EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)

Average Customer Rating:
3.12 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
14 out of 25(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
Review 1 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Burner
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coon hound and 2labs
I have 3 60 to80lb dogs I gave them 4 pieces 1 per day and it did not work
Review 2 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eh!
By:Charger
Date:March 6, 2014
 fromSt Louis, Mo
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:eng cockers, long- hair rescue cat, tennesse walking horse
I don't see any difference when I use this. One of my dogs eats the other one's stool but not her own. I give it to the other dog who thinks it is very enjoyable but the stool eater seems to think it is too!
Review 3 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
By:Catalina
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Got this product for my Boxer who started eating stools, which I found to be so disgusting no matter what some say is pretty "natural" for animals to do. So I tried this product and it worked well, but I did find I had to feed him a little more than recommended, so instead of 2 chews he got 3 chews. Not a big deal. He loved getting them but I didn't want to have to give them to the other dogs (who didn't have this issue) so I had to sneak them to him at night in the bathroom! Would recommend this product and hopefully it would resolve this habit for your dog too! Good luck!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A helpful part of my regimine.
By:Frosty
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I use several products to deter my Beagle from eating his "business". He was getting acclimated to some products so I started to add this to our routine and it helped a lot. He still looks like he is interested but ultimately walks away. As I said, I do use several products disbursed during the day and this product is one that really helps.
Review 5 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work
By:Porkchop
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromStarr, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:A small Shepard Mix, Austrailin Cattle Dog
NaturVet Coprophagia :Deterent did not work for detering my one dog ( a small Shepard mix) from eating the other dogs stool. The only thing that worked for this product was that my dogs loved the taste of it, for a treat. Not what I purchased it for.
Review 6 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD RESULTS
By:RAY
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromSTERLING HEIGHTS, MI.
Pet:Dog
Breed:ITALIAN GREYHOUND
THESE CHEWABLE TABLETS SEEMS TO HELP OUR DOG.
Review 7 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works on my Beagles
By:BeagleMom
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
The product does work. I stopped using the product and noticed two of my dogs started their nasty habit again. So I will keep this product on hand at all times.
Review 8 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work
By:Catalina Tucson
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This product seems to work, but takes a few days to get into the system so hang in there. And you have to be consistent in giving it... I give it at night for my boxer and he really likes the taste and has never refused it. Just ordered more so I could keep it up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work
By:Jessiebelle
Date:July 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Been feeding the recommended dosage of 2 per day, based on weight...it hasn't stopped her from eating other animal's feces.
Review 10 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D.E.M.P
By:Tsemb
Date:June 9, 2013
 fromJoshua TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobie, daucshound, chihuahuas, terriers, chi-weinie and min pin
With ten dogs, we suddenly are having a problem with a couple of them wanting to eat feces. This product works great! No more hot or cold snacks! Yea!
Review 11 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Luck
By:Karen
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromedgewater park, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:King Charles Spaniel
Sorry this product was of absolutely no luck for me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drat - this one doesn't work either.
By:Murphy's "Mom"
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromWichita, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd Blue Merle
This is the second product I've used to stop my dog from eating his stools - and it hasn't worked either. Have talked to my vet about it and she has made a couple of suggestions that I am going to try. One is to feed him fresh pineapple or two feed him fig newton cookies. Will try each one to see if we have any success.
Review 13 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:goldilocks
Date:April 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
The dogs really love getting this "treat" and it has stopped the excrement eating.
Review 14 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally something that works!!!
By:Neek B.
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromSpringfield,IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed
I have tried everything you can think of to stop
my dogs from eating feces! Yuck! Then I saw
NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews.
The dogs love them as treats and I love what
they do!
Review 15 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:marg1055
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 rescued American Eskimos
Hated that I had to buy such an item for my dogs, but it does help Shamrock from eating either his own or Dublin's. Thanks
Review 16 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesnt Work So Well
By:Roberto
Date:December 21, 2012
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd
My is a feces eater. Lord knows why, but I have tried a couple of products. Each with mixed success during treatment, but when treatment ceased he went right back to it. I thought this might be better than some, but it has been a mixed success so far. I liked the fact that it was an edible chew instead of a powder and the amount in each bag would last a little longer than some of the other products. Problem is with the recommended dosage I have caught my dog still eating his feces. I have up'ed the dosage by one chew per day and we will see how that works.
Review 17 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thumbs down
By:2kool
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromNevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Have a Lab pup. Tried it twice, he got diarreha.......but at least he stayed away from his mess, just harder for me to scoop up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great
By:DoggyMom
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromMesquite, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Australian Shepherd
We adopted a 6 year old Miniature Australian Shepherd from a rescue in July of this year and her only 'problem' was that every time she defecated, she would try to eat it! So after quite a bit of research, we decided on this product and it works well for us! She may turn to smell what she just left behind, but makes a funny face and walks away!
Review 19 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Work's
By:wilgssal
Date:July 18, 2012
 fromFort Wayne, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This product worked the first day I used it. Each dog has it's own learning curve, so the length of time it needs to be used will vary with the dog. But my dog did not eat his feces while taking NaturVet.\'s Coprophagia.
Review 20 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
can't recommend just yet
By:dog lover
Date:July 17, 2012
Pet:Dog
Have been using this for about 2 weeks and will my puppy's stool eating has lessoned, she will still eat stool sometimes. However, I 'm not sure if we just need to give it more time.
1 2 next>>