my 15 yr old cat and she seemed to have lost her appetite completely. In desperation I purchased this supplement and within one week she began eating again. At this point, she is actually waiting for me to serve her breakfast and dinner. It has really helped.
Review 13 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty likes it!
By:Polyanna
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromGrass Valley, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Common House Cat
My 19 yr old cat has trouble keeping weight on. I mix this product with her food and she gobbles it all down. She has gained a healthy amount of weight.
Review 14 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:kobano
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromMoscow, Russia
Pet:Cat
Breed:exotics sh
very good product, i use for cats and they are love it.i recommend it.
Review 15 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitality
By:Princesa
Date:October 21, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Great diet supplement. My dog like so much.
Review 16 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely works!
By:E the Runner
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortie DSH
I have a cat who was recently diagnosed with an autoimmune disorder-- (IBD). In her particular case, her entire alementary canal is affected, from her teeth and mouth to the end of her colon.
Because her nutrient absorption was so poor when diagnosed, her astute vet prescribed Nutri-Cal for its high calorie absorption and rich taste. The supplement's definitely working! She's gaining weight and her coat is once more soft and dander-free. Of course, she's on a variety of meds to control the autoimmune disease, but her appetite is helped greatly by Nutri-Cal.
Her vet prescribed 2 tsp on her food twice daily.
Thanks, Nutri-Cal for saving my cat.
Review 17 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle supplement
By:Cat
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromWarner Robins, GA
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Ferrett
I've been giving this product to my ferrett for about 2 years now after he almost died after a bout with the ferrett Green Slime disease. The quack of an exotic animal vet which I took him to nearly killed him after misdiagnosing his ailment and starting him on a steroid cocktail treatment. When his health continued to degenerate, I decided to try this product. After two years of giving "Gizmo" this supplement he is in wonderful health and as energetic as can be expected for his age.
Review 18 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:tennisnojomom
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromNewburgh, Indiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
My older cat loves Nutri-Cal, which pleases me because I know that he is then getting the nutrients he needs to keep up with the 2 younger cats in our home. I use a small syringe and squirt into his mouth. He gladly accepts it this way (because he didn't like when I tried to put it just onto my finger and give it to him.)
Review 19 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's saving my cat's life
By:KenubeKat
Date:August 10, 2013
 fromWinchester, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I've already reviewed Nutri-Cal and told Dex's story of how we were about to take him to be put down because he couldn't eat, could barely walk, was missing the potty pan more often than not, he stopped meowing, and he was miserable. An employee in PetSmart suggested Nutri-Cal, and the Bancroft vets sold me a tube to try. They sold it to me as a prescription and it cost me more than 3 times the cost Entirely Pets charges. But, it worked. Within 3 days, Dex was improving enough that he could eat, potty correctly, and walk around, jump into window sills, and meow as usual. I immediately purchased 2 more tubes from Entirely Pets (which, even w/ mail charges, still cost less than one tube from Petsmart). I use it daily to augment Dex's food. He seems almost like himself. We know we're fighting a losing battle: Dex has kidney disease. But as long as he's comfortable and happy, we want to be with him. We're SO grateful for every day more we have with him thanks to Nutri-Cal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fed to cat with broken/wired shut jaw
By:Tina
Date:August 6, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Years ago one of my cats was hit by a car, breaking her jaw. It had to be wired shut and all she could manage to eat was a tiny amount of soft food. She was also in advanced pregnancy, so we were very concerned with keeping up her weight. This highly nutritious food was all we fed her for the first couple days as she was only able to swallow a tiny bit due to swelling and soreness, plus jaw wired shut. We'd just take about a a half-inch squeezed directly into her mouth onto her tongue so she could swallow it easily, several times a day. She recovered great, and had a litter of healthy kitties except for one born with back injury. Have also given to underweight/sick cats/kittens to perk them up.
1 2 3 4 next>>