EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to work with
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
I've been giving NaturVet Glucosamine DS to my dogs for over 10 years now. Great results, easy to use and stores well.
Review 2 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good
By:
Date:August 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
It's a great product, helps my dog with hip problems stay well. All of our dogs in my house want to eat these :) so I give them all a try once in a while.The price is really good
Review 3 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these!
By:
Date:June 3, 2014
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
My dog loves these as a treat. He doesn't even know that they are medicinal. I wish they were bacon flavored like the tablets that I previously purchased but Tucker seems to enjoy them!
Review 4 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glucosamine tablets
By:
Date:April 24, 2014
 fromToronto Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale Terrier
the dog doesn't spit them out, wich is good. I have not tasted them nor have i sent them for chemical analysis. I will take it on good faith therefore that they contain what they should and unless my 8 year old dog says in english that his joints feel magically better , then I will assume they are as effective as can be expected.
Review 5 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glucosamine/Hip & Joint
By:
Date:February 20, 2014
 fromCottonwood Heights, Utah
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Two Shitzu's & one double yellow headed amazone parrot
We have feed our two Shitzu's this, hoping we have covered all bases. I have taken Glucosamine for people for years , so figured it would be good for my dogs
Review 6 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great to use
By:
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromUpstate ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:pem welsh corgi
easy to use, keeps the dogs sound - they like it -ordering is easy - price is very reasonable!
Review 7 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Good Price
By:
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromSebastopol, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
I bought this product on the recommendation of my dogs' veterinarian. We give them to our 2 dogs every day and I feel better knowing they are getting something to help keep their joints young.
Review 8 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release - 60 Chewable Tabs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my dog don't like the taste
By:
Date:July 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
it is a chewable pill, but the flavor is not too attractive to dogs. my dog wont eat it without peanut butter.
Review 9 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've found
By:
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed rescues
I have a 3 year old mixed breed, probably lab and some GSD, who underwent hip surgery at less than a year because of dysplasia. Tried the glucosamine/chondroitin from the vet, but it was outrageously priced. I looked at the composition of NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin, and was impressed, so we tried it. We were very pleased with the result. Unfortunately, we allowed ourselves to run out, and Ginger showed signs of discomfort. Back on NaturVet and all is good. Best price and product at Entirely Pets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves them
By:
Date:May 21, 2013
 fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab/Akita mix
My dog waits for his tablets before he goes to bed for the evening. Glucosomine/Chrondroitin w/MSM has helped his arthritis tremendously!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:May 18, 2013
 fromChattanooga, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Have been giving it to one of my dogs for several months (he has severe hip problems) and it has done so well that I now give it my all 4 of my dogs. Seems to make a big difference in their movement and how they feel. Very good product.
Review 12 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Collie feels so much better & loves the pills
By:
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie
We can see a big difference in our Collie walking and playing. He still has a little trouble getting up when sitting, but is a lot better than before taking these pills. Thanks!
Review 13 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would buy again
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromtexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
seems to work. my huge lab is running around again, don't know if it's these tablets or what but for the price, will keep him on them
Review 14 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin (240 Chewable Tablets).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price!
By:
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
my American Eskimo is 8 years old now and I had to buy something with glucosamine in it for his joints. I was worried that he wouldn't like the taste of these tablets but he actually likes them! Whenever I give him one, he smells it for awhile but then he eats the whole thing. I got 240 tablets for $30, which I think is a good deal to maintain healthy joints for my dog
Review 15 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog had been on these for a while now, and he has had no problems with his knees, hips,etc...! And, he loves the taste, just gobbles them up!
Review 16 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin (240 Chewable Tablets).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dog didn't like
By:
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog didn't like these and he will eat just about anything.
Review 17 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Offering some relief
By:
Date:July 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian cattle dog and boarder collie mix.
The product seemed to help our 15 year old mixed breed. She had arthritis in both her hips. We gave her glucosamine DS with chondroitin for almost two years. She would have good and bad days, but we felt the good days out numbered the bad ones.
Unfortunately, she also had diabetes (since 2008) which recently took her life. We really miss her!
Review 18 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and must be tasty!
By:
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd mix breed
I have used NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release for 3 years with my 11 year old Australian shepherd mix breed. We started after she had dislocated her hip as the result of a misjudge leap up the stairs. She gained significant movement and all of her stiffness has disappeared. She is back to "pogo-ing" in the air like she did before her incident. Plus it must be mighty tasty since this is the first thing she eats out of her breakfast bowl.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps keep me healthy!
By:
Date:May 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Hi, I'm Sophie and a cancer survivor. My doctor recommended I take a combination of Omegas and Glucosamine to help me stay healthy. This NaturVet product is perfect. And, I like the way it tastes too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin & MSM (240 Chewable Tablets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard/ Bull Mastiff
I am satisfied with the product I purchased. I researched to find an affordable, maximum strength hip and joint supplement for my one year old half German Shepard half Bull Mastiff who has been diagnosed with severe hip displaysia. This particular brand had the ingredients my Vet recommended I look for. The product also arrived quickly but I was slightly disappointed that many of the tablets were broken. This is a large container with 240 large tablets, I expected as much but at least half of the bottle is broken tablets which makes giving them to my dog not as easy. He doesnt like crumbs. But for the price and the benefit to my baby I would buy this product again.
1 2 next>>