EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.486 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
25 out of 35(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
Review 1 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like the brand
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
 fromMilford, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
My cat would not eat them I will have to go back to using the composure
Review 2 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product can be helpful for dogs with anxiety issues. Sometimes it works but unfortunately sometimes it doesn't.
Review 3 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (60 Soft Chew).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 2, 2015
 fromWaterford, Michigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Heinz
My cat, a 1 year old, female took one sniff and left the room abruptly
Review 4 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (60 Soft Chew).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Quiet Moments
By:
Date:July 1, 2015
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Cat
Breed:free kitty now 12 years old
We live in "tornado alley" even if it turns in to only a severe thunderstorm, I don't like it so therefore my cat Louie picks up my fear. He always hides during thunder. So I purchased this calming aid for him. Now every time I think he will get "jittery" I just say do you want some candy, I shake the container and he dances for his medication. Also he is an indoor animal so he is not extremely friendly to strangers, so knowing when we will have visitors I just give him some candy, he stays calm and all is good. I recommend it for trips to the vet as well, anything, that may cause anxiety, give it a try you will love how calm your cat will be.
Review 5 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (60 Soft Chew).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Quiet Moments
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue kitty
We live in tornado alley so he feels my fear.
Review 6 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Will not buy again
By:
Date:July 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
There musst ba an ingredient in this product that my pup does not like. She loves treats, however, she has turned her nose up the couple of times I have tried to give them to her.
Review 7 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love !
By:
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Huskies & aussie
I love these treats ! I have a 14 year old husky she gets a little anxiety after it gets dark due to vision loss due to age. They work great she gets 3 and with in a few mins.
Review 8 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromcleveland, ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
my cat loves them and it calms him down because I work.
Review 9 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments Gel for Cats (3 oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
uncertain if this works
By:
Date:February 12, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:13 cats
Not one of my cats like this product & they refuse to lick it.It smells and looks like Petromalt.
Review 10 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromNewJersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull
no luck w/this one either gave him 4 and it took a long time to kick in
Review 11 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product
By:
Date:September 13, 2013
 fromOcean View, NJ
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
Use this product for one of my cats who, for almost 3 years, was causing me to get up at 2 a.m. by jumping on the bed, sitting on my pillow, and anything else he could think of to get me up! Began giving him these soft chews before I went to bed at night and now, for the most part, he doesn't get me up until 4-4:30 which is ok.
Review 12 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great!
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Did not work for long car rides, but absolutely great for thunder storms and other mild stresses!
Review 13 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work
By:
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromCentral Coast, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mixes
I was excited to try this product but unfortunately it seemed to have an opposite effect than what we wanted.
Review 14 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Heeler
We got these to help our Blue Heeler with storms. Even though we gave them to her in plenty of time, and brought her inside, we saw no difference.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great!
By:
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog has to spend the day outside. She has a spacious pen with an overhang and plenty of room to play with get sister Chloe. She's a happy girl but seems to suffer from anxiety. I give her 4 of these chews in the morning and she stays quiet all day. I have tried DAP (pheromones) and other calming aids but nothing works like these. I'm so glad I found them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These appear to work
By:
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
These appear to work but after about two weeks it was like my dog was on to me. He would take the treat then spit it out - like "augh she is drugging me." I stopped giving them to him for a few days and while he is always a bit neurotic after being gone for only 15 minutes he was out of control. My other dogs will eat them (but they don't need them). I have to wrap in a pill pocket for him to eat these now. I am going to try composure.
Review 17 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh, poor baby.
By:
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lurcher
They gave my little furry baby diarrhea:(
Maybe she's just sensitive.
Review 18 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:great Dane
I give 3 treats to my 150 pound Great Dane about 20 mins before I have people over or any situation he has anxiety. They really work well. Seems to be the only thing that works for him to stop his whining & relax him.
Review 19 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quiet Moments Calming Aid
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle
These help calm my poodle but he does not like the taste. Have to put them in something else to get him to eat them.
Review 20 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid Plus Melatonin for Cats (50 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so sure
By:
Date:November 19, 2012
 fromWest Chester, OH
Pet:Dog
For the price, this is worth a shot. For us, I've noticed little difference. You give a half hour before the stressful event, in our case "leaving the house", and it's suppose to take the edge off. Our dog has severe separation anxiety and hates her crate, barks like crazy. Probably needs to see a vet, but if your dog/cat has a mild case, this may help you. I think our dog's anxiety is too much for something like this but I was hoping for a small miracle I think. Still worth a shot, like I said. Good luck to you!
1 2 next>>