EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,485)
Dog Supplies(12,067)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop First Aid for Dog or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
Review 1 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product - Musher's Paw Protector
By:mopsy
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle and 2 rescued mixed breeds
This waxy product is excellent - protects our dogs from the salt applied on New York streets after snow and ice blankets the area. Before we used this product, our dogs would regularly have painful experiences on ordinary walks, lifting their legs to avoid hitting the salt again. With Mushers, they are perfectly comfortable walking on snowy/icy streets that are covered with salt!
Review 2 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter Protection
By:shalimarmermaid
Date:January 2, 2014
 fromMinnesote
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
This is a great product to protect pads from drying out and cracking in harsh winter temperatures and snow.
Review 3 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A terrific gift!
By:Mattie
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromWest Windsor, NJ
Pet:Dog
Friends gave us this product as a gift for our dog when they ordered same for their dog. This is a terrific product!
Review 4 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Mush
Date:March 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Mushers secret works pretty good on our golden retreiver and german wirehair. It is kinda messy to get on their pads, but worth it. It does keep their paws from balling up with snow. It doesn't leave greasy spots in the house or truck either.
Review 5 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Musher's Secret
By:aprilthai
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromlouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat-Jack
very good product. healed cracked and peeling paw pads in a matter of days. have since used to protect and heal hairless area under tail from black flys and their bites. no mess, goes on very easy with very little licking of treated areas by dog. only problem was that plastic container holding the product was broken when received, had to find another container to hold product. notified Entirely Pets and they refunded shipping cost.
Review 6 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended for the desert too !
By:Emma's mom
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
My sister recommended it to me with high regards.
Her golden retriever has a lame leg and the foot pad would always get roughed up on any surface other then grass. My dog and I lives in the desert
and he needs mushers to protect his paws from the harsh ground and dryness.
Review 7 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:savvy shopper
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromalgonquin,il
Pet:Dog
Breed:big
mushers secret is the best, have tried many this really works
Review 8 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product, best price
By:Cindy
Date:February 23, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have two greyhounds and their feet are very delicate. This product prevents snow build-up between their pads and decreases the irritation of harmful salt in the winter months. During the summer it lessens the irritation which is caused by hot concrete and asphalt. Musher's is particularly good at making walking more comfortable for my grey who is prone to corns. Entirely Pets consistently has the most competitive pricing for Musher's
Review 9 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Semck
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromSackville, NS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Huskies
Recently bought this for a friend who has a Nova Scotia Duck Toller and he has not had any problems with snow balls or ice bothering his paws. We just had a major snow storm and still no issues. love this product.
Review 10 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
musher's secret
By:tew
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:standard poodle, olde english bulldogge
I have tried vaseline, pam spray, and booties to prevent those nasty ice balls from forming between my poodles paw pads with no success. I ordered the musher's secret and then -NO SNOW! Finally, I got the day I was waiting for and applied the stuff to both my poodle's and bulldogs feet and went out for a walk. We had a great time with no stopping to chew out the ice balls. Nor did the product mark up my floors at home. And the dogs seemed to enjoy my rubbing it into their feet. They're happy and I'm happy and waiting to go out in the snow this weekend. (be careful what you wish for)
Review 11 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Musher Secret
By:Jimil
Date:February 5, 2013
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
This stuff goes on easily and keeps our Boston Terrier's feet soft and I think it helps keep his pads from cracking.
I don't feel it's enough to go without his boots when the temperature much below freezing and the walks slushy.
Review 12 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Doglover93
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
Lots of product for such a great price! This is the samw price most other websites charge for less than a half a pound. Regular delivery was supposed to take 4-8 days and arrived after 2! I've had bad experiences with dog shoes and slippers. My dogs hate having something on their feet. This product is fairly easy to apply and they don't even know they have it on. It takes me about 20 sec to put it on but then you just have to wash your hands. No big deal. It does leave a waxy shine where the dog walks if you let your dog walk around your house immediately after applying it. I would suggest putting this on, washing you hands and heading right out the door. There's no need to wash it off your dogs paws it absorbs by the time you get home ( for me that's 15 minutes of walking). If the roads are really salty I'd definitely suggest washing them though just to get the extra salt off. If you walk your dog a lot I would definitely suggest giving this a try! For the price you can't go wrong.
Review 13 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Musher's Secret: it's worth the buy!
By:Dianavelo
Date:January 9, 2013
 fromSherbrooke, QC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
It really works! A layer of Musher's Secret under my dogs’ paws and they can run and play their hearts content without problems.
That's great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cashew and Peluche Playing without problem, thanks to Musher's Secret!
Review 14 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mushers
By:Beardie/Silky
Date:January 5, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great alternative to boots. My dogs can now tolerate road salt/snow, it truly prevents ice balling/caking between paws. Does not seem to effect our floors.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Doggie lover
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromCHICAGO, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:RHODISIAN RIDGEBACK
I purchased this on a vet's recommendation. This was for my Chicago city dweller daughter's dog. A must for walks on those snowy, salty sidewalks. They both love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Marie
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromSherbrooke, Canada
Pet:Dog
Excellent product !
Snow doesn't stick to the paws
Our dog likes it
and it smellls good too
Review 17 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By:bbird
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromAL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
It is sometimes hard to decide whether or not to buy a product based on reviews that are left, but let me tell you, this stuff works. My dog runs alongside my bike and I needed something to keep her paws in good shape. Musher's Secret keeps her paws from cracking and blistering. I highly recommend it! We haven't tried it in winter conditions yet because it has been unusually warm lately, but I am confident it will work well.
Review 18 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just for man's best friend
By:Conor
Date:April 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I use this product on my lab because she had really rough pads. Within the first treatment you could feel her sandpaper pad slowly becoming smooth. My dog loves to lick her paws directly after application so i have put it on her paws then take her directly outside to play to redirect her attention. ANYWAY....there are several reviews on how awesome this product works for our animals....it does the same for humans. All day long i am constantly washing my hands. Every winter my hands chap real bad so much so that using hand cream doesn't really help. Well after applying to my dog, and taking her directly out, i didn't have time to wash my hands to i just rubbed the wax into my hands as if i was applying hand cream. WOW! My hands look rejuvenated. Try it, you'll be amazed too!
Review 19 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Honey
Date:February 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
We have used Musher's Secret on our labs paws for years. It is the BEST thing that we could have purchased. I recommend it to everyone and have never had anyone come back and say that it wasn't the best. Thank you!
Review 20 for Musher's Secret Paw Protection (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff. Container Was Beat Up.
By:Steve
Date:February 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Musher's Secret has worked well for keeping slush and mush from embedding in our dogs paws. The only complaint is the 1 lb can was pretty beat up. Thankfully the lid is able to close securely.
1 2 next>>