EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
Review 1 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cats won't go near it
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Turkish Van
I was looking for a new hair ball remedy that my cats would eat. They only liked one that is no longer available and still can't find another that they will eat. This is my 3rd attempt at trying something new.
Review 2 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:
Date:June 14, 2015
Pet:Cat
This is the only hairball stuff my cats will eat. I've tried fish flavor, treats and other things people have sworn by. I just put this out on a plate and they eat off it over time. If the plate is empty and I don't refill it for several days, I am reminded to do so with a fresh hairball. As long as I keep them supplied, no hairballs!
Review 3 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
This review is from3-PACK NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (9 oz).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat would not eat it.
By:
Date:July 20, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Short Hair
I am trying to find an alternative for Lax Aire but my cat will not eat this or lick it off of her paw.
Review 4 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
This review is from3-PACK NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:July 6, 2015
 fromSeattle WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
I've been using this product for about a year. It really helps my little Persian eliminate hairballs and he likes the catnip flavor. It has a nice consistency which makes it easy for him to swallow.
Review 5 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 cats beg for this
By:
Date:August 29, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
I never post online reviews, but felt I had to as this product is getting harder and harder to find (hope it is not discontinued!) -- my two long-haired boy cats BEG for this gel after I groom them every morning. They have very different palates and neither cares much for store-bought cat treats, but getting a few licks of this hairball gel is their favorite time of day. PS one of the cats has zero reaction to catnip or catmint, so I know it is not that ingredient which makes him come running at the sight of the tube cap being opening.
Review 6 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromAshland, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
I have been giving my cat this product for years. He is slim and healthy, without hairball problems. he also likes this product on his canned food, for flavor.
Review 7 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS GREAT
By:
Date:August 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My cat has been craving this stuff ever since I began giving it to her over 2 years ago. She sheds a lot since being an inside cat due to the a/c and when she first starting gagging/coughing I went to Pet Supermarket and bought this product. Since the price kept going up and it does such a terrific job, I wanted to see if I could get it a little cheaper.
Hence, Entirely Pets is my best friend.
If you have a hairball problem, Natural Hairball Aid is the answer for your pet.
Review 8 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
This review is from3-PACK NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Hairball Medicine with Catnip
By:
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromAshland, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
My cat has been taking this for 6 years now and loves it. It helps keep hairballs away and is natural too.
Review 9 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good for one cat
By:
Date:September 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Silver Tabby and a Calico
I have 2 cats. One will take this, but the other cat will not.
Review 10 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, but change container.
By:
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromWV
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
I LOVE this product and highly recommend it. My cat hasn't coughed up a hairball since the first month I started giving him this. The only problem is that the mixture doesn't mix well in this container, and the thicker stuff will come out separately from the thinner stuff. I solved this problem by putting it into a small dish with a lid, and my cat simply licks a little out when I offer it to him. He likes the taste so I never have to push it on him. Great stuff!
Review 11 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natural Herbal Aid
By:
Date:June 7, 2012
 fromN. Olmsted, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
Overall I am pleased that there is no petroleum products in this item. On the con side it's runny and hard to get the cats to take. I wound up squeezing a bit in their food dish.
Review 12 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
This review is from3-PACK NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:March 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
PetCo in town carries this, but most of the time is out of it. Also, since I received this product from you I have noticed that it seems fresher and of a better consistency than what I was able to get in town.
And - after trying 4 or 5 other hairball aids - this was the only one that really helped my cat - she is not throwing up all the time anymore - maybe occasionally - plus she likes it and looks forward to seeing it in her dish once a day.
Review 13 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Catnip Hairball Formula
By:
Date:December 1, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese and american short hair
After reading all the reviews here, I thought I finally found the answer to this problem. My cats love catnip! BUT.....they don't like this. I was so upset when they both hated it. I wish I could return it, but oh well live and learn.
Review 14 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Remedy for finicky feline
By:
Date:November 19, 2011
 fromBonney Lake, Washington
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My kitty would never eat any of the other hairball medicines I tried. They all had petrolatum and malt as ingredients. I almost gave up until I saw this one without either of these ingredients and with catnip instead. LeLu loves catnip, so I gave it a try. She loves it, I have to get more. It seems to do the trick, no gagging hairballs - making both of us purr...
Review 15 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My cat hates this
By:
Date:June 19, 2011
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
I tried this when I could not find Lax'aire. My cat is used to licking her medicine from my finger and considers it a treat. She tried this once and spent 20 minutes trying to get the taste out of her mouth. I tried again the next day and she got within about 3 feet of me, smelled it, and ran like she does when frightened by thunderstorms.
Review 16 for NaturVet Natural Hairball Aid with Catnip (3 oz)
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best ever
By:
Date:April 1, 2009
I have a persian that will not have anything to do with petroleum products, she loves this and comes right to my lap when she sees the tube. Well worth the money