EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
18 out of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
Review 1 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product actually works
By:pugmom4
Date:April 13, 2010
 fromSan Diego, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
I purchased this product for my senior pug who has canine cognitive disorder (canine dementia). We have been using Anipryl and I had to face the fact that it is not working. I have been giving him valium almost every nite because he barks incessantly. I could no longer justify giving him the valium - it did not seem fair. This supplement worked far better than expected. He is calm and quiet but awake. I recommended this product to my friends on FB.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Will not buy again
By:Dallas62!
Date:July 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
There musst ba an ingredient in this product that my pup does not like. She loves treats, however, she has turned her nose up the couple of times I have tried to give them to her.
Review 3 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love !
By:Mariah
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Huskies & aussie
I love these treats ! I have a 14 year old husky she gets a little anxiety after it gets dark due to vision loss due to age. They work great she gets 3 and with in a few mins.
Review 4 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Nana
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromNewJersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull
no luck w/this one either gave him 4 and it took a long time to kick in
Review 5 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great!
By:BellesMom
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Did not work for long car rides, but absolutely great for thunder storms and other mild stresses!
Review 6 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work
By:ml
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromCentral Coast, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mixes
I was excited to try this product but unfortunately it seemed to have an opposite effect than what we wanted.
Review 7 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:BG
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Heeler
We got these to help our Blue Heeler with storms. Even though we gave them to her in plenty of time, and brought her inside, we saw no difference.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great!
By:Daladog Mom
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog has to spend the day outside. She has a spacious pen with an overhang and plenty of room to play with get sister Chloe. She's a happy girl but seems to suffer from anxiety. I give her 4 of these chews in the morning and she stays quiet all day. I have tried DAP (pheromones) and other calming aids but nothing works like these. I'm so glad I found them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These appear to work
By:In Virginia
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
These appear to work but after about two weeks it was like my dog was on to me. He would take the treat then spit it out - like "augh she is drugging me." I stopped giving them to him for a few days and while he is always a bit neurotic after being gone for only 15 minutes he was out of control. My other dogs will eat them (but they don't need them). I have to wrap in a pill pocket for him to eat these now. I am going to try composure.
Review 10 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh, poor baby.
By:moi
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lurcher
They gave my little furry baby diarrhea:(
Maybe she's just sensitive.
Review 11 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Danelove
Date:January 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:great Dane
I give 3 treats to my 150 pound Great Dane about 20 mins before I have people over or any situation he has anxiety. They really work well. Seems to be the only thing that works for him to stop his whining & relax him.
Review 12 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quiet Moments Calming Aid
By:mike
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
These help calm my poodle but he does not like the taste. Have to put them in something else to get him to eat them.
Review 13 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so sure
By:Jewels321
Date:November 19, 2012
 fromWest Chester, OH
Pet:Dog
For the price, this is worth a shot. For us, I've noticed little difference. You give a half hour before the stressful event, in our case "leaving the house", and it's suppose to take the edge off. Our dog has severe separation anxiety and hates her crate, barks like crazy. Probably needs to see a vet, but if your dog/cat has a mild case, this may help you. I think our dog's anxiety is too much for something like this but I was hoping for a small miracle I think. Still worth a shot, like I said. Good luck to you!
Review 14 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
calming a Jack Rissell
By:dmq1945
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromHamden,Conn.
Pet:Dog
Breed:1. Jack Russell 1. boxer mix
I adopted a very traumatized and injured dog. She had been on the streets for 2 years and when finally brought to the hospital she was operated on and had a long recovery ahead of her. I also own a Jack Russell, I ordered the Quiet Moments for him. I couldn't have him jumping all over the place with her so ill. They worked just enough to keep him quiet so that I could tend to my sick dog. I highly recommend them, if they can calm a Jack Russell they can calm any dog.
My adoptee healed well and she is now "mothering" my J.R. The Quiet Moments were great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a big fan
By:steelcitygirl
Date:August 4, 2012
 fromTampa,Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd(blue merle)
Sorry my dog is so picky. He is so afraid of thunderstorms and fireworks and such i thought this product would be perfect, think again! He will not eat them. None of this reflects on what a great company you have i just have a dog that thinks he's a human !!
Review 16 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:izzy
Date:August 3, 2012
 fromKokomo,In.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Hairless Chinese Crested.
Have a Chinese Crested, very few teeth, this soft chew is a blessing, it really works. Keeps him mellow during stressful times. Would highly recomend this product.
Review 17 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okay
By:pupmom
Date:August 1, 2012
 fromwesterville, oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd/Chow mix and a Keeshond
Product works but my pup doesn't like the taste so I wrap them in processed cheese. I have a picky pup and she will not even try them without the cheese.
Review 18 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Bettye
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromMechanicsburg, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Carolina Dog
our dog goes into a panic with thunderstorms, when it is just rain, we give him these, and it calms him down...for the full-blown flash-crash storms, we have to give him Xanax, so these help for the lighter storms
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like it!
By:DeeDeeJewel
Date:December 28, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I bought this to help my Pomeranian with her first flight. I gave her a total of 4 chews for each flight, each chew staggered about 30-45 minutes apart, the first one about a half hour before we left for the airport. She's not super-hyper, but she does get very nervous with unfamiliar sounds so I wanted something to take the edge off, without drugging her. I did not notice any adverse effects and she napped through most of the 2.5 hour flights. She got a little antsy waiting for our delayed flight, but shortly after another chew, she settled right down.
Review 20 for Naturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My cats won't eat this
By:HChan
Date:November 29, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I have four cats, only one of which I was really hoping to eat this. However, none of them seem to consider it food. Since the chews are pretty large (for a cat) and you need to break them apart to get a correct dose, it's really not feasible to pill a cat with these when they refuse to eat them. I can't say whether they would work on a cat; I can only say that 4/4 of my cats won't even try them. I bet dogs would be more excited by the smell, but I don't have a dog to test it on.
1 2 next>>