EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(12,079)
Dog Toys(2,363)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of Mind
By:joy
Date:December 22, 2013
 fromBlue Ridge Mountains
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed Adopted
I purchased this item in a much smaller size to see if my three dogs liked it and if it worked. Worked meaning keeping fleas and ticks away. They all like them, and I've not had one flea or tick all Spring/Summer/Autumn.
Review 2 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pets think these are treats!
By:Pet mom
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I give these to my pets as "treats" -- They all go crazy for them! And I am happy knowing I am giving them something nutritious [instead of most pet treats which are full of sugar, salt and other things not good for pets].
Bonus - they help keep bugs and fleas off pets.
This is one product I will keep purchasing, thanks.
Review 3 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beagles love the taste.
By:BeagleMom
Date:September 16, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I give this product every day to my beagles. They love the taste and think they are getting a treat. I use this to help with their itchy skin.
Review 4 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doggie breath
By:trekbyamo
Date:July 20, 2013
 fromdallas texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranium
quick delivery & seemingly good product; absolute proof will be in the history...am having to be innovative in methods to get dog to eat/take the tabs..
Review 5 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:Gdog
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromEastern, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Jack
After 3 weeks giving this product to our dogs, we could see a marked improvement in the texture and feel of their coat.
Review 6 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Gdog
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromEastern, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and jack/healer.
Our dogs love the tablets. It has improved the texture or their coat and reduced sheading.
Review 7 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice product
By:mina
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromupstate ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tiger cat
using pills on cat and dog, seems to be helping their flea problems.
Review 8 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flea fighter
By:nancyp
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 min pin & 1 terrier mix (rescue)
I've had a problem with fleas since I moved into my new house in October. I've been very discouraged since I thought I did everything possible to combat the problem...exterminator, washing of the bedding 2x per week, and Frontlining the dogs. I tried the brewers yeast tabs and the situation is almost gone. It's also winter here so I know that helps. I'll continue to give the dogs the tabs and am ready to fight this thing head-on come springtime!!
Review 9 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We should put this on an automatic refill
By:Casper the friendly dog
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Eskimo (Casper), short-hair mix/Burmese? (Gizzy)
What can I say, Casper and Gizzy gobble them up, and Gizzy is a very picky eater. I can even get away with using these as a 'treat' after grooming, when I'm out of other treats. Gizzy doesn't yell at me about trimming her claws if she knows this is waiting for her when we're done.
Review 10 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Garlic Tabs
By:paisleygirl57
Date:October 26, 2012
 fromHouston, Tx.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German shorthair shepherd
I was so pleased to have my dog love these tabs. I was unable to find the Pet Guard ones (backordered) so I read up on so many of these. My neices's dog loves these & doesn't hesitate to eat them up. It's helped with her skin/coat is so shiny, no fleas or mosquitos bother her anymore. Especially if you live in humid area like Texas it's good to give these to your dogs (horses etc.) year round.
Review 11 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
By:great value
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromHarrisburg, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
fast delivery, good price and fair shipping cost.
Review 12 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic
By:Deb
Date:August 10, 2012
 fromTn
Pet:Multiple Pets
I was very pleased with this product. It helped out with the flea and tick problem. I saw our animals looking healthier too! I would recomend this over chemicals. The shipping time was awesome also.
Review 13 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not enough info
By:phyllis
Date:March 31, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chocolate lab, shepard lab mix and calico cat
When i ordered this product the dose was not noted in the info. I have large dogs and had i know it was 1 pill per 5 lbs., I would've probably not bought it for that reason. I will have to see how the dogs and cat do on them since i have only been giving them to them for a week or so. Its too bad the pills aren't offered in different sizes for different weight dogs.
Review 14 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (500 Tabs).
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Repellant
By:TxShadow
Date:February 28, 2012
 fromYellville, Arkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
I started my dogs on it almost 5 years ago at the suggestion of a friend. She told me of how it helped her dogs fend against fleas & ticks. Where I now live is out in the country on what was once land used to graze livestock. They (the fleas & ticks) gave the builders fits but with proper application of fertilizer/pesticide, making sure to follow a rigid daily routine of giving it to them, the dogs have been virtually flea/tick free. I would highly recommend it not only for the vitamin benefits and but how it defends the dogs against fleas & ticks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have
By:Ricki
Date:October 28, 2011
Pet:Dog
we have used these tablets on all of our dogs for years. Not only is it great for their coats, it will help deter fleas, ticks, and mosquitos. Although no a substitute for flea & tick medications - these tablets are a great supplement!