EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
40 out of 52(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
Review 1 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product can be helpful for dogs with anxiety issues. Sometimes it works but unfortunately sometimes it doesn't.
Review 2 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like the brand
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
 fromMilford, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
My cat would not eat them I will have to go back to using the composure
Review 3 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (60 Soft Chew).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 2, 2015
 fromWaterford, Michigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Heinz
My cat, a 1 year old, female took one sniff and left the room abruptly
Review 4 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (60 Soft Chew).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Quiet Moments
By:
Date:July 1, 2015
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Cat
Breed:free kitty now 12 years old
We live in "tornado alley" even if it turns in to only a severe thunderstorm, I don't like it so therefore my cat Louie picks up my fear. He always hides during thunder. So I purchased this calming aid for him. Now every time I think he will get "jittery" I just say do you want some candy, I shake the container and he dances for his medication. Also he is an indoor animal so he is not extremely friendly to strangers, so knowing when we will have visitors I just give him some candy, he stays calm and all is good. I recommend it for trips to the vet as well, anything, that may cause anxiety, give it a try you will love how calm your cat will be.
Review 5 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (60 Soft Chew).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Quiet Moments
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue kitty
We live in tornado alley so he feels my fear.
Review 6 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful but early yet
By:
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
Gave to pet with seizures who takes other medication in addition.. Seems to help with hyperactivity and in general. Really too early to tell yet of long term benefits
Review 7 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Will not buy again
By:
Date:July 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
There musst ba an ingredient in this product that my pup does not like. She loves treats, however, she has turned her nose up the couple of times I have tried to give them to her.
Review 8 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love !
By:
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Huskies & aussie
I love these treats ! I have a 14 year old husky she gets a little anxiety after it gets dark due to vision loss due to age. They work great she gets 3 and with in a few mins.
Review 9 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chill Out
By:
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromBoulder City, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn
I love the Quiet Moments. I keep this in the vitamin cabinet for my dogs all the time. There are always those moments you need some calmness in your pets whatever the circumstances. Thank you Entirely Pets for providing this great product!!
Review 10 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great calming aid
By:
Date:June 24, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:CHUG (chihuahua/pug)
I have a chug and he is terrified of storms. He can go outside, stick his nose in the air and he RUNS right back in and heads to the darkest closet he can find. So I thought I would try these and they are wonderful. Full of stuff that is used for calming agents including chamomile, my little guy is not happy but he isn't shaking anymore and he comes out about 2 hours later after having a nice nap thru the storm. Wonderful stuff.
Review 11 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace and Quiet - Except for the Snoring
By:
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Field Spaniel
It seems like my dog sundowns. Every evening he becomes a hyper loon with strange behavior. It seems like he is stressed. One of these little pills and he calms down in a short time. Thank goodness for Quiet Moments.
Review 12 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromcleveland, ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
my cat loves them and it calms him down because I work.
Review 13 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Gel for Cats (3 oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
uncertain if this works
By:
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:13 cats
Not one of my cats like this product & they refuse to lick it.It smells and looks like Petromalt.
Review 14 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromNewJersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull
no luck w/this one either gave him 4 and it took a long time to kick in
Review 15 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok
By:
Date:November 29, 2013
 fromSpring Hill, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/rottie
Max has very soft mouth - he seemed to like, I found them too crumbly.
Review 16 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Helping!
By:
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
We have an ACD who doesn't like to stay in our outdoor kennel if we leave for the day. We would have to take her by the leash to get her in there. The first time I gave her one of these Quiet Moments tablets, I also filled her kong with carrots and a bit of peanut butter. She followed me right in, altho she still dug while in there (her kennel now sits on a border of concrete!) The second time I gave her this, she was sitting in the kennel waiting for me to get there......mind you she still tries to dig out, but all in all, I feel better when I have to leave her in there if we are out for the day. I will continue to use this product.
Review 17 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great!
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Did not work for long car rides, but absolutely great for thunder storms and other mild stresses!
Review 18 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product
By:
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromOcean View, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
Use this product for one of my cats who, for almost 3 years, was causing me to get up at 2 a.m. by jumping on the bed, sitting on my pillow, and anything else he could think of to get me up! Began giving him these soft chews before I went to bed at night and now, for the most part, he doesn't get me up until 4-4:30 which is ok.
Review 19 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps with Hyper dogs!
By:
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromOrange County CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Bulldog, Lab mixes
we have a hyper, HYPER, American Bull Dog. He is young, 18 months, but spends the day running back and forth in our back yard, along the cinder block wall that separates our yard & the sidewalk/busy street. I hate to resort to drugs, as he really is endangering his health & the formation of his young legs. These chewables, that he loves, seem to really help. He has definitely cut-back on his lapping & doesn't go "crazy" anywhere near as much when he does hear a kid on a skateboard!
I would give it 5 stars if it were less expensive. BUT... I have priced the product at local stores and Entirelypets.com is by far the least expensive way to go. I am set up for monthly shipping, which is extremely convenient ( because I forget stuff!) AND it saves me 10%. I recommend these chews if your dog is just toooooo active!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work
By:
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromCentral Coast, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mixes
I was excited to try this product but unfortunately it seemed to have an opposite effect than what we wanted.
1 2 3 next>>