EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
Review 1 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foot allergies
By:Seanna
Date:June 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
My dog chews her feet after walking outside due to allergies. I rub this on her pads then wipe excess with a cloth. This significantly reduces her chewing on her feet after walking in pollen, etc.
Review 2 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Musher's is Great !!!
By:Sarita
Date:March 13, 2014
 fromMitchellville, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Walker hound
My dog Snoopy didn't mind us applying Musher's to his paws. It worked great during this long winter of snow and ice. I would recommend this product, and have to wait for the summer to try it again.
Review 3 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price
By:dr
Date:March 8, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have used mushers secret for many years, this was the best price and the fastest shipping I have ever found.
Review 4 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR ANYONE WHO LOVE'S THEIR DOG!
By:SUS
Date:February 17, 2014
 fromCONNEAUT LAKE, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:BORDER COLLIE MIX
EXCELLENT PROTECTION ESPECIALLY IN THE SUB ZERO TEMPS WE HAVE HAD IN PA. LATELY! LUCY HAD CRACKS ON HER PADS AND WE HATED TO SEE HER LIMP, THIS PRODUCT SOFTENS, HEALS & PROTECTS PAWS FROM THE ELEMENTS SO SHE CAN CHASE SNOWFLAKES & EAT SNOW TO HER HEARTS CONTENT.
Review 5 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Relief for Sore Paws
By:Kimberly
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromWashington State
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd
Our German Shepherd kept getting sores on his feet and I couldn't get them to heal completely until I starting using Musher's. Now we can take our walks again without causing him more harm than good.
It is easy to apply and he loves the special attention = )
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Musher's Secret Rocks!
By:Corgimom
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi
This is product has been a life saver for my dog. She absolutely would not wear boots or socks, and her feet are badly burned when she walks on rock salt. I had no idea what to do. With Mushers, she runs and walks around freely. It does seem to wear off after she's out for 15 minutes or so, but that's enough for her to exercise a bit and do her business. LOVE this stuff.
Review 7 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very well
By:Henry
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromFranklin, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Wirehaired Pointer
I took my German Wirehair snow shoeing and this product worked quite well. She still had a little snow on her paws, but I would definitely recommend this product. She didn't have the big clumps like she normally would.
Review 8 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Cowboy & TC
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromPhoenix AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog/Queensland Heeler
Living in the desert in Phoenix AZ is hard on my dogs paws so I wanted to find a product that would protect and condition their pads without putting booties on their feet. After reading all the reviews on the different products available I decided to give Mushers Secret a try. I put this on my dogs pads every other day to every 2 days before heading out for a mountain bike ride on the trails in the desert. This stuff keeps their pads from drying out/cracking and keeps their pads well conditioned so they are soft. I ride about 7-9 miles every day to every other day. Before using Mushers secret my dogs pads would be too sore, dry/cracked to go every day and we would have to take several days off before going again. This stuff works great and is safe to use. I will be buying some more when I run out.
Review 9 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No Replacement for Boots
By:Mark
Date:March 7, 2013
 fromIron Mountain, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire-haired Pointing Griffon
I have a Wire-haired Pointing Griffon who is a fury beast. He loves the snow and the cold, but his hairy feet give him real problems in the snow. Ice forms on his feet/pads and after a while he has to stop to bite the ice off. After reading about Musher's Secret, i though I would give it a try in lieu of boots. Well, it may have helped a LITTLE, but not significantly for sure! No replacement for boots!
Review 10 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The good stufff
By:Aussie X 2
Date:March 4, 2013
 fromOrland Park
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherds
My dogs paws and pads love this stuff. keeps them in good condition. Stops snow from forming in between the pads and sticking to their hair. Had to keep stopping to pull snow off their paws but not anymore.
Review 11 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mattie
Date:February 17, 2013
 fromWest Windsor, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
This is a very good product. Our neighbor gave it to our dog as a gift and it really helps!
Review 12 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storm Tamer
By:Juliette
Date:February 13, 2013
 fromnorthwest Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Schipperke
We've had a bad winter with lots of dirty, gritty snow and chemical add-ins. It was hard to get my dog to accept the protection, but once she did, she was much more comfortable. I also want to get booties for her, but this cream helped immensely. Creams cleans up neatly and no cracked paws!
Review 13 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget the dog...
By:FurIsFlyin'
Date:February 13, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Field Spaniel
I heard great things about Musher's Secret. This was the first time I tried it. It works great on my doggie's footie's AND it works great on my hands!
Review 14 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product!
By:Caroline Jo
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini goldendoodle
love Musher's Secret! great product in the snow, along icy sidewalks, and crossing salt treated streets ... keeps my puppy's pads nice and soft and prevented snowballs between the pads.
Review 15 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUSHERS SECRET
By:3SHEPS
Date:February 9, 2013
 fromBUFFALO, NEW YORK
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:GERMAN SHEPHERD
WORKS GREAT!! I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND DOES A GREAT JOB KEEPING MY GERMAN SHEPHERDS PAWS FROM BECOMING DRY AND CRACKED IN THE SUMMER AND WINTER.
Review 16 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mush You Westie
By:Jennifer
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
My two Westies love the snow. Unfortunately their paws take a beating. I was thrilled with the Musher"s Secret Paw Protection. They are happy to let me apply it and I am very happy that their paws are protected. We get a lot of snow here in Maine, as a matter of fact we are expecting 24 inches of the wretched stuff today. There is no way they would wear boots so now I don't have to worry. It is great stuff.
Review 17 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Relief
By:warriorwoman
Date:January 22, 2013
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Although it takes time and dedication to consistently put this product on my dog it is worth every minute of it!! I have a Service Dog; she works for me 24/7 on her feet several hours per day in MN winter weather. She is much happier with this protection vs clumsy boots that embarrass her!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+
By:Coloradan
Date:January 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greater Swiss Mountain Dog
Works great! No more frozen paws. Our pup is able to romp through snow and ice without any freezing and limping. I don't know how it works but it really does!
Review 19 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
By:Kathy o
Date:January 1, 2013
 frombuffao
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
The dogs are able to walk outside without limping from salt
Review 20 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (200 g)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Musher's Paw Protection is Great
By:Sylvia
Date:December 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard/Akita Mix
I LOVE this paw protection product! My old dog's paws are no longer rough. The wax is not oily so it doesn't mess up the floor.
1 2 next>>