EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Natural Digestives or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
Review 1 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 cats beg for this
By:KathyMJ
Date:August 29, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I never post online reviews, but felt I had to as this product is getting harder and harder to find (hope it is not discontinued!) -- my two long-haired boy cats BEG for this gel after I groom them every morning. They have very different palates and neither cares much for store-bought cat treats, but getting a few licks of this hairball gel is their favorite time of day. PS one of the cats has zero reaction to catnip or catmint, so I know it is not that ingredient which makes him come running at the sight of the tube cap being opening.
Review 2 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip
By:Lori
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromAshland, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
I have been giving my cat this product for years. He is slim and healthy, without hairball problems. he also likes this product on his canned food, for flavor.
Review 3 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS GREAT
By:SassyNanna
Date:August 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cat has been craving this stuff ever since I began giving it to her over 2 years ago. She sheds a lot since being an inside cat due to the a/c and when she first starting gagging/coughing I went to Pet Supermarket and bought this product. Since the price kept going up and it does such a terrific job, I wanted to see if I could get it a little cheaper.
Hence, Entirely Pets is my best friend.
If you have a hairball problem, Natural Hairball Aid is the answer for your pet.
Review 4 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good for one cat
By:kare
Date:September 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Silver Tabby and a Calico
I have 2 cats. One will take this, but the other cat will not.
Review 5 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, but change container.
By:mags
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromWV
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
I LOVE this product and highly recommend it. My cat hasn't coughed up a hairball since the first month I started giving him this. The only problem is that the mixture doesn't mix well in this container, and the thicker stuff will come out separately from the thinner stuff. I solved this problem by putting it into a small dish with a lid, and my cat simply licks a little out when I offer it to him. He likes the taste so I never have to push it on him. Great stuff!
Review 6 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natural Herbal Aid
By:dragnwings
Date:June 7, 2012
 fromN. Olmsted, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
Overall I am pleased that there is no petroleum products in this item. On the con side it's runny and hard to get the cats to take. I wound up squeezing a bit in their food dish.
Review 7 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Catnip Hairball Formula
By:Sue395
Date:December 1, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese and american short hair
After reading all the reviews here, I thought I finally found the answer to this problem. My cats love catnip! BUT.....they don't like this. I was so upset when they both hated it. I wish I could return it, but oh well live and learn.
Review 8 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Remedy for finicky feline
By:LeLu's Mamma
Date:November 19, 2011
 fromBonney Lake, Washington
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My kitty would never eat any of the other hairball medicines I tried. They all had petrolatum and malt as ingredients. I almost gave up until I saw this one without either of these ingredients and with catnip instead. LeLu loves catnip, so I gave it a try. She loves it, I have to get more. It seems to do the trick, no gagging hairballs - making both of us purr...
Review 9 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My cat hates this
By:Longtime cat owner
Date:June 19, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
I tried this when I could not find Lax'aire. My cat is used to licking her medicine from my finger and considers it a treat. She tried this once and spent 20 minutes trying to get the taste out of her mouth. I tried again the next day and she got within about 3 feet of me, smelled it, and ran like she does when frightened by thunderstorms.
Review 10 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best ever
By:Jim
Date:April 1, 2009
I have a persian that will not have anything to do with petroleum products, she loves this and comes right to my lap when she sees the tube. Well worth the money