EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
Review 1 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to Help
By:Misty
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
Second purchase of this product - this time for almost half of what I paid in a retail health store. My dog is 16, has dementia and assorted other issues, but still eats well and wants our company. The Neutricks seems to help her focus a little more and increase her awareness of her surroundings, at least part of the time. I use only half of the recommended weight dosage as she weighs only 10 pounds.
Review 2 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:me
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Keeps my doggies fit and they really do nt have any trouble taking it.
Review 3 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't work well for us
By:Apollo
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromPacific Northwest
Pet:Dog
This may help some dogs, but it didn't help us. I tried it with my 12 year old dog for about 2 1/2 months. After about 2 months he seemed to have gotten worse in his cognitive functions.
So I stopped giving it to him and we're switching to a different supplement.
I think this is worth a try if your pet has cognitive issues. It won't hurt. For us, it didn't help.
Review 4 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked just fine for my 17 y.o.
By:Airsailor
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromBucjarest, Romania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Caniche/cocker mix
I cannot praise the product, but for my 17 y.o.caniche/cocker mix worked just fine.
I had a gap of 5-6 days due to delayed delivery when she was out of them and the symptoms came back rushing (spinning, day/night switch). As soon I got her back on the stuff, it went back to significantly diminished symptoms.
Definitely did not work 100% to bring her back to her old self, but t least i get the feeling she's more calm with it.
I am trying now to mix the Neurotricks treatement with 1/day Senilife.
Keep my fingers crossed and hopes up.
Review 5 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neutricks
By:Fancy Pants
Date:January 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Our vet recommended Neutricks July 8, 2013, when we discovered our 15-year-old canine friend had an inoperable and non-treatable tumor. Along with some other medicine and diet changes, I am more than pleased to report he is still with us, and just returned from a 10-day Florida vacation. His level of alertness is astounding.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable change in my 16.8 year old Lucy
By:windsheen
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
We have gone through about half the bottle and Lucy is doing so much better. She even barked the other day and she has not done that for over a year. Lucy runs in the yard when I get home and is looking at me again. She still paces at night but not as much as before. I do mix them in her food otherwise she most likely would not eat it. Neautricks has made a world of difference!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neutricks
By:Deidre
Date:May 26, 2013
 fromLake Ronkonkoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I believe this product is helping my dogs cognition. I definitely saw an improvement in her once she was on it just a couple of weeks.
Review 8 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for our 14 year old Aussie!
By:tulllys3
Date:March 23, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I've seen reports from people that indicate the Neutricks didn't help their dog but it made a big difference with our dog. He was almost back to his normal self after about 3 dosages. Your website sells the Neutricks for about 50% of the cost our vet sells it for. Thank you!
Review 9 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful supplement
By:Cate
Date:February 27, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Greyhound
A wonderful natural product that help my senior dog immensely. After two doses he started sleeping through the night with out barking and wandering, which he had not done in over five months.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:kermit
Date:January 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix - best of all breeds
Have a 12 year old mix with notable staring off into space and listening skill decrease.
Since Neutrick's her staring off into space has greatly decreased and she listens when we call her.
Review 11 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my dog refuses these
By:doggymom
Date:July 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
A lot of money for a product my dog completely rejects.
Review 12 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than hoped for with Neutricks
By:Lab Lover
Date:June 16, 2012
 fromGrosse Pointe, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradors
Our Vet., Dr. Brooks, gave us hope of restoring our thirteen year old Labs vitality and mental alertness with your product "Neutricks".
After taking Neutricks for only three weeks both dogs were more alert, active, and the sparkle returned to their eyes.
After more than a year on Neutricks there is no doubt of the joyful restoration these dogs have experienced, and we certainly revel in their joy.
Thank you So much for making our dogs old years golden. Neutricks is the real deal!
Review 13 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Dr A
Date:June 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mn. poodle
Our dog doesn't care for the taste of this, so we crush a tab and mix it in his food and he will eat it that way. He is 16 yrs old and it has helped him quite a bit with his cognitive function. He seems more alert and doesn't sleep so soundly all day.
Review 14 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Neutricks
By:Jodyp
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Have been using it for a while now and have not noticed any difference in Holly. I tried it on the advice of my vet to hopefully, help her cognition, memory... So far, nothing has changed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neutricks - good product
By:Connie
Date:May 5, 2012
 fromSD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Our beagle loves the taste of neutricks and we feel has made him more youthful.
Review 16 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sceptical, but this has been great!
By:Chow Mom
Date:April 25, 2012
 fromBerkshires MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow
I have an 11 year old chow who recently has been getting disoriented - sometimes he seems to forget where he is and he was waking up in a panting panic throughout the night. I had tried Anipryl with a former dog and it worked well but when I went to my vet she told me to try this - in just a few days I saw a huge difference and it has now been a month and he is doing great - sleeping through the night (with the help of nightlights) and not being so panicked during the day. Also - paid $61 from my vet for this so EP is a bargain (as always) I really was not expecting this to work but would absolutely recommend it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neutricks
By:Jasper
Date:March 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
We have a very elderly dog (over 16 yrs) with dementia issues. A friend heard about "Neutricks" on NPR, so we thought we would give it a try. We really think it has made a difference in slowing the progression of our dog's mental decline....only wish we had known about it sooner and started it at the first signs. I refer to "Neutricks" as the "Aricept" for dogs!
Review 18 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it really helps
By:clear
Date:January 27, 2012
 fromMonroe Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky Australian Shepherd mix
Used this on my 9.5 yr old aussie/husky who had Canine Cognitive Disorder basically doggie dimentia she would pace, act "lost" or confused in our house become frightened be a simple sneeze frightened wnough to hide behind the couch knockiing over tables. This product stopped all of this behavior within 3 weeks by following the directions. We have had no furniture knocked over at all so by 6 weeks vet reccommended we try to cut back on the dosage within 2 weeks some symptoms started coming back so follow the dosage directions. After 16 weeks we are still good. Some random "lost" looks but that is it! Definately would reccomend for their health and happiness and your peace of mind. I did not realize how much the CCD bothered me until she was not exhibiting the odd behavior.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:lindalee
Date:November 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake
I have a very old dog and these pills really brought him back to reality. He is doing very well on these pills.
Review 20 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Chewable Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neutrick works
By:clear
Date:November 4, 2011
 fromMonroe, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd/Husky mix
We got Neutricks for our dog with Canine cognitive disorder (dimentia type) she is nine years old and her behavior was drastically changing. She was snubbing my husband and turning her head to ignore him, hide from him and clinging to me. She even knocked over furniture to get to a hiding spot. Generally she was walking in & out of rooms confused & not remembering why she was there (get water) or just looking perplexed. Now she is not as confused or as often perplexed (decrease 50%). Plus we have not had one piece of furniture knocked over & the incidents are decrease to ocassionally not weekly. It is a little pricey but the vet had us go with a full dose then decrease a little after showing signs of improvement (2 pills to 1 1/2 pills daily). I do feel this has offered her a better quality of life and has decreased my worry for her also.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>