EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
Review 1 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All time favorite toy for dogs
By:Darnell
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromBoulder City, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
All dogs love this hedgehog. It keeps them busy for a long time playing with it.
Review 2 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:vacation
Date:May 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
I felt very lucky to find a hedgehog on your site. I've been looking for them in many different stores and other websites, but had no luck. My pup really enjoys playing with this toy.
Review 3 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun, well made, durable
By:didsx3
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromsaint louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
My puppy is still a little small for this but it doesn't stop her from playing with this as much as possible. She loves the weird sound and so far we only had to cut the "fingernail" claws on the toy. She was ripping them off pretty quick but i'm already cutting tags off all her toys since she chews at those first. Amazing toy, if this ever falls apart I will buy another. My border collie is so hyper active and this really distracts her
Review 4 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:JR
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My 105lb dog loves it. Makes honking sound when squeezed and has rattle sound as well. He carries it everywhere. Sturdy and cute.
Review 5 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just ordered our second one!
By:Patricia
Date:September 3, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu
This is a dog owner's salvation! Our Shitzu loves this thing. Great for travel, as they can play in the hotel room and not make a huge racket or break things. She shakes the heck out of it to relieve built up energy while in the car too. We have a basket full of all sorts of toys, but this one is her number 1 choice. Do they wear out, of course, but after daily beating up for two years, what can you expect??
Review 6 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy for the money
By:Marie
Date:June 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie/ shih tzu
I've purchased a number of these for my dogs. They love all the noises they make and they are just the right size to thrash around. The grunting sound doesn't work after they sink their teeth in the toy to deep. I do a little surgery to repair it a double of times before buying another. Only thing I'd change is add more protection to the part that grunts. Still a great toy for the money.
Review 7 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgehog Very Popular
By:Grammy 521
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Golden Retriever, English Cocker Spaniel
My 3 dogs like the hedgehog so much, they steal it from each other.
Review 8 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog's new best friend
By:Gigi
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromHalifax NS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Puli
Funny toy - our dog enjoys playing with it as much as we enjoy it when he plays with his new furry friend.
Review 9 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noisy, But FUN
By:janetsue
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
My English Springer Spaniel is absolutely crazy about this grunting hedgehog. I has two different sounds plus a shake/rattle sound. He walks around gently crying with this in his mouth. It's gotten a great deal of vigorous squeaking and still going strong!
Review 10 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girl loves this.
By:Star
Date:January 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab
My dog carries this around with her. She takes this outside with her and lays on it. She has 4 of them and loves them all.
Review 11 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hog in the Hedge
By:Juliian
Date:January 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:RAT TERRIER
CISCO 2 YEAR OLD RAT TERRIER, HAS A WONDERFUL TIME WITH MR.HOG.
HE REALLLY ENJOYS THE FROONT SQUEAK AND THE REAR OINK!!!!
VERY STRONG WELL MADE TOY,
Review 12 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog loves this thing!
By:V in Vestal
Date:December 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Golden mix
We call this his 'piggy' - he loves that grunting noise. I bought a couple as backups for the day it grunts no more.
Review 13 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable toy
By:Maggie
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromAtlantic, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
I have had a large hedgehog for several years. It is one of my favorites because of the grunts; it sounds different than my other toys. My cousin is very hard on his plush toys. Even though he is bigger than me, I think the hedgehog is very durable and will be a great toy for him also.
Review 14 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gone too quick
By:cdforsman
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromGadsden, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pit bull
My pit bull tore this hedgehog up within 3 minutes....fun while it lasted..
Review 15 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go to toy
By:Mo
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Springer Spaniel
The large hedgehog is holding up well even though it is used for tug of war. It's a little on the big size for the mouth of our springer.
Review 16 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long Lasting and High Quality
By:Romeo'sFriend
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
All dogs seem to love hedgehogs... this particular one seems better made than any I've purchased in the past. Most of them don't last very long but this one is going strong. Reordering when it wears out!
Review 17 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:Clark
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:dogue de bordeaux
My pup loves this she carries it around a lot. Loves the grunt noise too.
Review 18 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another great toy
By:lelly
Date:July 26, 2012
 fromboynton beach, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:akita
i ordered this along with the regular size hedgehog. my puppy loves this one too. hedgehogs are her favorite toys
Review 19 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Lexi
Date:June 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Dog loved this toy but it didn't last long. She is a puppy and not a strong chewer and this lasted a week or two tops.
Review 20 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog's Best Friend
By:Sandman
Date:April 11, 2012
 fromSan Diego
Pet:Dog
My lab loves these toys. They are good quality and remain in tact a fairly long time with constant chewing. The 'grunt' noise is different than your normal squeak and keeps my dog's attention.
1 2 next>>