EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetri-Science Nu-Cat or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Carolyn
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese mix
My veterinarian recommended this for my 18 year old cat. She loves them (and is very picky). I think the ingredients are fabulous and I'm certain they will only help to improve the quality of her life.
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Louie loves them!
By:tboost
Date:November 11, 2013
 fromWestfield, IN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I don't know if these make an old cat live any longer, but our 15-year old kitty loves them. He still chases our other younger cat around, and plays with toys, so who knows? Maybe his "treats" make him feel younger!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my older cats
By:Northern AZ.
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromNorthern AZ
Pet:Multiple Pets
The two twisted sisters, litter mates have been around for 16 yrs. They look forward to sharing one of these every evening. Because I cannot be assured they are getting all they need in their food, I supplement with this very good product.
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Nash
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
I purchased this product for an 8 year old cat whose coat had been looking a bit dull. Our vet could find no explanation for the problem, but suggested a vitamin supplement. I chose this brand instead because we have another cat doing very well on their joint supplement chews. Once again Vetri-Science comes through! After about a month and half, Chicory's coat is now vastly improved and he LOVES the chews.
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats LOVE this!!!
By:Vicky<3sCats
Date:June 24, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
This is a supplement for seniors (my 2 kitties are 10 years young) that you will have NO problem with them gobbling them up!
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vitamins for the "old Girl"
By:Sharon
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed rescues
Crystal is almost 13 and the senior vitamin works so well for her. She is peppy sometimes & runs and plays with her felt mice.
I buy this product frequently.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps My Cat Healthy
By:Carla E.
Date:March 8, 2013
 fromChicago Area, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
Nu-Cat Senior is a great multi-vitamin and mineral supplement for older cats. It gives my cat Airy everything she needs including taurine which she cannot get from the healthy human-grade food that is her staple diet. Airy is 19 years old and getting younger. Nu-Cat Senior is part of the reason why!
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My cat didn't like
By:Lynn
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromLansing, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My 12-yr old cat would only chew off a little piece of vitamin. He did that for the first couple of days. From then on he wouldn't touch them. (My younger cats didn't like the smell either). It's so frustrating trying to find a senior vitamin that senior cats will take.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this product!
By:Tina w.
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Cat
My cats eat this like a treat and am hopeful that the vitamins help keep them healthy!
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Only Supplement My Cat Will Eat
By:MH
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
My 13 year old cat has more energy now, and has gained a little weight; his eyes are brighter and his coat is looking better too!
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:Angie R
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Cat
The pieces are too big and hard for my cats to eat them. They won't even touch them.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:CC
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromDetroit, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair cats
My Cats love these vitamins. They know where I keep them and beg for them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats
By:Have None
Date:May 4, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:American short hair
My 15 year old black tom cat has been on the vitamins for 2 or 3 years. I will not stop giving them to him. He thinks they are a 'treat'.
Review 14 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product if they'll take it
By:DebbieB
Date:February 10, 2012
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Various mixed breeds
Our vet recommended Nu-Cat Senior for some of our older cats and believes it's one of the better vitamin products available. Unfortunately, not all of our cats seem to like the taste, and those who do start to lose their enthusiasm after a while. I hope someday there will be a tastier formula for this product, or perhaps some variety in the flavor so that we can give it consistently over the long term.
Review 15 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 Year Old Cat Indifferent
By:Bill
Date:February 3, 2012
 fromNaples,FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic semi angora
My 15 year old female cat does not really like the chewable Ventri- Science Nu - Cat Senior for Cats that was sent in place of the tablets. I crushed the tablets in her morning feeding and she liked it. About half the time now she will leave the chewable behind. If i can not get the tablets.
Otherwise, I have been very satisfied with Fortiflora Feline and the tablets and the service.
Review 16 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE Best Cat Vitamin
By:PL
Date:January 29, 2012
 fromMaui, Hi
Pet:Cat
Breed:Two very healthy feral cats
This vitamin has EVERYTHING to keep cats healthy. The list of ingredients is impressive and amazing as no other cat vitamin even come close. Thank you again Entirely Pets for stocking this outstanding vitamin.
Review 17 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for cats with kidney problems
By:Cheetah
Date:January 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
This was recommended by Vet., Dr. Brown,
Seaside Vet Clinic, Seaside, OR, and I am
continuing to use it with both cats who have chronic kidney disease.
Review 18 for Vetri-Science Nu-Cat Senior for Cats (120 SOFT CHEWS)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
By:riorojo
Date:October 9, 2011
 fromHigh Point, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 domestic short hair cats, 1 Siamese cat, 2 Italian Greyhounds, and 1 Tennessee Walking Horse
Excellent, palatable product for picky 16 yr old Siamese cat with arthritis in his back/pelvis. Had definitely helped his pain level decrease. He is more active and less sensitive to touch in his ouchy area. Loves these treat. My other cats try to steal them too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo