EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Duralactin(194)
Flexadin(13)
ProMotion(39)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.843 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86 out of 87(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
Review 1 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
By:Tee
Date:September 11, 2014
 fromDelta,BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:BICHON frise
NUPRO Joint Support for dogs is amazing. My 12 year old dog feels so much better after 2 weeks. More energy and even wants to play fetch. We thank you so much!
Review 2 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:Samyb
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Mastiff
I have been using this product for a few years now and it works great for my dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Supplement
By:Tambo
Date:June 10, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malinios & Shepherds
I have several Search & Rescue K9s and I have found this product to be the best supplement for their active life. Even my retired SAR K9 is on this to help with his aging joints.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Michael
Date:June 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:chesapeake bay retriever
NUPRO joint support for dogs is an unbelievable product. I am usually very pessimistic about products like this and their claims. My 11 1/2 year old Chesapeake was not moving too well and I thought the end of his life was coming. I used this product and within two weeks there was a noticeable difference. A few days later he actually started running again. Now a year later he is still running and enjoying his life. I have recommended this product to two friends who both had similar results. This is a miracle supplement indeed.
Review 5 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:PG
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromSmyrna, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog & Chihuahua
We have been using this product for a year and have seen such great results with our 5yr large breed 110lb dog that we started using it on our 12yr 15lb dog. They both seem to have more energy and they love the gravy mix in the morning. The large breed with both rear knee problems has a lot of energy and recovers quicker and less stiff getting up and down. I only use once a day. A full scoop for the 110lb and 1/5 scoop for the 12lb.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
By:SNO
Date:March 17, 2014
 fromAlaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rottweiler
I have been using NUPRO for about 2 years now.
My dogs went from picky eaters to gobbling their food. I have a 13 yr old rottweiler and the joint support has worked wonders for her arthritis. I also like that the product is all natural. I never have trouble getting her to eat, and spitting out pills is a thing of the past.
Review 7 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER joint support!
By:eswilley
Date:January 25, 2014
 fromHoschton, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Own 3- Husky, Lab and Border Collie
We have 3 canine kids in our home- a younger mixed husky and two seniors- a chocolate lab (12 yrs) and border collie (13 yrs). I've had all of them on the silver NUPRO JOINT SUPPORT for about 2 years now and all I can say is WOW- what a difference it has made in the 2 older males. The lab and collie, as they hit around 10 or 11 yrs, began having trouble standing up after laying for awhile, going up and down the backyard deck steps, etc. About a month or so of daily dosage of NUPRO they began to improve a good bit and it's been better ever since! They can now walk around much easier, up and down steps and heck they even run sometimes still. I am a believer in NUPRO and highly recommend it to anyone whose canine companion(s) may have joint issues. It's a brown powder- I mix it in their food, add some warm water and it makes like a brown gravy. The dogs love it and clean their bowls each and every time!
Review 8 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huge help
By:Robin
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Two pit bulls and a Lab
Nupro was recommended to me by an employee in a store where I was buying glucosamine tablets for my increasingly crippled pit bull. She said her dogs love it and that it's a good deal, too. She was right on both counts -- my dear Bucky is so much better and visibly happier. The limping is much less noticeable. Other two dogs of similar age love it, too. You sprinkle it on their food and add a little water to make a gravy. GREAT PRODUCT
Review 9 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not worth money
By:Mulluckdog
Date:December 12, 2013
 fromLititz, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Border collies
This really didn't do anything except make a nice gravey
Review 10 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Natural Product
By:wenda
Date:November 17, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I trust the people making this. If you check its ingredients, you'll see how benificial this product is to the overall health of your pet! Joint support is exactly the same as the regular Nupro with added glucosomine. Excellent product!
Review 11 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nupro best purchase ever
By:Lynda
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Made my Golden act like a puppy again! I tried everything on the market including everything the Vet had to offer. Lola suffered from very bad allergies, hip dysphasia & being a Golden had her share of shedding.
Nupro got her off her allergy meds, shedding decreased significantly, had a beautiful shiny coat. She ran after snowmobiles & anything else the kids rode until she passed away.
