EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetri-Science Nu-Cat or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Sadies mom
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromAnaheim, Ca.
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby/calico
This product boosts my cat's immune system. She is quite particular and prefers these over any cat treat!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nu Cat
By:binky
Date:November 15, 2013
 fromSeattle
Pet:Cat
Breed:tabby
My cat LOVES the Nutri Science Nu Cat vitamins. I think it helps her general well being and her coat is gorgeous. She reccomends them.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves them!
By:E the Runner
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromMarin County, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortie
Fish-shaped chews and highly palatable taste make for treats for my cat when she gets them twice daily, though she doesn't know they're really high-level supplements. She loves her Nu-Cat chews!
My cat's vet ordered Nu-Cat chews after diagnosing her with Inflammatory Bowel Disease, a chronic inflammation of her intestines that prevents her from absorbing most nutrients. Nu-Cat chews are helping; her latest labs show improvement.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
By:oct2497
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragamuffin
My cat loves these. I put them in with her soft food and she eats them up right away. I highly recommend them.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended vitamins
By:Laurie
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromMt. Airy, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
These are the best vitamins out there. My vet recommended them for my cats. They are soft fish shape and you can break them into smaller pieces. My cats think they are a treat and love them! Anything from Vetri-Science is great!
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER Supplement
By:Retired Teacher
Date:August 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair
The little "fishies" must taste good because my little kitty is pretty picky and she eats two of them each day with her meals. She is over 18-years-old and her body has gotten rather boney, but she still jumps on boxes, the bed and windowsill every day. She accompanies me when I walk down to feed the horse and hunts "creatures" at night that I can't see, but ones that she can hear. I am so grateful that this supplement, which my vet recommended, is keeping her joints healthy and keeping her a happy kitty!
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what one would want
By:Arthur
Date:August 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cats both love these chewable vitamins. It's the only thing they have in common, and vitamin time is the only time they get along during the day. They are getting older, one being nine and the other 16, and both have shown marked improvements in energy and coat since starting on these
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:ScubWheeler
Date:July 7, 2013
 fromElectric City, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My older Grandkitty did not have hair on her tummy. I ordered her the Nu-Cat Soft Chews and she loves them and she now has a hairy tummy! She began feeling better and she has one or two everyday!
However, the last order I received the Soft Chews were hard, like they had dried up. It was several bags, I order 5 or 10 bags usually. I do need to know how to hydrate them, do I put them in the microwave and heat them for a few seconds? I would love to know the answer to my concern
I do love the product, it has helped my Grandkitty and I am grateful. Thank you from Althea's Grandma.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cat Vitamins
By:Sharon
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed Rescues
I haven't had enough time to evaluate this product. But the 4 year and 6 year boys cats eat them right down. So the flavor is great. They seem to be okay as vitamins.
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!
By:sharky
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
my cat is 19 so i thought she could benefit from a vitamin. she seems to be doing well with these, her coat is softer and looks better. i also give her naturvet hip & joint supplement.
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nu-Cat Soft Chews
By:Susan
Date:December 4, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:black cat 11 years old
The price was lower than that same item at my veterinary office. Plus my cat really likes the taste so there is no problem getting him to eat them.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Cat Mom
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange Tabby & pure black
Our kitties fur was dull and course. After being on these vitamins for a couple of months her coat was shiny and soft. It has also grown in a bit thicker. I highly recommend them!
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SENIOR CATS
By:FRIDA
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromCALIFORNIA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DOMESTIC EUROPEAN
Frida, Fridita and Bolita are my 3 senior cats out of a population of 25. At the shelter, we do all for them and give them the best food possible and supplements. Ever since these three angels are taking this vitamins, their fur, behavior and over all life has improve tremendously. Bolita gets hiper just to hear the package being open. She like the "fish shape" and always expects to get more than one piece. I love her....we love them all!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no interest
By:toys
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromTN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Orange Tabby / Maine Coon
Neither of my cats consider this to be a treat. They may have eaten one or two accidentally, but generally they ignore it. I will not buy it again.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews
By:Skippy
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Sphynx
My vet recommend these vitamins and sells them at twicr the price. My cats love them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:Spanky
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maincoon mix
My Sammy would eat the whole bag if I let him! He loves his Vetri-Science Nu-Cat soft chews; thinks they are "treats." Great product to promote healthy felines.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle appetite stimulant
By:MS
Date:July 14, 2012
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Devon Rex
I buy these not so much as a supplement as for crumbling on top of food when any of my senior cats won't eat. Just a tiny bit crumbled on top makes any meal palatable. It has never failed! Plus I like that they don't have a lot of unnecessary artificial ingredients.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cat soft chews
By:cocopod
Date:July 10, 2012
 fromhonolulu, hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tabby
These chews must be tasty.5 out of 7 of my cats eat it.They look healthier when taking them. i feel goood knowing that their health is a bit better. and they really like it. As far as the other2 cats, they dont like pills,chews or jerky.
Review 19 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Senior cats like them
By:Whispurr
Date:July 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
Gave these to my two rescue senior cats. They love them. These are not hard nor too soft.
Review 20 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Soft Chews (60 SOFT CHEWS)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good way to keep your cat healthy
By:Kathy
Date:July 2, 2012
Pet:Cat
My cats are 6 yrs old and both seem to enjoy the flavor. I find that they are a little too chewy at the size they are so I break them into 2-3 pieces and then the cats eat them quite well. Occasionally they aren't as interested but I generally give them a couple of cat treats afterward and they don't get the cat treats until they eat the vitamins. They've been taking them for about a month and seem more energetic.
1 2 next>>