EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop NaturVet VitaPet or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)

GUARANTEEDANALYSISPERTABLETMINIMUMMINERALS*GlucosamineHydrochloride200mgCalcium(fromDicalciumPhosphate)100mgCobalt(fromCobaltCarbonate)14mcgCopper(fromCopperCarbonate)50mcgIodine(fromPotassiumIodide)52mcgIron(fromFerrousSulfate)1mgMagnesium(fromMagnesiumStearate)023mcgManganese(fromManganeseSulfate)60mcgPhosphorus(fromDicalciumPhosphate)77mgPotassium(fromPotassiumIodide)16mcginc(fromincSulfate)15mgContainsessentialfattyacidsVitaminsVitaminA1500IUVitaminB1(Thiamine)243mcgVitaminB2(Riboflavin)660m
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is from2-PACK NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (730 Chewable Tablets).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dogs won't eat
By:
Date:December 17, 2015
 fromRowe, NM
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed Breeds
Clean and simple my dogs didn't like the taste of them. Sent them back.
Review 2 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, great price!
By:
Date:August 1, 2015
 fromMtn View, Ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Labrador
My dog loves the taste, she thinks she is getting a cookie!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:April 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Seems to be helping my pooches stay younger and get necessary dietary benefits.
Review 4 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vitamins!
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:all mixed
I have seen a lot less shedding on my dogs since I've started using these vitamins, they love it as a treat.
Review 5 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these!
By:
Date:February 9, 2015
 fromBristol, RI
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 German Shepherd Dogs
I have had many German Shepherd Dogs over the years, and of course I worry about their hips as they age. I've used Naturvet VitaPet Senior w/Glucosamine for a long time and believe it really helps. My dogs love the taste, so it's never a problem getting them to take them.
Review 6 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is from2-PACK NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (730 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 year old female Blue Healer
By:
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromWebb City, Missouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Healer
Josey is a working dog, but slowing down a bit at her advanced age. After starting her on NaturVet, I noted she was moving more fluidly after two weeks. Today a little over a month later, she is acting like a puppy in both work and play. I should have purchased this product much sooner.
Review 7 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is from2-PACK NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (730 Chewable Tablets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Shepherd
We have used these for years on all ages of dogs, they think it is a treat
Review 8 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:May 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Lab Mix
I have two older dogs and they are a bit picky about stuff at times; but they eat these like a treat. I also give an additional tsp of Pet Essentials by Flora; great for older dogs. All in all if you look at the dosages on many of the vitamins, they seem a bit low so we give two a day.
Review 9 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromsouth central Virginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:cairn terrier
I have a 15 year old cairn terrier who has been taking NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine Tablets for several years. Although he is a senior dog, he is very active and is able to keep up with other, younger dogs in our neighborhood. His vet is very pleased with his general health and feels he is doing very well for his age.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is from2-PACK NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (730 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NautrVet Vita Pet Senior
By:
Date:September 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
Excellent product. My Poodles just love this vitamin. Ther are as excited to eat this vitamin as they are the treats we give to them.
Buy this product, your pet will love it too.
Review 11 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VitaPet Senior
By:
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
My dog, a pug, is 14 1/2 years old. She will sit and cry every morning until she gets her vitamin.
Review 12 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
By:
Date:July 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman pinscher
We have a 8 year old doberman pinscher and the vet reccommend a daily vitamen for her, she was abused and neglected before we adopted her. She loves the vitamens, and shes doing super on them! Shes like a puppy again! The vet said these are perfect for her, everything that she needs
Review 13 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dog won't take them
By:
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromArkansas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab/Retriever mix
I purchased these to supplement the diet of our 13 year old lab/retriever. She won't take them. She sniffs the tablets and then turns her head away. We also give her Cosequin DS which she takes just fine. Apparently the NaturVet VitaPet Senior Tablets are just not appealing to her. I even tried putting them inside of hot dogs and other meat, but no success getting her to take them. Now I'm stuck with a huge bottle of pills.
Review 14 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some dogs like it, some don't
By:
Date:April 27, 2013
 fromSilex, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
I have 2 adult Great Pyrenees livestock guardian dogs. The female gobbles them down. The male roles it around in his mouth and then spits it out. I then tried to hide it in soft food (thinking I would slip it in while he thought he was getting a treat) and he ate around it. I purchased the large bottle which will last my female forever (with only one dog eating them) so perhaps it's best to try a smaller bottle in case you have finicky dogs!
Review 15 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is from2-PACK NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (730 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Vitamins
By:
Date:April 13, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Labs
My two labs love them! Have tried other vitamins with not much success but not with these. Shadow and Jet say they are great!
Review 16 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitamins Are Important for Seniors
By:
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I want to be sure that my 2 labs are getting all the essential vitamins they need in their Senior years. Dosing with NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine gives me that certainty.
Review 17 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (180 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Senior care
By:
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromWashington, DC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla
My 12 yo vizsla has shown marked improvement in his joints using this product.
Review 18 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walking together with my pet
By:
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromSEoul, Korea South
Pet:Small Animal
Breed:maltese
Happy new year again!
My pet is eating well everyday.
whenever I have had time to spare in order to enjoy walking with my pet, I always have felt that my pet was not strong, because her legs were so feeble.
after taking this goods, my pet seems to be strong before remarkably and she(my pet) is enjoying herself walking with me,too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is from2-PACK NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (730 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
My dog has been using NaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine for years. It is difficult for people to believe that our standard poodle is 12.
Review 20 for NaturVet VitaPet Plus Tabs w/ Glucosamine (180 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet VitaPet Senior with Glucosamine (365 Chewable Tablets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far So Good
By:
Date:November 17, 2012
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix, Shepherd, Terrier Mixes, Springer Spaniel
I can't really give a detailed review yet as it's only been about a week and I haven't noticed any difference in my dog's arthritic ability. However, I have been giving to all 6 dogs and they do like them. That is saying a lot since I have tried many dog vitamins over the years and with most of them, I have to bury the pills in wet food.
I would probably buy again even if I don't see a difference only because they have the glucosomine/chondroitin.
1 2 next>>