EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
Review 1 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon Oil
By:
Date:September 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherds (2)
This oil is GREAT. My 2 dogs had a very bad itch problem. The vet suggested salmon oil and Claratin. This worked great!!!!!
Thanks.
Review 2 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
naturvet unscented salmon oil
By:
Date:July 13, 2015
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Setter
Have used this product for years for my three Irish setters now aged 8, 11, and 15. Especially like that there is no fishy breath . The plastic nozzle makes it easy to squirt the desired amount onto their raw diet dinner plates.Once in a while a nozzle does not work so it is good to get more than one bottle at a time like the two pack.
Review 3 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (17 fl oz).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromSo. Cal.
Pet:Cat
If I put this on my cats favorite canned food and mix it in, he won't eat it. I've also tried squirting it on his treats and then those go uneaten.
I have 2 cats, neither one will eat it. It is not palatable to them, even though the product claims it is.
Review 4 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (8.75 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 4, 2014
Pet:Cat
Best feature is the pump! The oil doesn't get on my hands. It isn't as stinky as others I've bought. Love!
Review 5 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Unscented Salmon oil
By:
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromSan Francisco, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aye Chihuahua
I was introduced to this product by a friend, I noticed that my dog Gina truly enjoyed her meal.
I have seen an improvement in her coat and keeping her happy is my number One concern
Review 6 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (17 fl oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good results
By:
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromUpstate ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:pem welsh corgi
lasts forever even with 3 dogs - they like it - it does not smell fishy - and seems to help their coats and overall health
Review 7 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:
Date:October 28, 2013
 fromSLC, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab
I've purchased this oil from other sites before. I came across Entirely pets and I liked their selection of products.
My vet recommends this oil for my lab who is prone to allergies. He loves the stuff and I like the low odor. I've bought other brands of salmon oil in the past and the smell was overwhelming. It really does seem to keep his allergies down. I will continue to buy this brand.
The only complaint I have is the oil leaked and I also bought a stuffed animal so I had to air it out and wash the bottle of oil off. That wouldn't stop me from making this purchase again though.
Review 8 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:May 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
dogs seem to accept it better than other liquid fish oils
Review 9 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (17 fl oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
By:
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromEmory, TX.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle mix
Getting Natur Vet Salmon oil from this retailer was a good buy for me. It was cheaper here than a previous place I purchased it.
It has my dogs skin looking a lot better as well.
Review 10 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smells!
By:
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
The "unscented" oil doesn't smell too bad - UNTIL it hits water. Try washing your dog's bowl after the oil has been on it and you will definitely smell it - and it sticks to everything! Soaking the bowls in hot soapy water doesn't work - my dishtowels reek of fish even AFTER GOING THROUGH THE WASHING MACHINE!!! It would have been less smelly to use the regular fish oil.
Review 11 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!
By:
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My lab has itch skin. I put 4-5 pumps of this on her food in the morning everyday. It helps her tremendously! She's not constantly itchy anymore.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (8.75 fl oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VERY SMELLY!!!
By:
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromSevern, MD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
First of all, I only received this a few days ago, so cannot speak to the efficiency on my cats, but what I can say is that I am certainly NOT going to buy it again!! It is oh so smelly - I guess I was mislead by the term "unscented" in the name. I guess unscented doesn't mean without smell, as it is horrendously fishy. I could probably even live with that for my cats' sake, but they're not exactly very keen...I have to twist their little arms to eat it - I sprinkle it over their beloved dry food (which they only get as treats). Normally, that gets inhaled - with the Salmon Oil on it, it is being eaten but much more hesitantly.....
Review 13 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (17 fl oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bottle
By:
Date:April 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
Good dispensing system. Easy to use. Dogs seem pleased
Review 14 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
By:
Date:December 28, 2012
 fromSan Leandro, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkies
keeps teeth clean and entertains them as well
Review 15 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (17 fl oz).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Skin
By:
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH tuxedo
Finally I've found a wonderful product for both my cat and dog. Its terrific for their skin.
Review 16 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product, Bad Packaging
By:
Date:March 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mutts
I purchased this skin oil for two primary reasons: 1) Made in the USA and 2) pump dispenser. The product is great, although it says unscented it does have an unmistakable fishy smell, but I can only imagine what the regular scent one is like! My dogs have taken to it well and their coats looks great. My biggest problem with the product is that it leaks in shipment. There is no inner seal on the opening of the bottle, so try as they might, the staff at Entirely Pets was not able to ship my order without leaking. The first order was a mess and they sent another at no additional cost and while it leaked considerably less, it still leaked. I am hoping that NaturVet will start to sell refills w/o a pump and it will not be an issue.
Review 17 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (8.75 fl oz).
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil
By:
Date:December 28, 2011
Pet:Dog
Peoduct was as advertised. I was amazed at the speed in which it arrived. I ordered on Monday and had everything by Wednesday. I wish everyone was this quick.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 2 PACK NaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (34 fl oz)
This review is fromNaturVet Unscented Salmon Oil (17 fl oz).
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Unscented as Implied
By:
Date:December 5, 2010
Pet:Dog
This oil is not unscented. I can smell the fishy smell, so I know my dogs can, but it does not keep them from eating it. It is no more unscented than other comparable products here which I have tried.