EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,485)
Dog Supplies(12,066)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies For Dogs with Allergies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
Review 1 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this
By:Missy
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromHowell, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
I have 2 labs one 13rs and one 3 years. My 13 year old has arthritis, this product really helps his older hips. I put my 3 year old on it to for regular use as well. They both have very shiny coats and lots of healthy energy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Chris
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromLayton, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
After only a few weeks my dogs are in better coat and their stools are firmer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nupro for Dogs
By:Jerre
Date:December 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
I make my own dog food for 3 big dogs. I love the Nupro because it becomes gravy with a little hot water and the dogs patiently wait and drool on the floor as I am mixing their food. They get the Nupro 2 times a day and their coats are shiney and they have energy to spare, even the 13 year old who has osteosarcoma (bone cancer). The vet told us to take her home and "spoil her", and she is doing very well, even runs after the 2 younger dogs and plays with them. Thank you for a great product.
Review 4 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Supplement
By:Chris
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromMalvern, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab
I have Beth and she's a working Black Lab for us in the Fire Department Investigations Bureau. The Nupro is like her morning coffee and it does what is advertised. Cleared up her "hot spots" quicky and maintains her coat well. She likes it so well that I can get her to drink more water on hot days using just a pinch in her water bowl while we are out working fire scenes.
Review 5 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't See any difference
By:Aussiemom
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromVentura, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
My dog has been on this for two months now and I don't see any improvements in either his performance, health or even his coat. I'm finishing the container but won't order again.
Review 6 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good Price
By:Von
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromLady Lake, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have used Nupro as a part of my Golden Retrievers diet for the last 10 years. I love this product, and Entirely Pets has one of the best prices.
Review 7 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:pet lover
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromboulder, co
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rough collie, Maine coon mix, budgie-parakeet mix, Rouen ducks, box turtle, betta
We put this on our rough collie's food, and she loves it, especially when we add water to make it turn into a "gravy." It helps her coat, too--fewer tangles, less shedding overall (though collies shed a LOT), and fewer knots. WARNING: Do not use nearly as much as they suggest, or your dog will end up FAT!
Review 8 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Supplement
By:Gen in AK
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromFairbanks Alaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Old Family Rednose Pit, Rottweiller
My Pit was diagnosed with cancer in Oct. He is doing exceptionally well. I came across NUPRO when I visited Anchorage and decided to give it a try. My Rottweiler is 12 and arthritic. Since starting the NUPRO she is looking better and is more active. I have tried several supplements over the years but NUPRO is by far a better supplement than the others I have tried.
Review 9 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding product
By:Li
Date:December 13, 2012
 fromReading, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
Wonderful nutritional supplement for my active agility dogs. Easy to prepare, I make a gravy with it and pour over their food and they love it. They are healthy,energetic and look great!
Review 10 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Sandy
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This is a very good product. My 8 year old Cocker Spaniel has had skin and joint problems in the past but after giving her this product for the last couple of months or so, her skin and joint problems are so much better. I would recommend this product to everyone!
Review 11 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nupro Gold is worth its weight in gold!
By:Pupraiser
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBuffalo NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I was at my wits end. I have a seven month old puppy that was having digestion issues and was trying some of the suggestions from the vet with no luck. A friend suggested I try Nupro Gold. Within a week I noticed my puppy was tolerating her food much better and not having random bowel movements anymore. She started going on a consistent schedule that went along with her meal schedule. Within a month she was gaining weight, developed a nice shiny coat and was sleeping through the night. But the most amazing thing was the calmness that came over her. I do believe she feels so much better that she can function like a normal dog should. I'm so happy for her. I have since began using it on all my dogs including my Labrador puppy, an eight year old Labrador and a 12 year old Chi/Rat Terrier mix. They all enjoy it very much on their kibble. All you do is mix the recommended amount per the directions with enough water to make a gravy consistency. They gobble it right up. I heartily recommend this product!
Review 12 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:missle
Date:August 2, 2012
 fromBristol, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:bull terrier
Nupro is one of those products everyone should buy for there dog. It is an all in one vitamin supplement. You don't have to buy separate vitamins for your dog when they are on this product. My dog has severe year long skin allergies and some times her stomach isn't just right; since I put her on Nupro she has been a lot better. It is not a cure, but it is certainly helpful in her treatment. Not only that, it saves money in the long run!
Review 13 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Fozzy's mom
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
Our dog has entered his senior years, so we were looking for a product that would supplement his reduced food intake. He loves the liver flavor. We like Nupro because the ingredients used are fit for human consumption and are all natural ingredients. We've sprinkled it on dog food and also added it to a small bowl of water.
Review 14 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Missle
Date:February 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:bull terrier
I've been giving my dog nupro gold for the past year or so. It has been the best product I have ever purchased for her. She has chronic allergies, and her digestion is something to be desired. The nupro has certainly helped with both significantly. With a diet change and nupro every day she is a much happier and healthier dog!
Review 15 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helps fur
By:ColoradoPup
Date:November 7, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Our trainer recommended this product a few years ago, and we find that our collie's fur is much more manageable when we give her NupPro. It tangles less, is softer, and doesn't seem to shed as much. We don't give the recommended dose, as this product is high in calories and only a little is needed to get good results. The high caloric count and the excessive dose recommendations are why I didn't give this 5 stars.
Review 16 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
By:Janice
Date:March 1, 2008
I have fed this to my year old Shepard mix. Only a year old he has had severe hip problems. One hip has been operated on. I started him on Nupro silver right before his surgery. The Vet has told me that he has never had a big dog recover and do so well after this kind of hip surgery. I credit Nupro silver.