EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)

Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
Review 1 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Male Tuxedo cat
We have a cat who constantly went after another cat in the house causing much hissing, cater-wailing and trouble. We had to put the male cat on Zanax to calm him down. But I tried this collar on him & so far , it's working! He is calm and pretty much has left the female cat alone.I was skeptic that it would work, but I' m glad I bought the collar.It has been 2 weeks now & he is calmer & more relaxed.
Review 2 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromOahu, Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
I've tried several different brands of these collars and found that this one works the best. Powder on collar can easily be shaken off upon opening. Is not a "safety" collar so best to keep kitty indoors under supervision while wearing. Works wonderfully and calms him down within 10-15 minutes. After the situation diffuses, I remove collar and place in ziploc baggies until needed again. I do use this collar with the Virbac Anxitane S (for cats). Very happy with purchase.
Review 3 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He's Out from Under the Bed!
By:
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:6 former strays, now happy housecats
I have a 15-yr-old cat who had a very traumatic kittenhood and has always been a real "fraidy cat" despite my best efforts to make him comfortable. When he's stressed, he urinates on furniture, and over the years he has pretty much destroyed every chair and couch I've owned. He's always hidden under the bed or couch, coming out only at night or, rarely, if I'm lying down and quiet.
I put the pheremone collar on him a few days ago, and the transformation has been amazing. For the first time, ever, he comes out with the other cats and eats from the same plate, he lets me reach down to pet him without darting away, and he sleeps out in the open, on a chair, not under it. He's still shy, but he is absolutely a different cat.
I am also using a Feliway diffuser in the living room, and hoping that the combination of diffuser and collar will keep him calm and prevent more urination on the furniture. So far, so good....!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:
Date:April 2, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I was hopeful that this product would work for us since we have two neutered male cats who have been fighting. We put a collar on both of them but it seemed to have little effect on their sparring bouts. Our vet had originally recommended the spray version of this, but it didn't seem reasonable for our house size and all the area they travel.
Overall, it was disappointing that this product didn't work for us. Also disappointing that the collars were only effective for a month! At $20 a piece times two, times 12 months, that was going to become very expensive.
Maybe it will work for someone else, as I saw in the reviews, but not for us. : (
Review 5 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product
By:
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
I have two cats that were not getting along. I bought these in the hope it would help. It did and it does! The change in these two cats in incredible. I told my vet about them and one of the techs bought one for her cat.
Review 6 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NurtureCalm does the trick
By:
Date:November 13, 2013
Pet:Cat
This collar has a pleasant smell and seems to do what it advertises. The flaky wax coating is not a big deal once you flick it all off. Other than that slight inconvenience I would have given 5 stars.
Review 7 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked
By:
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:tiger found as a kitten 8 years ago
Our cat was very stressed. We were involved with moving and also we left him alone for 5 days at the same time. He was not having any bowl movements. Along with other things, our vet suggested getting the collar and it seemed to work in a short period of time and he seems to be on schedule and is content again.
Review 8 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Calming Collar for Cats
By:
Date:July 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
We have tried many calming collars and they all fell in the category of "can't tell that it does any good". This collar however, was different. We have three cats, two of whom were really going at each other. After a day or two with the collar, the pace really slowed up and things settled down. I was given to write this because the time limit of it strength has been reached and we just had a "hissy" between those two cats. I will be ordering another couple of collars immediately. I am frankly impressed.
Review 9 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yay! We are friends again!
By:
Date:June 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
After a lengthy in-home recuperation, one of my cat's was not dealing well with my sudden re-employment. He demonstrated his anxiety by urinating in my sink while I was gone! I put this collar on him and the transformation was miraculous -- almost instantly, he visibly relaxed; he slept for like 3 hours; upon awaking, he was is old self again. It's been a month, and only one incident -- and that occurred when I had removed the collar briefly! I also have been using Feliway spray, but I truly believe this collar is the key. It is the "happy collar" and worth every cent!
Review 10 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased....again!
By:
Date:April 26, 2013
Pet:Cat
I needed to calm my 2 kitties -- the big one was too rough with the smaller one, they freely roam the entire house, so the defusers and sprays were not going to work. First I got a Feliway collar and they relaxed right away and almost became friends. Then for some unknown reason it wasn't available anymore, I tried Sentrey and that was like putting on nothing, then the NatureCalm and things are better again - Thank you.
Review 11 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helpful in a multi-cat house
By:
Date:December 28, 2012
 fromLorain, OH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
This collar was recommended by our vet-behaviorist. 2 of our 6 cats do not get along and these collars seem to help. These collars are part of the vet-behaviorist's program to help us get a more peaceful household, well worth the price.
Review 12 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are the Best!
By:
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromMidwest
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengals
I have a multi cat household and two high strung Bengals, live on a acerage and they all love the outdoors but when winter comes they spend more time inside and thats when the tension starts. Cabin Fever I guess you could call it. These collars settled them down immediatly. I wish I had tried them sooner.
Review 13 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so good!
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard Mix
Did not notice any effective difference in our dog after installing this collar.
Review 14 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GGGGGreat!!!
By:
Date:July 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
I cant believe the diffirence in this cat.I spent 5-6yrs trying to get next to her ,and in a days time she was all over me! Also gets along with other 2 cats. UNBELIEVEABLE
Review 15 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rip off
By:
Date:June 18, 2012
Pet:Cat
Their website advertises this as an up to 60 day collar but when it arrives it is a 30 day collar. Cost more than if purchased from our local vet.
Response from EntirelyPets:By EntirelyPetsReview TeamJune 19, 2012
On the back of the box it clearly says "nurtureCALM 24/7 Pheromone Collar lasts up to 60 days."
Review 16 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not working
By:
Date:June 17, 2012
 fromturners falls,ma
Pet:Cat
has NOT STOPPED our cat from spraying,this is the third collar we've tried
Review 17 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to make him happier
By:
Date:March 12, 2012
 fromKaneohe, HI
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair (alley cat)
I have a high strung, anxious cat and believe that he has calmed down a bit since I dressed him in this collar.
Review 18 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar
By:
Date:March 5, 2012
 fromMilton, DE
Pet:Cat
Breed:Egyptian Mau
Bought the first one at the vet. Leo, my Egyptian Mau, likes to scratch and damage his beautiful coat. The NatureCALM is my choice as I do not want to sedate him or give him pills that would change his personality. He does not mind the collar, and it really works.
By the way, I've done business with EntirelyPets.com for several years. Always prompt and efficient. I am very (VERY) pleased with your service and your business.
Thank you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best kitty calming collar!
By:
Date:November 29, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cat, BZ, is a very anxious kitty. I have Feliway diffusers around the house and they help a lot BUT I have seen a marked improvement with the Nature Calm phernome collar.
I had tried another brand and it smelled like some cheap perfume. Neither BZ nor I could stand it but
this collar has no odor I can detect and it has made him so much more calm. I am very pleased with it.
Review 20 for NurtureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar (Upto 15" Neck)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatureCALM 24/7 Feline Calming Pheromone Collar
By:
Date:November 15, 2011
 fromMilton, DE
Pet:Cat
Breed:Egyptian Mau and Abyssinian
Product does a good job. Leo, my 7 yr old Egyptian Mau, overgrooms and scratches. The vet game the choice of medicating him or trying the pheromone collar. He doesn't mind the collar, and his scratching is significantly reduced.
I'm happy with the results. I bought the first one at my vet, then found a better price at Entirelypets.com. Entirelypets.com is prompt and very service minded.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>