EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop NUPRO Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs

NUPROAllNaturalDogSupplementisscientificallybalancedformulathatishighinvitamins,minerals,enymes,aminoandfattyacidsNUPROprovidesthenecessaryrawingredients(missingfromcookedandprocesseddogfood),witheasilydigestiblewholefoods,speciallydesignedtoconditionyourdogintofirstclasshealthMoreInformationDailyfeedinginstructions(scoopinside)Under5lbs1/4Scoop5-10lbs1/3Scoop10-20lbs1/2Scoop20-40lbs1Scoop40-70lbs11/2ScoopsOver70lbs2ScoopsWhatdodogownerssayaboutNUPROPromoteshairgrowthStopsitchy,dry,flakyskin&hot
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
Review 1 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work
By:
Date:December 3, 2015
 fromPhiladelphia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
I started giving my dog Nupro a few months ago as an addition to home prepared food when he suddenly became "allergic" to all dog food, even the $100 per bag hypo allergenic food. After doing a lot of research about cooking for my dog, I became concerned that he might not be getting all the vitamins and nutrients that he had been getting from his kibble. My dog is doing much better and has not experienced any diarrhea recently. I will say that one of Nupro's claims is that it helps with dry skin and my dog still itches and has very dry skin.
Review 2 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nupro for Dogs
By:
Date:November 16, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have been using this product for over a year. I see a big difference in my dog on how he gets around. He has much more energy and he gets around so much better.
Review 3 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:October 7, 2015
 fromVermont
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Have used Nupro for our dogs many years.
Review 4 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromDayton, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have 3....Yorkie, ChowChow/Lab and Aussie/Eskimo
We used this product for our Golden Retriever and now we use it for our Yorkie, ChowChow/Lab and our Aussie/Eskimo. They have wonderful coats and skin
Review 5 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Awful to mix into food
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
 fromWhite lake, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian shepherd
I've had nothing but problems mixing into my 11 year old dog food. I have tried everything!! Next time I will look for a treat form of this product, I have notice a good change in my dog but I don't recommend this product in power form. I don't know if they have a treat form of Nurpro but that's the only thing I'll try next because I have noticed a good change in her but the power form is making me crazy!
Review 6 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assurance of a Balanced Diet
By:
Date:March 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
I have been feeding my two Newfies, 7 and 11 years old, homemade meals together with Nupro since they were puppies. Mixing the Nupro with a little water in their food makes a gravy that the girls love. Using Nupro gives me the peace of mind that my girls are receiving a balanced diet, which is confirmed by the blood tests conducted as part of their annual vet exam.
Review 7 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A product your dog will love
By:
Date:March 3, 2015
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Since giving our dog this product he is so much more active and eating better. Our dog had a limp in the back leg (from prior injury) and since giving him nupro he is walking so much better.
Review 8 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they love it!
By:
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromnorthern ontario
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd & Lab
And Rylee has stopped limping after her daily big run!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this
By:
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromHowell, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
I have 2 labs one 13rs and one 3 years. My 13 year old has arthritis, this product really helps his older hips. I put my 3 year old on it to for regular use as well. They both have very shiny coats and lots of healthy energy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromLayton, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
After only a few weeks my dogs are in better coat and their stools are firmer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nupro for Dogs
By:
Date:December 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
I make my own dog food for 3 big dogs. I love the Nupro because it becomes gravy with a little hot water and the dogs patiently wait and drool on the floor as I am mixing their food. They get the Nupro 2 times a day and their coats are shiney and they have energy to spare, even the 13 year old who has osteosarcoma (bone cancer). The vet told us to take her home and "spoil her", and she is doing very well, even runs after the 2 younger dogs and plays with them. Thank you for a great product.
Review 12 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Supplement
By:
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromMalvern, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab
I have Beth and she's a working Black Lab for us in the Fire Department Investigations Bureau. The Nupro is like her morning coffee and it does what is advertised. Cleared up her "hot spots" quicky and maintains her coat well. She likes it so well that I can get her to drink more water on hot days using just a pinch in her water bowl while we are out working fire scenes.
Review 13 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't See any difference
By:
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromVentura, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
My dog has been on this for two months now and I don't see any improvements in either his performance, health or even his coat. I'm finishing the container but won't order again.
Review 14 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good Price
By:
Date:April 2, 2013
 fromLady Lake, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have used Nupro as a part of my Golden Retrievers diet for the last 10 years. I love this product, and Entirely Pets has one of the best prices.
Review 15 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromboulder, co
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:rough collie, Maine coon mix, budgie-parakeet mix, Rouen ducks, box turtle, betta
We put this on our rough collie's food, and she loves it, especially when we add water to make it turn into a "gravy." It helps her coat, too--fewer tangles, less shedding overall (though collies shed a LOT), and fewer knots. WARNING: Do not use nearly as much as they suggest, or your dog will end up FAT!
Review 16 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Supplement
By:
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromFairbanks Alaska
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Old Family Rednose Pit, Rottweiller
My Pit was diagnosed with cancer in Oct. He is doing exceptionally well. I came across NUPRO when I visited Anchorage and decided to give it a try. My Rottweiler is 12 and arthritic. Since starting the NUPRO she is looking better and is more active. I have tried several supplements over the years but NUPRO is by far a better supplement than the others I have tried.
Review 17 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding product
By:
Date:December 13, 2012
 fromReading, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
Wonderful nutritional supplement for my active agility dogs. Easy to prepare, I make a gravy with it and pour over their food and they love it. They are healthy,energetic and look great!
Review 18 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
This is a very good product. My 8 year old Cocker Spaniel has had skin and joint problems in the past but after giving her this product for the last couple of months or so, her skin and joint problems are so much better. I would recommend this product to everyone!
Review 19 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nupro Gold is worth its weight in gold!
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBuffalo NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I was at my wits end. I have a seven month old puppy that was having digestion issues and was trying some of the suggestions from the vet with no luck. A friend suggested I try Nupro Gold. Within a week I noticed my puppy was tolerating her food much better and not having random bowel movements anymore. She started going on a consistent schedule that went along with her meal schedule. Within a month she was gaining weight, developed a nice shiny coat and was sleeping through the night. But the most amazing thing was the calmness that came over her. I do believe she feels so much better that she can function like a normal dog should. I'm so happy for her. I have since began using it on all my dogs including my Labrador puppy, an eight year old Labrador and a 12 year old Chi/Rat Terrier mix. They all enjoy it very much on their kibble. All you do is mix the recommended amount per the directions with enough water to make a gravy consistency. They gobble it right up. I heartily recommend this product!
Review 20 for NUPRO (5 lbs) for Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:
Date:August 2, 2012
 fromBristol, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:bull terrier
Nupro is one of those products everyone should buy for there dog. It is an all in one vitamin supplement. You don't have to buy separate vitamins for your dog when they are on this product. My dog has severe year long skin allergies and some times her stomach isn't just right; since I put her on Nupro she has been a lot better. It is not a cure, but it is certainly helpful in her treatment. Not only that, it saves money in the long run!
1 2 next>>