Nupro gave my Lola quality of life that no other product could. Allowing her to enjoy life as a beloved pet, Therapy Dog & Crisis Response Dog. She would not have had freedom of movement without it.
The winters here in Wisconsin can be brutal. I would just give her a but more throughout the winter months & she never slowed down!
All my dogs are on it even though they are healthy. Still helps with shedding & they all have a beautiful coat.
Review 12 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:crusher285
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromAlberta, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
I have been buying this Nupro powder on the recommendation of my Vet. I have seen great results with my 9 year old Great Dane. He has more pep in his step and his back end is sagging less. We have 2 Danes that we give this to and they love the taste.
Review 13 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better size, too!
By:hmeyer
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
This product is great! It's helped our puppy girl move more freely, and the new larger size is great!
Thank you for helping our "12 year old", happy again!
Review 14 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:SamyB
Date:September 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
I was told about this product from a friend and have been using it for a while now. It works really well and my dogs love it!
Review 15 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nupro
By:Jasi's boss
Date:August 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I first heard about this product through a friend who had been using this supplement for years on her dogs. I have noticed some improvement in my dog's mobility since starting my dog on this product. However, it is not a cure all. My dog prefers this as a gravy and depending on the amount of water added can be thick or watery, but that is more owner and dog preference.
Review 16 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
By:Barbara
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromSalinas, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I don't normally do this...but I have to say Nupro Joint Supplement has made a world of difference for my 8 year old Boxer who was experiencing an unknown front leg lameness. We knew she had bad osteoarthritis of both hips, but our dog started limping on her front legs for a couple of months, and seemed to get progressively worse. Went to a specialist for consultation; after another set of xrays (inconclusive), the working diagnosis was a possible bone chip in the elbow and recommended arthroscopic elbow/shoulder surgery. Shortly after this visit, we started our Boxer on Nupro...now, 5 weeks later, she is not limping at all! Plus, she had started showing signs of muscle atrophy on the side she limping on. After another vet appointment last week, the muscle has filled out and now, I have actually cut her Rimadyl in half (Bailey is also taking the usual joint supplements of fish/krill oil and glucosamine/chondrotin). I am convinced that Nupro has improved the quality of life for our Boxer, Bailey!
Review 17 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Really Works
By:Shelsbells
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow
I've been giving Nupro Joint Support to my two Chow Chows for years. The older dog has had two TPLO procedures and suffers from lameness and arthritis. She was allergic to the prescription arthritis (Rimadyl) so we set out to find a supplement that would relieve her discomfort. We tried EVERTHING! The only product that worked was Nupro Joint. In addition to giving our dog back her ability to run and jump we noticed that her coat was gorgeous. We decided to give the product to our other dog as a preventative measure. They have both done beautifully on this supplement and I recommend it to everyone I know. They all have the same feedback...Nupro Joint works miracles. My husband wishes he could use it.
Review 18 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy Supplement
By:L Milum
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie/Lab mix and Border Collie/Chow mix
My dogs both have had joint issues; my 12 year old dog has arthritic hips and my 6 year old dog has had dysplasia since he was a little puppy. This is one supplement that helps time in so many ways, not only easing their joint pain but improving their coats and ... even their energy levels!
Review 19 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this stuff!
By:sandy
Date:May 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
A breeder of German Shepherds told me about this product years ago and I used the regular Nupro for years but now that my dog is older the joint support really works well to ease the stiffness in her hips-and it's cheap!
Review 20 for NUPRO (5 lbs) JOINT SUPPORT for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product! Works miracles!
By:Milena
Date:April 26, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden Retreiver, Corona, has been on Nupro Joint Support for several years due to early-onset arthritis from a car accident at 2 yrs old. She also developed a serious liver condition and has a greatly enlarged heart, either of which could easily contribute to early death. I honestly did not expect her to still be around at 11 years of age with all this working against her, but I must be doing something right. I believe Nupro has made a huge difference in her current condition and how well she is aging, still running and playing like a pup. I highly recommend this for any dog with joint issues.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 next>>