EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
Review 1 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brewer's Yeast Tablets
By:
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:mut; cocker spaniel and shitsu
I have been using brewer's yeast for the past 5 years to combat fleas and ticks naturally, without the harmful toxins in other products. I have 3 dogs and they take the tablets out of my hand, they love it and see it as a treat! No fleas and ticks to be had!
I highly recommend this product to all cat and dog owners! Not only does it work but you will save money not buying other more expensive products. Give it a try!
Review 2 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using it for years
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
I put this both on my cats kibble and I make my dogs homemade diet and add. Will use it forever!!
Review 3 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nature's Best
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromBlue Ridge Mountains
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:All of Our Girls are adopted, mixed breed.
Have been giving these tabs to our three dogs, ages 1.5 yrs to 16yrs for three years now to help prevent fleas and ticks. Have had very good success.
Review 4 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitty cats love it
By:
Date:March 3, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Both cats always want as much as I will give them!
Review 5 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (500 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brewers yeast
By:
Date:February 21, 2015
 fromPahrump NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:heeler mix
I have been giving this product to my dogs for years and they always gobble it up - mixed with their food. Our older dog is about 13 or 14 and I'm not to sure it is doing her much good. As she has gotten older, her coat has gone from soft to wirery - I think it's just old age, but our younger one has a nice soft coat.
Review 6 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of Mind
By:
Date:December 22, 2013
 fromBlue Ridge Mountains
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed Adopted
I purchased this item in a much smaller size to see if my three dogs liked it and if it worked. Worked meaning keeping fleas and ticks away. They all like them, and I've not had one flea or tick all Spring/Summer/Autumn.
Review 7 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pets think these are treats!
By:
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I give these to my pets as "treats" -- They all go crazy for them! And I am happy knowing I am giving them something nutritious [instead of most pet treats which are full of sugar, salt and other things not good for pets].
Bonus - they help keep bugs and fleas off pets.
This is one product I will keep purchasing, thanks.
Review 8 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes a long way!
By:
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I feed my dogs and cats diatomaceous earth [food grade] as a natural dewormer and supplement daily. I add water to make it into a sort of "gravy" [you do not want to breathe in the dust of diatomaceous earth; other than that it has only good side effects] -
I add this nutritional powder to make it taste good! My furry kids love it!
Bonus - it helps keep bugs and fleas off pets.
And a jar of this stuff lasts forever.
Review 9 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beagles love the taste.
By:
Date:September 16, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I give this product every day to my beagles. They love the taste and think they are getting a treat. I use this to help with their itchy skin.
Review 10 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:July 3, 2013
 fromEastern, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and jack/healer.
Our dogs love the tablets. It has improved the texture or their coat and reduced sheading.
Review 11 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillon
Great product arrived in 4 days! Very happy with speedy delivery and the free samples included in the wonderfully assembled package!
Review 12 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doggie breath
By:
Date:July 20, 2013
 fromdallas texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranium
quick delivery & seemingly good product; absolute proof will be in the history...am having to be innovative in methods to get dog to eat/take the tabs..
Review 13 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromEastern, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Jack
After 3 weeks giving this product to our dogs, we could see a marked improvement in the texture and feel of their coat.
Review 14 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea Prevention
By:
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromSW Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle, mixed Malamute
We've used this product, and no other flea prevention/treatment, for 13 years with 3 different dogs. In 13 years we've only had 2 flea problems that required anything more than the Yeast/Garlic. The last time, 2 years ago, our neighbor's dog had pups that were kept in a pen outside, close to our yard. At the same time we were fostering a friend's dog who depends on the monthly traditional expensive chemicals. The foster dog probably missed his treatment that month.
EXTRA BENEFIT: Our dogs RARELY have gas. If they do, we know they have a problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:
Date:March 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
Quick delivery, great price, my dogs are loving it.
Review 16 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice product
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromupstate ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tiger cat
using pills on cat and dog, seems to be helping their flea problems.
Review 17 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flea fighter
By:
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 min pin & 1 terrier mix (rescue)
I've had a problem with fleas since I moved into my new house in October. I've been very discouraged since I thought I did everything possible to combat the problem...exterminator, washing of the bedding 2x per week, and Frontlining the dogs. I tried the brewers yeast tabs and the situation is almost gone. It's also winter here so I know that helps. I'll continue to give the dogs the tabs and am ready to fight this thing head-on come springtime!!
Review 18 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brewers yeast with garlic
By:
Date:November 26, 2012
 frompasco county fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:giant schnauzer and a weimeraner
have been using this product for 5-6 years,we belive it has health benifits as well as eliminating fleas. we of course give our dog`s flea medicne as well as yeast with garlic.we live in florida on 2.3 acres of sand.
Review 19 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (1,000 Tabs).
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We should put this on an automatic refill
By:
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Eskimo (Casper), short-hair mix/Burmese? (Gizzy)
What can I say, Casper and Gizzy gobble them up, and Gizzy is a very picky eater. I can even get away with using these as a 'treat' after grooming, when I'm out of other treats. Gizzy doesn't yell at me about trimming her claws if she knows this is waiting for her when we're done.
Review 20 for NaturVet Brewer's Dried Yeast Formula with Garlic (5,000 Tabs)
This review is fromNaturVet Brewer's Yeast & Garlic (4 lb. Powder).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brewer's Yeast & Garlic by NaturVet
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Breed - Sheepadoodle
I understood this could be a natural flea repellant. I like to use natural products when possible. My dog is allergic to most spot on treatments. This is easy to put in Molly's food daily and I know it is good for her with the B Vitamins. Not only that, she likes it!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>