EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,314)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:aroostookme
Date:August 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs
Mixes very well with food. Noticed a difference in the coats...
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only unflavored, molecularly distilled fish oil
By:Carol
Date:August 11, 2014
 fromColorado High Country
Pet:Dog
Breed:Anatolian Shepherd
This is fish BODY oil, not fish liver oil, and so is much better for your pet. Fish liver oil contains higher concentrations of vitamins your pet doesn't need, and can actually be harmful to your pet. This is the only fish body oil I've found that is molecularly distilled and unflavored. The manufacturer is highly reputable..
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with joint discomfort
By:Reese
Date:July 7, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador and Catahoula
We mix a teaspoon of Omega-3 Oil for Pets in our dog's dry food, as recommended by our veterinarian. It does seem to aid in our dog's inflammation and joint stiffness.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended by Vet
By:Snowbird
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed hound
We have been giving this to our arthritic dog for about 6 months, on the advice of our vet. She preferred it to other brands. Can't really say whether it's working or not, but don't want to take the chance by stopping it!
The price at Entirely Pets was better than at the vet's office, so we ordered several.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Carol
Date:March 7, 2014
 from9100' Summit County, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
This is the best fish body oil I've found for my dog. Many "manufacturers" (the fish actually makes it) sell inferior products that are not molecularly distilled. I trust the purity of this product and my dog loves it. Don't try to substitue the human NN Omega-3 because they all are flavored. Omega-3 PET is the only one that is unflavored.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High Quality
By:Bindel
Date:December 17, 2013
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund, Jack Russel Mix, Boxer Mix
only issue is there is no dispenser for the large bottle making it somewhat messy.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing that helped arthritis
By:Ruba's friend
Date:December 14, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
Ruba (86 lb Chesapeake Bay Retriever with hip dysplasia and severe arthritis in her knee) had been on glucosamine/chondroitin and dog aspirin for years with little effect. When we added Omega-3 there was a huge change in movement and decreased pain. She's able to go up and down stairs again and seems to recover faster when she has an arthritic flare up in her knee. She's a much happier dog because of this product.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMEGA 3
By:Sandy
Date:May 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pugs - Rocco, Mia, Bella
I have definitely noticed a difference in the coat of my 3 pugs. There skin is less dry, especially my black pug, Rocco.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omega-3 Pet
By:doglover
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyer, Pug, Terrier mix
All my 3 dogs are using this product. Our vet recomends it. My 3 dogs seem doing pretty good.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Layney
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromOttawa, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
Nordic Naturals was recommended by my vet for my aging Airedale. It is easy to measure out and Briggs seems to really like it. The one drawback I find is that it has to be refrigerated after opening, so I am always having to run up to the kitchen to get it or put it away. Briggs is 11 and everyone that sees him can't believe how good he looks and acts for his age. He still has that bounce in his step.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Omega-3 Pet (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:GoldensRule
Date:February 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My chiropractor (dog) recommended this specific product to help my girl with her knee pain and arthritis. This manufacturer takes quality and sustainability very seriously. She loves the oil on her kibble, and combined with the GlycoFlex, it has her back to her normal rough play with her sister!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo