EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Neutricks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)

neutricks&tradeYouCanTeachanOldDogNewTricksNeutricksforSeniorDogs(60SoftChews)Asdogsagetheylosecalcium-bindingproteinsthatprotecttheirbraincellsThisproteinlossaffectstheirabilitytolearn,retainmemories,thinkandconcentrateNeutricks(apoaequorin)replacestheseproteinsandhelpsprotectcellsduringthisnaturalprocessofagingFACTSBehaviorissuesrelatedtoCDShasresultedinthepetownersconsideringeuthanasiaPetownersoftenmistakeOldDogSyndromeasanormalresultofaging,withCognitiveDysfunctionSyndrome(CDS)thereishopeNeu
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very beneficial
By:
Date:January 9, 2016
 fromFort Walton Beach,Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
My Pom has been using this for over 3 years with great results. He has brain synapses and this helps keep them under control. Will continue to use forever
Review 2 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work great with Dog with Dementia
By:
Date:December 20, 2015
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:French poodle
My dog is 13 years old and she was diagnosed with dementia. The Vet advise was put her to sleep but I rejected it and then she recommended 4 types of supplements, this is one of them. My dog has made improvements and I am so happy with her. I am very satisficed with the result is not matter for how long she will stay with me. Do not giving up
Review 3 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective treatment
By:
Date:December 4, 2015
 fromAR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:She is a senior pug, a rescue
Our elderly pug is almost blind and has doggie Alzheimer's. She eats top-quality food - always has - and gets excellent vet care, but she was getting lost in the house and was often confused. We tried a couple of other things without seeing a difference, but the Neutricks is working. She's been on it for a little over two months now, and she's usually able to find her food and water, get around in the house and on the patio without help, and she doesn't get worried. She's a happy little dog and we're grateful.
Review 4 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neutricks GREAT for SR Dogs!
By:
Date:December 2, 2015
 fromMarble Hill, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chow mix
I have been giving Neutricks to an elderly dog of mine and have been more than pleased with the energy boost that these have provided. She is in her 'golden years' and had lost the bounce in her step she'd enjoyed all her life. I honestly did not expect much, but there is a noticeable difference in her energy level and this will be a stable product I will use for my other dogs as they age.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped with the pacing
By:
Date:November 15, 2015
 fromOcala, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
My 14-year-old female lab mix was showing signs of what I can only call "Sundowner's Syndrome." Pacing, panting, very nervous as soon as the sun began to set, and sometimes on a bad day she was doing it all day. It took about a month before the Neutricks kicked in, but it seems to make a difference. I am also giving her Senilife. The Neutricks she thinks is a treat, so no problem getting that in. The Senilife capsules are huge, so I've resorted to liver sausage to get those down. You could also puncture the capsule and squeeze out the liquid into the food, if your dog wouldn't mind the taste. (Annie did, wouldn't eat.) So I mostly credit the Neutricks with helping her calm down and have a better life in her golden years.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK product
By:
Date:July 15, 2015
 fromminnesota
Pet:Dog
I do think it has helped some with my older dog in her pacing. But is a bit spendy. I will continue to use it though.
Review 7 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improved Behavior
By:
Date:June 20, 2015
 fromMadison WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini-Dachshund
My 13 year old mini-dachshund was starting to show some signs of dementia: waking and roaming during the night and displaying some obsessive-compulsive behaviors- particularly licking. I bought Neutricks at the suggestion of my vet, and behavior improved by the end of the first week. He continues to get a daily doze with his breakfast.
Review 8 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neutricks
By:
Date:May 28, 2015
 fromst Petersburg, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow
Very happy with results of this product for my dog. He's still has bad days but not many compared to before taking this
Review 9 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to Help
By:
Date:August 29, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
Second purchase of this product - this time for almost half of what I paid in a retail health store. My dog is 16, has dementia and assorted other issues, but still eats well and wants our company. The Neutricks seems to help her focus a little more and increase her awareness of her surroundings, at least part of the time. I use only half of the recommended weight dosage as she weighs only 10 pounds.
Review 10 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:February 21, 2014
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Keeps my doggies fit and they really do nt have any trouble taking it.
Review 11 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't work well for us
By:
Date:January 29, 2014
 fromPacific Northwest
Pet:Dog
This may help some dogs, but it didn't help us. I tried it with my 12 year old dog for about 2 1/2 months. After about 2 months he seemed to have gotten worse in his cognitive functions.
So I stopped giving it to him and we're switching to a different supplement.
I think this is worth a try if your pet has cognitive issues. It won't hurt. For us, it didn't help.
Review 12 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked just fine for my 17 y.o.
By:
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromBucjarest, Romania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Caniche/cocker mix
I cannot praise the product, but for my 17 y.o.caniche/cocker mix worked just fine.
I had a gap of 5-6 days due to delayed delivery when she was out of them and the symptoms came back rushing (spinning, day/night switch). As soon I got her back on the stuff, it went back to significantly diminished symptoms.
Definitely did not work 100% to bring her back to her old self, but t least i get the feeling she's more calm with it.
I am trying now to mix the Neurotricks treatement with 1/day Senilife.
Keep my fingers crossed and hopes up.
Review 13 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neutricks
By:
Date:January 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Our vet recommended Neutricks July 8, 2013, when we discovered our 15-year-old canine friend had an inoperable and non-treatable tumor. Along with some other medicine and diet changes, I am more than pleased to report he is still with us, and just returned from a 10-day Florida vacation. His level of alertness is astounding.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable change in my 16.8 year old Lucy
By:
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet
We have gone through about half the bottle and Lucy is doing so much better. She even barked the other day and she has not done that for over a year. Lucy runs in the yard when I get home and is looking at me again. She still paces at night but not as much as before. I do mix them in her food otherwise she most likely would not eat it. Neautricks has made a world of difference!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neutricks
By:
Date:May 26, 2013
 fromLake Ronkonkoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I believe this product is helping my dogs cognition. I definitely saw an improvement in her once she was on it just a couple of weeks.
Review 16 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for our 14 year old Aussie!
By:
Date:March 23, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I've seen reports from people that indicate the Neutricks didn't help their dog but it made a big difference with our dog. He was almost back to his normal self after about 3 dosages. Your website sells the Neutricks for about 50% of the cost our vet sells it for. Thank you!
Review 17 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful supplement
By:
Date:February 27, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Greyhound
A wonderful natural product that help my senior dog immensely. After two doses he started sleeping through the night with out barking and wandering, which he had not done in over five months.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix - best of all breeds
Have a 12 year old mix with notable staring off into space and listening skill decrease.
Since Neutrick's her staring off into space has greatly decreased and she listens when we call her.
Review 19 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my dog refuses these
By:
Date:July 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
A lot of money for a product my dog completely rejects.
Review 20 for Neutricks for Senior Dogs (60 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than hoped for with Neutricks
By:
Date:June 16, 2012
 fromGrosse Pointe, Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradors
Our Vet., Dr. Brooks, gave us hope of restoring our thirteen year old Labs vitality and mental alertness with your product "Neutricks".
After taking Neutricks for only three weeks both dogs were more alert, active, and the sparkle returned to their eyes.
After more than a year on Neutricks there is no doubt of the joyful restoration these dogs have experienced, and we certainly revel in their joy.
Thank you So much for making our dogs old years golden. Neutricks is the real deal!
1 2 next>>