EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Naturvet Digestive Enzymes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
Review 1 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
faulty container - white powder explosion
By:annhelen
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromTownsend, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:bull dog
I haven't used the powder in my dog's food long enough to have an opinion. However, the plastic jar and lid were not substantial enough to be shipped in a brown envelope as it was, and the local PO called about the white powder that was all over the place. When I got it and opened it, the lid was off, the powder loose in the envelope. Therefore, the 3 stars.
Review 2 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Pam
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two mutts
We started using NaturVet Digestive Enzymes and Probiotics 2 years ago when both of our dogs developed loose stools. I was about to change their food when someone suggested I try the enzymes first. The digestive enzymes worked right away, and the dogs have been able to stay on their usually brand of food.
Review 3 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another hidden benefit!
By:Bassetmom
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromIllinos
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldog and Basset Hound
I have a bulldog who is rather "gassy". I sprinkle a quarter teaspoon of this powder on his meals and the gas is GONE. I don't go without this product. I also use it with a Basset who has chronic pancreatis. This, combined with a special diet has allowed him to be symptom free for over a year.
Review 4 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff
By:Happy Tales
Date:March 14, 2014
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
I researched a lot of probiotic brands and this is one of the few that has both pre and pro biotics in it. I also like the fact that its a concentrated powder doesn't require a lot of measuring and is easy to pass by the picky eaters.
I actually recommend this product to people whose dogs have digestive issues, ie bad stools, and skin issues. Seems to work quickly and effectively for all who have tried it.
Review 5 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Tuce
Date:March 3, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Flat Coated Retriever; Boston Terrier
I was giving this to my dog with IBD but also started giving it to my healthy 11-year old Boston. It's helping both of them. Thanks for the great product.
Review 6 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:KT
Date:January 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog, Great Pyrenees
Been using this product for two years. Dogs have great coats and lick the bowls to get every bit of the powder. Easy to use and helps their digestion
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Roseie
Date:January 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
Use to use plain yogurt for my dogs upset tummies.This is so much better. It works wonders for them,and they love it on their food everyday. It is a good price too which helps when you have three dogs.
Review 8 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work for my Lab
By:MtnMomma
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromBoulder, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab - vacuum cleaner
My lab eats everything in sight - some not very good for him. He has had digestive issues because of that and I just wanted to help him to pass as much as possible and keep things moving along. This product seems to help with those issues. His issues are not totally gone, but he is MUCH better than he used to be. If I can keep things away from him, he does even better!
Review 9 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only product of its kind I ever use for my dog
By:betylu
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Molly is a Sheepadoodle
I have used NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics for my two and a half year old dog, ever since she was a small puppy. I know it does what it is supposed to do and highly recommend and trust this product.
Review 10 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For healthier pets
By:Pet mom
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I recently started feeding my pets raw meat, which contains enzymes that are not cooked away. But I sprinkle this on the commercial food I am still feeding them intermittently [I have a huge bag of it].
Whether it is because of this or the raw meat they are usually eating [I think it may be mostly the latter] -- their digestion and elimination is much improved!
Review 11 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:equiplus
Date:August 2, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
It has helped one of our pets with a mega colon problem, and the others have benefitted with better food digestion and elimination.
Review 12 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product for Both Dogs & Cats
By:addie
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromNY
Pet:Dog
My cat & dog love this on their food. Both are older and this helps with their digestion of foods and they seem to have less stomach problems because of this product.
Review 13 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well
By:Sam
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromRichmond, Va.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shetland Sheepdogs
Works very well easing tummy issues when changing foods
Review 14 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful, pet does not notice.
By:kit
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromPittsburg, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Stray!
I can only think that this product has worked small wonders for my sensitive-tummied tomcat. He still produces stools that are on the soft side and reeks, but they are no longer runny and he does not have the residue on his bottom. Hopefully, that also changes with continued use or maybe he needs a stronger dose? He can now tolerate canned food (which he loves) that used to make him puke, no matter the brand. No more awful gas or vomiting. He does not seem to notice the product at all when eating. The lb size is a great value, this will last you a good while. It is definitely worth the price, I am very happy with this purchase and of course, the health and well-being of my fur child is truly priceless!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for pets with irritable tummies
By:pipikaula
Date:November 17, 2012
 fromPasadena, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
We adopted a dog that had trouble eating on a regular schedule. He would skip meals or vomit, on a fairly regular basis. Using the enzymes at each meal has really helped and his feeding is more regular.
Review 16 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase
By:Midnight sun
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromAlaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund
I have been using this product for a couple weeks and have noticed an improvement in my dogs digestion.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!!
By:Koda/Roxi
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky and Pit Bull mix
My Husky had constant diarrea for almost 2 years after I adopted him. My vet recommended this product and after only 2 weeks the problem was gone. I'm delighted with the results.
Review 18 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Joel M
Date:July 2, 2012
 fromSan diego, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mountain Airdale
As a physician I highly recommend this product for any digestive disorders and for immune system defense!
I have personally used this product on my animals with great success.
Review 19 for NaturVet Digestive Enzymes & Probiotics (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No side effects!
By:Pupraiser
Date:October 18, 2011
 fromBuffalo, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradors, Rat Terrier Mix
I was looking for something to help my oldest dog. I inherited him without knowing much about him because he originated as a shelter dog. He is estimated to be about ten years old. His coat was dry looking and his eating habits sporadic. Since using this product for the last two months his coat is now shiny, eyes are brighter, he is eating better, and even seems to have more energy. I read the benefits and figured why not try it? Strengthens immune system, Normalizes bowel movements
Slows the growth of disease-causing bacteria.
The best thing is there are are no side effects. What did I have to lose? I sprinkle it over his food each morning and he eagerly gobbles it up. I have since started giving it to my seven year old and six month old labradors. I am pleased with it's performance and really do feel it is giving my dogs a better quality of life.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo