EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,549)
Dog Supplies(12,063)
Dog Toys(2,372)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Digestion & Elimination Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
3.316 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
10 out of 18(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
Review 1 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Mixed Review
By:Jim
Date:April 3, 2014
 fromDenver
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
the good news is the dogs (German Shepherds) love it... They both eat fast so I put some warm water on the powder to keep them from aspirating it.
As far as the stool eating behaviors... They seem to be reduced but not totally eliminated.
it does make the stool smell awful.
I'm sticking with it.
Review 2 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:fray
Date:October 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
This product did not work. If anything, made it worse.
Review 3 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well in the beginning
By:Dog Mom
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromWest Hartford, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have 4 labs and 2 are stool eaters. This product worked very well for a long time but now the 2 have become immune to it. Looking for another product and might come back to this in the future
Review 4 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not very good.
By:bluesky
Date:August 25, 2013
 fromchicoutimi qc canada
Pet:Dog
my standard poodle 4 mounths eat always his stool. i'm not happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trying to believe
By:Sugar2013
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromBaton Rouge, LA
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:Shih tsu
I am really trying to believe in this product. Several days passes by and my dog does not eat her waste. However, one or two days I have discovered signs where she is still engaging in such practice. I have been trying to supervisor her every move more and continue to give her to product. For the most part, I feel we are seeing some results.
Review 6 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for long term.
By:Frosty
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My little guy is a chronic case. I had been using straight MSG in ForBid. It works well but is pricey and can be pretty harsh causing diarrhea. This has an MSG base but also has vitamins. It seems to be doing a good job. Still an occasional relapse but only a little nibble. The pup seems to like the smell and flavor too.
Review 7 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nixit
By:riannon
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromphiladelphia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bullmastiff
This is a completely useless product. Itdoesnt work at all and was really a waste of money.
Review 8 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:cinni
Date:April 10, 2013
 fromAmherst, NS
Pet:Dog
Breed:terripoo
only product that works for our dog, we've tried many others.
Review 9 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Couldn't get my dogs to eat it.
By:rick
Date:March 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My dog will eat poo but not this stuff go figure.
Review 10 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stool Eating Preventative
By:BillH
Date:March 1, 2013
 fromSierra Vista, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:German eperdSh
Great product! So far, this product has worked well. A word to the wise, however, buy lots of it; at a scoop at every meal you will run out quickly.
Review 11 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works But Not Enough Product in Jar
By:Roberto
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd
The product seems to work just fine and my dog stopped eating his feces while he was using this product. That's why I gave it 3 stars, but MY REAL COMPLAINT is that there isn't enough product in one jar to complete the recommended treatment of 15 days. The instructions say 1 scoop over food twice daily and then occasionally to prevent relapse (or whatever). But there isn't enough in the jar to even complete 10 days. I realized about day 6 that there wasn't going to be enough to complete the recommended treatment so I started giving half scoops twice daily. That still didn't get me past day 10. In my opinion you shouldn't have to buy 2 jars if a single treatment calls for 15 days. And now my dog is back to eating his feces again YUCK!!
Review 12 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money
By:Icabode
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromBirmingham, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heinz 57
This does not work at all, never slowed my dog's bad habit down!
Review 13 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sigh
By:NWalker
Date:August 15, 2012
 fromHigh Springs, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed
My dogs are simply poo eaters. They treat this as a topping for their poo. I really don't think anything will work on these mutts!
Review 14 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy
By:pops
Date:April 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
This product did not work for the first time I used it and I reordered and tried it again with the same negative result.
Review 15 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Deterent
By:Mari148
Date:April 13, 2012
 fromNorthern Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas, long and smooth
This is a terrible habit and one of my little dogs have it. I know that msg is one thing that works well and looking at the ingredients in Nixit it listed msg as the first ingredient. It does seem to work for my little dog. I would recommend Nixit to anyone with a dog that has a stool eating habit.
Review 16 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Mari148
Date:March 16, 2012
 fromNorthern Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahuas, long and smooth
I found this product to work very well. I am hoping that my pup will get over the habit.
Review 17 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jury is still out on Nixit
By:Chopper
Date:October 26, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I am trying Nixit for a longer period to see if it will work because it hasn't so far. I've tried Nasty Habit, Forbid, Potty Mouth and Nixit but my dog is still eating his stool and my other dogs stool. My hope is, given a little more time it will be successful. I don't want this problem to be something I just have to live with!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Terri
Date:May 6, 2010
Pet:Cat
Good product for helping my cat. Stopped stool problem but expensive.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nixit Stool-Eating Preventative (10.5 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5