EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)

GettingsupplementsandvitaminsintoadogorcatonaregularbasiscanbeabitofachallengeDuetotheirnoses,theseanimalsareverygoodatfiguringoutwhatmaybeartificially-createdproductversusrealfoodHowever,justlikehumans,vitaminsandmineralsupplementshelpfillinthegapsthatpetanimalspayhavewiththeirnormaldogorcatfoodThenutritionaladditiveshelpprovidedthebuildingblocksthatareneededtokeepadogorcathealthyWithNaturVetBrewersYeast&GarlicPowderadogorcatcanobtainneededvitaminsandmineralsinawaythatwontdrivetheirnosesandtast
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
Review 1 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (100 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brewers Yeast Tablets
By:
Date:July 10, 2016
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 domestic short hairs, 1 torti
I have been giving my cats brewers yeast tablets for years. I honestly don't know what it's supposed to do for them, but they love them!! I call it their "vitamin". All I have to do is say "it's time for vitamins & treats" & they come running! They each get 1/day, & they chew them up like candy!
Review 2 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not my pets cup of tea
By:
Date:June 27, 2016
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranians
I guess it must be the added vitamins but my pets will not eat these tablets while another brand is seen as a treat. Whatever reason, I will not buy these again.
Review 3 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!!
By:
Date:April 22, 2016
 fromMountain View, WY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd/Border Collie
My dog is 15 years old and she has the most beautiful, healthy, and shiny coat of hair in town!
Review 4 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brewers yeast
By:
Date:April 4, 2016
 frommassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
good product, dogs eat without a fuss and hopefully coats will be healthier
Review 5 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD
By:
Date:March 21, 2016
 fromShanghai
Pet:Cat
After my cat ate this garlic powder, the fur became smooth. But for a long, some don't like it.
Review 6 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:January 25, 2016
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:spaniel mix
have used this type of product for years. my senior is almost 15yrs old and still has soft pretty fur and doesn't look or act her age. great for keeping their skin and fur healthy.
Review 7 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:January 5, 2016
 fromRockford, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
I've been using Brewer's Yeast with Garlic for close to ten years with my Samoyeds as an alternative to flea and tick chemical repellants. I have had great success with the powder and the pills. I just add it to their food every morning and they chow it down. No fleas or ticks seen!
Review 8 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brewer's yeast with garlic tabs
By:
Date:November 29, 2015
 fromChesapeake, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
A great natural way to repel fleas, ticks, and mosquitoes. Also great for dog's coats!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One pill per every ten pounds
By:
Date:November 26, 2015
 fromFl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Helps his coat, skin, fleas and I use them as treats every day
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brewer's Yeast Tablets
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:mut; cocker spaniel and shitsu
I have been using brewer's yeast for the past 5 years to combat fleas and ticks naturally, without the harmful toxins in other products. I have 3 dogs and they take the tablets out of my hand, they love it and see it as a treat! No fleas and ticks to be had!
I highly recommend this product to all cat and dog owners! Not only does it work but you will save money not buying other more expensive products. Give it a try!
Review 11 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using it for years
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
I put this both on my cats kibble and I make my dogs homemade diet and add. Will use it forever!!
Review 12 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nature's Best
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromBlue Ridge Mountains
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:All of Our Girls are adopted, mixed breed.
Have been giving these tabs to our three dogs, ages 1.5 yrs to 16yrs for three years now to help prevent fleas and ticks. Have had very good success.
Review 13 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitty cats love it
By:
Date:March 3, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Both cats always want as much as I will give them!
Review 14 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (500 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brewers yeast
By:
Date:February 21, 2015
 fromPahrump NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:heeler mix
I have been giving this product to my dogs for years and they always gobble it up - mixed with their food. Our older dog is about 13 or 14 and I'm not to sure it is doing her much good. As she has gotten older, her coat has gone from soft to wirery - I think it's just old age, but our younger one has a nice soft coat.
Review 15 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of Mind
By:
Date:December 22, 2013
 fromBlue Ridge Mountains
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed Adopted
I purchased this item in a much smaller size to see if my three dogs liked it and if it worked. Worked meaning keeping fleas and ticks away. They all like them, and I've not had one flea or tick all Spring/Summer/Autumn.
Review 16 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pets think these are treats!
By:
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I give these to my pets as "treats" -- They all go crazy for them! And I am happy knowing I am giving them something nutritious [instead of most pet treats which are full of sugar, salt and other things not good for pets].
Bonus - they help keep bugs and fleas off pets.
This is one product I will keep purchasing, thanks.
Review 17 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes a long way!
By:
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I feed my dogs and cats diatomaceous earth [food grade] as a natural dewormer and supplement daily. I add water to make it into a sort of "gravy" [you do not want to breathe in the dust of diatomaceous earth; other than that it has only good side effects] -
I add this nutritional powder to make it taste good! My furry kids love it!
Bonus - it helps keep bugs and fleas off pets.
And a jar of this stuff lasts forever.
Review 18 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beagles love the taste.
By:
Date:September 16, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I give this product every day to my beagles. They love the taste and think they are getting a treat. I use this to help with their itchy skin.
Review 19 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillon
Great product arrived in 4 days! Very happy with speedy delivery and the free samples included in the wonderfully assembled package!
Review 20 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Powder (25 lb)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doggie breath
By:
Date:July 20, 2013
 fromdallas texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranium
quick delivery & seemingly good product; absolute proof will be in the history...am having to be innovative in methods to get dog to eat/take the tabs..
1 2 next>>