EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ineffective
By:richb
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire terrier
This product has so far been highly ineffective in preventing tear stains in my two pet dogs. I had been using Angel Eyes which was highly effective and only changed products due to lower cost and product availability. I will no longer use Naturvet tear stain supplement.
Review 2 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product... and it works!
By:ncr528
Date:April 30, 2014
 fromRichardson, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle (a rescue)
this is the 2nd product I had tried, and it worked the best and has a much more reasonable price. Chrissy likes it and accepts it as a treat!
I will be ordering again and have spied another product I want to try too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far So Good
By:Rhett
Date:April 28, 2014
 fromWinnipeg, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peekapoo
We are just over one month of daily use of this product and things are starting to look good. New white hair growth around the lower eye is far less stained than ever before and quite noticeable from the older darker staining down the sides of the muzzle. Rhett loves the chews each morning and we are looking forward to seeing how things progress, the closer we get to the recommended 60 day usage point.
Review 4 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In progress
By:Ricardo
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have to say it's been doing it's job since i started using it. The tear stains are still there, but getting better. We'll see how it is once the 30 days have passed. Also will keep using it till the bottle is empty to see what the final results are then. Using this in conjunction w/ the topical tear stain remover from NaturVet.
Review 5 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't Help at All
By:ouskamp
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromSunny So Cal
Pet:Dog
I had used this product once a year or two ago and it worked well. This time, it didn't do a thing. So, I ordered Angel Eyes and within no time we began seeing a difference. I'm sorry that this didn't work, I hate writing a review for a product that is less than favorable. But Angel Eyes has ALWAYS worked and sadly, this one is a miss :(
Review 6 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Moira
Date:December 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature poodle
Very good and appealing for dogs. Easy to keep and feed. But what is really fantastic is the same quality and efficacy of optimex powder.
Review 7 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not sure yet
By:LeeLa1
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
It has not been long enough to know if product works, LeeLa isn't crazy about the taste
Review 8 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Works!!
By:didiface71
Date:August 4, 2013
 fromTampa FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Poodle
It takes time, but after 3 months there is a major difference in her tear stains. Not perfect yet, but her pretty face is getting there!
Review 9 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works
By:china
Date:July 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I tried this product on my Shih Tzu Lacy. She is white and light tan and her eyes were so bad that she injured her eye scratching them from the brown built up from her tears. She is doing so much better that there is hardly any brown around her eyes. This works for her so I hope it works for you. Sincerely China
Review 10 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works somewhat
By:ynny
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromHackleburg, Al
Pet:Dog
Breed:shihtzu,maltese & english springer spaniel
this product helped the tear stains on my shihtzu and maltese but works better with a tear stain powder optimex...
Review 11 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By:seolai
Date:March 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
I have not seen any difference:( Bailey will at least eat them, I wish they would have worked! The only reason I gave 2 stars.
Review 12 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Natural Tear Stain Removal Supplement
By:ChrisitneA
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Daschund
For years my dog has had tear stains below her eyes. I would often take her to the vet for a solution however the problem would always return. This supplement works great to remove the tear stains and since it has healthy ingredients I can keep giving them to her for continued success. She also enjoys the treat.
Thanks for getting the product to me promptly as ordered. I recommend this product to all my friends with little dogs with the dreadful tear stain issue.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Gene
Date:October 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Improved the tear stain problem a little. I recommended it to a friend anyway.
Review 14 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:pet4pawz
Date:July 27, 2012
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:11 rescue dogs
This product really does work. It was recommended by my vet and she was right on. I now purchased it for another rescue dog that needs it and it is working GREAT.
Review 15 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Griz
Date:April 30, 2012
 fromTalmoon, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Shih-tzus...
After just a couple weeks, I can see the stains clearing up on my little Shih-tzu. The staining was so bad, that even her feet were stained from scratching and all around both eyes and down the sides of her face. Where the new hair has grown out---no more stains!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:parsnips
Date:February 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon frise
Nature vet tear stain chews are far superior to the more expensive Angel Eyes.
Review 17 for NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement (65 Soft Chews)
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Tear Stain Supplement
By:Liz
Date:October 25, 2011
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
So far i have not had them long enough but i can tell my cocker spaniel really likes them.. Also his tears use to smell but now i have noticed that they no longer smell and that's a wonderful thing! :) I have included a picture of the results so far... He is doing good! Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo