EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Millers Forge Nail Clippers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip

MillersForgeLargeDogNailClipperisheavydutyandgreatforclippinglargedogsnailsItismadeofhighqualityGermanstainlesssteelandishandfinishedbyskilleditaliancraftsmanDirectionsHoldyourpetspawsecurelywithoneahndandclipwiththeotherhandCutinonesmoothstrokeIfyourpetsnailsareextremelylongtrimjustasmallamountandrepeatin10daysAvoidcuttingofflargeamountsatanyonetime
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
Review 1 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent clippers
By:
Date:March 17, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
The Miller's Forge clippers are well made, very sharp, and easy to handle. My vet uses these and tells me they maintain their sharp blades for years. Happy with my purchase
Review 2 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice...
By:
Date:October 27, 2015
 fromWashington State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
These are great! Good price as well. No problems
Review 3 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:
Date:September 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Millers Forge has a reputation for quality and these clippers are a good example. Well designed for hand fit and super sharp, I am using these for my 75 pound golden retriever 9 mo pup. I used the Millers Forge medium size when my pup was smaller. I prefer the accuracy of these to the guillotine style clippers.
Review 4 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Trimmers
By:
Date:February 24, 2015
 fromNags Head NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Germain Shepard
I have a large German Shepard dog and train police dogs, theses are perfect for trimming the nails of large breed dogs quickly and easily!
Review 5 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Clippers
By:
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Cuts nails very well. Easy to use. Can be used on small dogs' nails too.
Review 6 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts Like Butter
By:
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromindiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Choc Lab
Good, solid, and sharp. Clips my old Lab's nails quickly and neatly.
Review 7 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough
By:
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromMN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Bought this to trim my two labs nails. It's works great. Very tough does a good job. Much better than the old style nail clippers.
Review 8 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:January 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH-orange tabby & DSH-calico/tabby
Bought these for my cats' claws (since they are similar to ones we use at my job-vet hospital) & they cut very well. I don't like the black lock on it but oh well.
Review 9 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Nail Clipper for Large Breeds
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromMurphy, North Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
With two German Shepherds you need a clipper that is strong, quick and easy to handle. I found Millers Clip for Large dogs perfect for my needs and my dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hard to use
By:
Date:July 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have 2 german shepherds one of them does not like to have his nails done. This clipper is hard to use quickly. It takes alot of strenght to get it to cut. I have small hands and it is hard to use.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Millers Forge Large Dog Nail Clip
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1