EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
34 out of 42(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
Review 1 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product can be helpful for dogs with anxiety issues. Sometimes it works but unfortunately sometimes it doesn't.
Review 2 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful but early yet
By:
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
Gave to pet with seizures who takes other medication in addition.. Seems to help with hyperactivity and in general. Really too early to tell yet of long term benefits
Review 3 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great calming aid
By:
Date:June 24, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:CHUG (chihuahua/pug)
I have a chug and he is terrified of storms. He can go outside, stick his nose in the air and he RUNS right back in and heads to the darkest closet he can find. So I thought I would try these and they are wonderful. Full of stuff that is used for calming agents including chamomile, my little guy is not happy but he isn't shaking anymore and he comes out about 2 hours later after having a nice nap thru the storm. Wonderful stuff.
Review 4 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chill Out
By:
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromBoulder City, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn
I love the Quiet Moments. I keep this in the vitamin cabinet for my dogs all the time. There are always those moments you need some calmness in your pets whatever the circumstances. Thank you Entirely Pets for providing this great product!!
Review 5 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Will not buy again
By:
Date:July 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
There musst ba an ingredient in this product that my pup does not like. She loves treats, however, she has turned her nose up the couple of times I have tried to give them to her.
Review 6 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love !
By:
Date:June 26, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Huskies & aussie
I love these treats ! I have a 14 year old husky she gets a little anxiety after it gets dark due to vision loss due to age. They work great she gets 3 and with in a few mins.
Review 7 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (30 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace and Quiet - Except for the Snoring
By:
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Field Spaniel
It seems like my dog sundowns. Every evening he becomes a hyper loon with strange behavior. It seems like he is stressed. One of these little pills and he calms down in a short time. Thank goodness for Quiet Moments.
Review 8 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok
By:
Date:November 29, 2013
 fromSpring Hill, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/rottie
Max has very soft mouth - he seemed to like, I found them too crumbly.
Review 9 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:November 19, 2013
 fromNewJersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitbull
no luck w/this one either gave him 4 and it took a long time to kick in
Review 10 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Helping!
By:
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
We have an ACD who doesn't like to stay in our outdoor kennel if we leave for the day. We would have to take her by the leash to get her in there. The first time I gave her one of these Quiet Moments tablets, I also filled her kong with carrots and a bit of peanut butter. She followed me right in, altho she still dug while in there (her kennel now sits on a border of concrete!) The second time I gave her this, she was sitting in the kennel waiting for me to get there......mind you she still tries to dig out, but all in all, I feel better when I have to leave her in there if we are out for the day. I will continue to use this product.
Review 11 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps with Hyper dogs!
By:
Date:August 19, 2013
 fromOrange County CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Bulldog, Lab mixes
we have a hyper, HYPER, American Bull Dog. He is young, 18 months, but spends the day running back and forth in our back yard, along the cinder block wall that separates our yard & the sidewalk/busy street. I hate to resort to drugs, as he really is endangering his health & the formation of his young legs. These chewables, that he loves, seem to really help. He has definitely cut-back on his lapping & doesn't go "crazy" anywhere near as much when he does hear a kid on a skateboard!
I would give it 5 stars if it were less expensive. BUT... I have priced the product at local stores and Entirelypets.com is by far the least expensive way to go. I am set up for monthly shipping, which is extremely convenient ( because I forget stuff!) AND it saves me 10%. I recommend these chews if your dog is just toooooo active!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great!
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromStuart, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Did not work for long car rides, but absolutely great for thunder storms and other mild stresses!
Review 13 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work
By:
Date:June 20, 2013
 fromCentral Coast, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mixes
I was excited to try this product but unfortunately it seemed to have an opposite effect than what we wanted.
Review 14 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Heeler
We got these to help our Blue Heeler with storms. Even though we gave them to her in plenty of time, and brought her inside, we saw no difference.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK
By:
Date:April 7, 2013
 fromNW corner of CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Brittany's
I have a 13 year old Brittany and when we leave her she is upset. the Quiet Moments helps a little
Review 16 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great!
By:
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog has to spend the day outside. She has a spacious pen with an overhang and plenty of room to play with get sister Chloe. She's a happy girl but seems to suffer from anxiety. I give her 4 of these chews in the morning and she stays quiet all day. I have tried DAP (pheromones) and other calming aids but nothing works like these. I'm so glad I found them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These appear to work
By:
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
These appear to work but after about two weeks it was like my dog was on to me. He would take the treat then spit it out - like "augh she is drugging me." I stopped giving them to him for a few days and while he is always a bit neurotic after being gone for only 15 minutes he was out of control. My other dogs will eat them (but they don't need them). I have to wrap in a pill pocket for him to eat these now. I am going to try composure.
Review 18 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yum, yum, yum.
By:
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lurcher
My little love simply gobbles these up with no side effects. It's possible that she is calmer, but there's not a very conspicuous difference.
Review 19 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturvet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs & Cats (65 soft chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh, poor baby.
By:
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lurcher
They gave my little furry baby diarrhea:(
Maybe she's just sensitive.
Review 20 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Aid for Dogs (30 soft chews)
This review is fromNaturVet Quiet Moments - Calming Aid (60 Tabs).
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:January 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescued/Mix
This product is wonderful. I use this whenever my dogs are put in stressful situations like parties and going to the vet. I find this works best if I give this to them at least 30 minutes before the event and follow it by a nice walk.
1 2 3 next>>