EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Stress/Anxiety Control/Behavior or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)

Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
Review 1 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ineffective
By:nnbo
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromtoronto, on
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I put this collar on my Yorkie as a supplement to his Anxitane pills with little or no effect.
Review 2 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was old
By:Hanna
Date:September 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Having used a NatureCALM collar on my dog in the past, I know that they work very well for separation anxiety. Like a typical flea collar, the NatureCALM collar comes out the packaging with a powder like substance that wears off onto the dog over time. Upon receiving this collar and taking it out of its packaging all of the powder like substance (what I'm assuming is the calming pheromone) fell off of the collar in hard clumps. I decided to use the collar anyway, but it obviously did not work since the calming agent was no longer on the collar. Great product but I would suggest purchasing from another source.
Review 3 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not So Good!
By:Calming Collar
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
Did not notice any difference in our Lab with, or without, the collar.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to take the edge off
By:sue
Date:July 31, 2012
 fromsue
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue dog: ? dachshund/beagle/? mix
Original collar seemed faulty, but manufacturer did send out a free replacement. Only on day 2, but I think it does make a difference as far as making him easier to calm down with his reactive barking, etc. Time will tell, but so far it does seem to help some.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works, it simply works
By:jane
Date:March 31, 2012
 fromoshkosh,wi
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever/cocker mix
Our dog Grissom is a rescue, so we aren't certain what causes some of his responses. But wearing this collar really did make a difference. It calms him, even if there is a reaction it is not as strong as it has been in the past. The product is so easy to use, so convenient, and yet subtle. We are ordering more of them today so we can keep this good thing going! It is not a miracle, but it works!
Review 6 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Sarah
Date:February 16, 2012
 fromOH
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Definitely takes the edge off of my anxiety-ridden pup. Has a faint odor and some powder when first opened but quickly dissipates. My only serious issue is that it now only lasts 30 days although the package in the picture says 60.
Review 7 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off
By:Anne
Date:November 1, 2011
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Our dog has suffered from anxiety for many years now. We have tried many things. This collar definitely is good at "taking the edge" off. I think this one works better than others we tried and it lasts 2x as long. No collar will completely get rid of all of their anxiety but it definitely helps manage a great deal.
Review 8 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good!
By:Sleepless in St Louis
Date:June 22, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I couldnt take another sleepless night of thunderstorms. I brought my yorkie to my vet who recommended this collar. Although we havent had any storms since (2 days later), I can see a big difference in her general behavior. She ismuch more relaxed. I wont lie, I do have drugs to give her during the next thunderstorm, but I have a good feeling that this collar was a great place to start. Amazing.
Review 9 for NatureCALM 24/7 Canine Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 28" Neck)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rescued Border Collie
By:BS Mom
Date:May 13, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
This didn't do a think for my Border Collie rescue.