EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetoquinol Nutri-Cal Energy Supplement or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL

Nutri-CalbyVetoquinolisacaloricsupplementtohelpboostdietaryintakeinpets,particularlythosesufferingfromunder-eatingormalnourishmentThoseanimalsthatneedanextraboostintheirdietorvitaminbalancewillbenefitgreatlyfromaregularregimenwithNutri-CalinadditiontotheirregularfoodintakeTheproductalsoworksverywellforworkingdogsthatconsumealotofenergyintheirdutiesandneedtobekeptfedontheroadtokeeptheirenergylevelsupNutri-CalPasteincludesahigh-potencymixofprotein,fat,variousvitamins,minerals,andvariousorganicacid
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
84 out of 87(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
Review 1 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it.
By:
Date:April 24, 2016
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peke-Shu
My dog, Max, really likes these vitamins. No problem ever getting him to take them. We put it in a baby syringe and he licks it off as we slowly push it out. It has made a huge difference in his energy level. Can't run out. Ordering more today.
Review 2 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase
By:
Date:February 9, 2016
 frompa
Pet:Dog
Breed:yellow lab
The dog had big bald spots and was scratching and licking constantly. After 3 weeks he quit scratching.Now all hair has grown back.
Review 3 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product & Purchasing Experience
By:
Date:December 6, 2015
 fromCentral Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
Great Web site. Easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. Easy to choose, easy to buy. Excellent product at a reasonable price. Excellent value. What's not to like?
Review 4 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love!
By:
Date:October 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltepoo
our new puppy loves this. It is good to know that he is getting a good nutritional supplement
Review 5 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats love this !!!
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Birman
All my kitties love their nutrical, not only is it good for a treat but I cover a pill with it and have no trouble getting them to take medicine. Also a good supplement if they are not eating as well as you would like. Good for kittens too !!!
Review 6 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutrition supplement
By:
Date:May 23, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My Beagle first used this product in December 2014 when he experienced a bacterial infection. He was hospitalized at the vet for 2 days and on IV fluids. When he returned home, we were given this product along with a pediatric electrolyte. This was the only nutritional supplement my dog had for 5 days. He truly loved it! He became sick again in April 2015 and again, we used this product with more electrolytes. Even when he recovered I would mix it with his canned or dry food. It's an awesome product and VERY tolerable for dogs.
Review 7 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:May 5, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:american longhaired
I gave this to my cat after he suffered a urinary blockage . He wasn't eating or drinking & it helped him get back his appetite.
Review 8 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent vitamin for my dog with allergies
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Terrier
My dog Steel is allergic to literally everything. Every prescription diet and vitamin makes him break out in full body hives. I now home cook my dog's meals and need to supplement with vitamins but I've been having such bad luck with all forms of vitamins - human and animal types. I actually purchased the Nutrical for my other dog and took a chance and gave a bit to Steel. And to my surprise, he didn't break out in hives! So darn tooting...I'm all "FOR" this product. His coat is so much healthier since there is also omega fatty acids in the formula. I'm slowly increasing the dosage as I am certain that Steel is able to accept this vitamin. And by the way, did I tell you he just licks it off my finger like it was a treat! That's the best part. There's no fighting and no fuss to give him something that's good for him!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat won't eat it
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromSo. Cal.
Pet:Cat
Neither of my cats will eat this. One tried it but spit it out.
Review 10 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement for ferrets
By:
Date:January 27, 2015
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Ferret
We have been using Nutri-Cal as a dietary supplement for ferrets for 15 years.
An excellent product when given in moderation to weak or sick ferrets.
Be careful if you have a ferret suffering for an insulinoma.
Also a good winter supplement that helps weight gain and coat quality.
We tried it ourselves once a day last winter and we never caught the flu...! Highly recommended
Review 11 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My Vet recommended it.
By:
Date:September 8, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My little Hyperthyroid cat, recently diagnosed, is thin. Her Vet handed me a tube of Nutri-cal and told me to give it to her twice a day. I think it probably helps because of the ingredients but she very much dislikes getting it. She yowls and growls and tries to claw me. She spits it out if she can. But I think it helps her. I wish it really was palatable for her, poor kitty!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromSparks, NV
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby/snowshoe siamese mix
Nutri-cal keeps my tiny, little girl kitty nourished and feeling good! She is a very dainty eater and this provides the extra supplement she needs in her diet. It adds shine to her fur and gives her pep in her step ;)
Review 13 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love this and it is good for them
By:
Date:August 23, 2014
 fromkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese
Our dogs love this as a treat. Of course this is healthy
We buy this product all of the time.
We give this as a treat.
If your dogs cannot eat or has a problem eating, you should give them this for all of the healthy nutrients. Our dogs are older and they like this Nutri-Cal not the one they have for senior dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutri-Cal for our cat
By:
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromPottstown PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:standard Morris type shorthair
The vet recommended Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL, because our 19 year old cat has low blood sugar. Mixing it into his meals didn't work out well. Since we started putting it on our finger and scraping it onto the roof of our cat's mouth 4x/day, he seems more active and has a much better appetite.
Review 15 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 yr. old cat loved it!
By:
Date:June 1, 2014
 fromSan Diego
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
Mr. Finicky finally responded positive to something.
This product is wonderful when you're trying to get a stubborn, old cat to eat. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Life-Saving!Nutri-Cal4.25 oz paste-VETOQUINOL
By:
Date:May 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long-Hair Siamese mix
Doc sent me home with this for our Matty, a long hair Siamese mix - who is in renal failure.....He was in bad shape. That was 5 months ago! I give 3 tsp daily. He used to eat it for me, but now I mix 1 tsp w 1/2 tsp water, & give it to him thru an oral syringe. This gives him vitamins, as well as calories, and combined with the A/D & K/D wet foods, he is doing pretty well - and has only lost 1 lb to date. Much better than all of us, including the vet, were expecting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good stuff
By:
Date:April 25, 2014
 frommanchester, ct
Pet:Cat
the first time I bought this my 17 year old (finky) cat, she loved it. she ate it like it was candy. she's very frail and has a thyroid problem so she can never gain any weight and that's why I was very happy when she was taking her vitamins. It really did/does make a huge difference, her coat looks better and she has more energy...however, for some reason, the 2nd tube isn't going as well...she wants nothing to do it...so instead of wasting the product I'm putting a little on her nose and she's licks it off. at least she's getting it into her body.
Review 18 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't like
By:
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromMontana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed
I bought this for 2 18 year old cats and they don't like it. Mixed it in with canned food and they wouldn't eat it. If you want to force feed it to them then they will get the calories, but that is the only way that my cats will eat it. If your cats aren't eating at all I guess this would be ok for you to get them the calories but mine will eat, they are just skinny and I was hoping this would be a good way to get some weight on them by adding to the food.
Review 19 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vitamin!!
By:
Date:April 8, 2014
 fromAllentown, Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I most definite recommend this product to any dog that needs that extra boost of nutrition and energy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Nutri-Cal (4.25 oz paste) by VETOQUINOL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
Very good product especially for kittens recuperating after/during the illness.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>