EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Supplies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these!
By:samsondog
Date:June 3, 2014
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
My dog loves these as a treat. He doesn't even know that they are medicinal. I wish they were bacon flavored like the tablets that I previously purchased but Tucker seems to enjoy them!
Review 2 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've found
By:3bigdogs
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed rescues
I have a 3 year old mixed breed, probably lab and some GSD, who underwent hip surgery at less than a year because of dysplasia. Tried the glucosamine/chondroitin from the vet, but it was outrageously priced. I looked at the composition of NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin, and was impressed, so we tried it. We were very pleased with the result. Unfortunately, we allowed ourselves to run out, and Ginger showed signs of discomfort. Back on NaturVet and all is good. Best price and product at Entirely Pets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Offering some relief
By:Joe
Date:July 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian cattle dog and boarder collie mix.
The product seemed to help our 15 year old mixed breed. She had arthritis in both her hips. We gave her glucosamine DS with chondroitin for almost two years. She would have good and bad days, but we felt the good days out numbered the bad ones.
Unfortunately, she also had diabetes (since 2008) which recently took her life. We really miss her!
Review 4 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and must be tasty!
By:Maggie's Owner
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd mix breed
I have used NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release for 3 years with my 11 year old Australian shepherd mix breed. We started after she had dislocated her hip as the result of a misjudge leap up the stairs. She gained significant movement and all of her stiffness has disappeared. She is back to "pogo-ing" in the air like she did before her incident. Plus it must be mighty tasty since this is the first thing she eats out of her breakfast bowl.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps keep me healthy!
By:Sophinabobina
Date:May 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Hi, I'm Sophie and a cancer survivor. My doctor recommended I take a combination of Omegas and Glucosamine to help me stay healthy. This NaturVet product is perfect. And, I like the way it tastes too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy!!
By:junkyarddog
Date:January 21, 2012
 fromColorado mtns
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepherd mix
I was run over in the junkyard and have a crippled shoulder, and my bones ache now that I'm old. My mom buys these so I won't hurt so much. She says they're medicine, but I think they're treats because she doesn't have to poke them down my throat like she does with my medicine. I'm so lucky Mom rescued me from that junkyard all those years ago!
Review 7 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Suzanna
Date:December 13, 2011
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
Our dog suffered a minor injury after chasing a squirrel. She could barely walk. After about 2 weeks giving her this supplement she was noticably better. Now she is on the maintenance phase and running around like a puppy. She is as good as new :D
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works!
By:Meko's mom
Date:October 16, 2011
 fromSt Paul, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
Meko is my 11 year old Siberian Husky who is healthy but gets stiff in his low back and hips. I can tell when he doesn't get his glucosamine. With it he does great. I have been purchasing NaturVet thru Entirely Pets for a couple years now and the price and service are top notch. Thanks!
Review 9 for NaturVet Glucosamine DS with Chondroitin Time Release (150 Tabs)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to help
By:John G.
Date:June 30, 2008
These seem to help and are a good value. My dogs won't eat them plain. peanut butter coating works well. They also crumble easily for crumbling into their food bowls. They are getting up the stairs at 12 and 14.