EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
3.161 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
18 out of 31(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
Review 1 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
changed my hound
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromHayward. wi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
We thought we had a great deal on a purebred beagle but found out she had too much time in the kennel and became a stool eater. She would do her thing and turn right around and eat it. She also ran after our short hair for stool. This product has totally changed this hound. She now does her thing and walks away without even a sniff. Great stuff.
Review 2 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Stool Eating Detterent Plus Breath Aid (70 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coprppphagia
By:
Date:August 22, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:labradors
We have been giving to one of our 4 legged kids for a couple weeks it seems to be working good. Will purchase in furture.
Review 3 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Stool Eating Detterent Plus Breath Aid (70 Soft Chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
may work
By:
Date:June 26, 2015
Pet:Dog
does not work for every owner. dogs have different tastes. these do not work on my dogs.
Review 4 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Stool Eating Detterent Plus Breath Aid (70 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stool Eating
By:
Date:May 6, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pug
Our small dog would run after our larger dog and eat her stool. We took him to the vet and they gave us one of their products, that cost a load only to find it did not work.
We ordered the above product from Entirely Pets, and this product worked perfectly, also it will save you a load of money from the vets office.
If your dog has this problem, I highly recommend it.
Review 5 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work for my dogs
By:
Date:February 5, 2015
 fromNorthern NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Assorted mutts
I have two older dogs and two 6-month-old pups. The pups are the stool-eaters. They and one of the older dogs love the chews; but it hasn't stopped the pups from eating all the you-know-what they can find. The fourth dog won't even touch the chews; he smells them and turns his head away.
I have read reviews describing results similar to mine, and just as many with great results; so I think this product is worth a try because it does seem to work for some dogs.
One tip: Don't try giving a double dose; it makes your dogs throw up. Then they eat that too.
Review 6 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste a money
By:
Date:May 19, 2014
 fromNY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 Mutt, 1 Beagle, 1 MInPin, 2 Doxie Mixes
these didn't do anything to deter this awful habit.
Review 7 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:March 18, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coon hound and 2labs
I have 3 60 to80lb dogs I gave them 4 pieces 1 per day and it did not work
Review 8 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eh!
By:
Date:March 6, 2014
 fromSt Louis, Mo
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:eng cockers, long- hair rescue cat, tennesse walking horse
I don't see any difference when I use this. One of my dogs eats the other one's stool but not her own. I give it to the other dog who thinks it is very enjoyable but the stool eater seems to think it is too!
Review 9 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
By:
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Got this product for my Boxer who started eating stools, which I found to be so disgusting no matter what some say is pretty "natural" for animals to do. So I tried this product and it worked well, but I did find I had to feed him a little more than recommended, so instead of 2 chews he got 3 chews. Not a big deal. He loved getting them but I didn't want to have to give them to the other dogs (who didn't have this issue) so I had to sneak them to him at night in the bathroom! Would recommend this product and hopefully it would resolve this habit for your dog too! Good luck!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A helpful part of my regimine.
By:
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I use several products to deter my Beagle from eating his "business". He was getting acclimated to some products so I started to add this to our routine and it helped a lot. He still looks like he is interested but ultimately walks away. As I said, I do use several products disbursed during the day and this product is one that really helps.
Review 11 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work
By:
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromStarr, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:A small Shepard Mix, Austrailin Cattle Dog
NaturVet Coprophagia :Deterent did not work for detering my one dog ( a small Shepard mix) from eating the other dogs stool. The only thing that worked for this product was that my dogs loved the taste of it, for a treat. Not what I purchased it for.
Review 12 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD RESULTS
By:
Date:September 10, 2013
 fromSTERLING HEIGHTS, MI.
Pet:Dog
Breed:ITALIAN GREYHOUND
THESE CHEWABLE TABLETS SEEMS TO HELP OUR DOG.
Review 13 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works on my Beagles
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
The product does work. I stopped using the product and noticed two of my dogs started their nasty habit again. So I will keep this product on hand at all times.
Review 14 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromTucson, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This product seems to work, but takes a few days to get into the system so hang in there. And you have to be consistent in giving it... I give it at night for my boxer and he really likes the taste and has never refused it. Just ordered more so I could keep it up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work
By:
Date:July 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Been feeding the recommended dosage of 2 per day, based on weight...it hasn't stopped her from eating other animal's feces.
Review 16 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D.E.M.P
By:
Date:June 9, 2013
 fromJoshua TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobie, daucshound, chihuahuas, terriers, chi-weinie and min pin
With ten dogs, we suddenly are having a problem with a couple of them wanting to eat feces. This product works great! No more hot or cold snacks! Yea!
Review 17 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Luck
By:
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromedgewater park, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:King Charles Spaniel
Sorry this product was of absolutely no luck for me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drat - this one doesn't work either.
By:
Date:May 23, 2013
 fromWichita, Kansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd Blue Merle
This is the second product I've used to stop my dog from eating his stools - and it hasn't worked either. Have talked to my vet about it and she has made a couple of suggestions that I am going to try. One is to feed him fresh pineapple or two feed him fig newton cookies. Will try each one to see if we have any success.
Review 19 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:April 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
The dogs really love getting this "treat" and it has stopped the excrement eating.
Review 20 for NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent (130 chewable tablets)
This review is fromNaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews (90 ct).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally something that works!!!
By:
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromSpringfield,IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed
I have tried everything you can think of to stop
my dogs from eating feces! Yuck! Then I saw
NaturVet Coprophagia Deterrent Soft Chews.
The dogs love them as treats and I love what
they do!
1 2 next>>