EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Training Center or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
Review 1 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!!
By:Erika
Date:November 3, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:ShihTzu/Cocker mix
I love the PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar! I don't like the idea of shocking my pet so this collar really fits our needs. This was a replacement collar. The first one served us for a few years until I dropped it and ran it over. We have also allowed others to borrow the collar to test it on their dogs. Every person that tries it on their pet is thrilled with the result. You can't go wrong with this product!
Review 2 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Lisa
Date:October 7, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shorkie
We have a small dog that likes to bark and get aggresive if someone comes near us.Any time he barks it sprays and he stops immeditaly.Sprays not offensive and better than a shock collar.
Review 3 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Citrnella Collar
By:Patsy
Date:June 10, 2013
 fromSaint Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/Blue Tick
This is the best product for barking dogs. I have tried almost all of the other types of collars and this one is amazing. I put this on my dog and when the citronella sprayed it only took that one time and when I do not want her to bark I put on the collar. I do not have to even turn it on.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Happy I Bought This
By:Kelly
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:labs & maltese mix
The answer to prayer! Worked beautifully for my obnoxious barking dogs! .
Review 5 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every time we put on the collar, he doesn't bark!
By:Janis
Date:March 24, 2013
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Just-adopted 14-year-old fox terrier
Truly. We think he has barked a couple of times, only once a time, with the collar. When we put him outside now WITH it, he doesn't bark. When we don't put on the collar, sometimes he does bark. So I guess it's a success, but we'll keep testing the collar and him!
Review 6 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective and fast
By:Nicole
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
This training was easy. Concerned about the Citronella Oil as I've read it can be unhealthy to pets. When I emailed Entirely Pets about my concerns, they immediately returned my email and provided full disclosure of the ingredients and their amounts. I felt much safer about it after that as the oil content is very low.
Review 7 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Bob
Date:January 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have used this collar/spray system for years. I have probably purchased 4 or more collars as they get a real work out over the years.
Review 8 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best choice for my dog
By:pattycake
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromRound Rock, Tx.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Labradoodle
Love how they responded to this collar. The barking stopped immediately. It is a very humane way to curb the barking.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our doxies savior
By:Ward
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromAnnapolis, md
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mini dachshund, cat
Our mini Weiners would bark terribly at large dogs anytime we walked them in town and it was getting worse and embarrassing. We didn't know how to get them to stop, so we ordered these collars when we saw that there was a groupon. We had read decent reviews of citronella collars in general and figured with such a good deal, we should give it a whirl. Honestly, i don't know what we would have done without these. They have worked amazingly well, far better than we had ever expected. They still bark every now and again, but only once.
Review 10 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have not decited yet
By:GEM
Date:June 26, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cooker, Yorkie's, Manx cat
1st Bark collar received did not work. Factory sent a replacement out right away. I think this collar would work on larger dogs but would not recommend using it on a 3lb Yorkie. The unit is to large for a small dog.
Review 11 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolutely terrible product
By:Bon
Date:March 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Jack Russel and 1 Daschund
It was an entire waste of money, and I bought 2 of these collars... neither one works!
Review 12 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anti-Bark Spray Collar
By:Diane
Date:January 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
Well after trying many different solutions to solve the 'barking' issues with our 'spaniel' - this collar has been an absolute success. New Years Eve not a bark to be heard with the fire works in our area. Welcome to 2012 and we are now in a 'bark free zone'.
Review 13 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Citronella Bark Collar
By:Doug
Date:December 8, 2011
 fromBelmont, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain dog and a mixed breed collie
We have two dogs that both would bark when anyone would approach the door or yard. Now, with the collar on them, they let out one bark max and stop.
Review 14 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!
By:JodiPadodi
Date:October 14, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
We have two miniature schnauzers and live where there are plenty of squirrels to antagonize them :-) I would walk around our neighborhood and (embarrassingly) could hear our dogs from the next block over. They would bark uncontrollably when our friends came over, when our neighbor came home, when people would walk passed the front of our house, when our neighbors across the street came and went, even when WE came home. It was driving us all crazy. A friend told us of a friend of a friend who had tried the Citronella Collar. We decided something had to be done and we really didn't want to use the "Shock" collars.
After receiving the collars and following the directions (introducing them to the new collars) we put them on each dog and voila!! One bark from each dog and SILENCE!!!! A small aroma of citronella and peace and quiet began creeping into our home. After a week I received a text from our neighbor across the street asking if everything was okay because she "hasn't heard the dogs barking in about a week". We are now able to give our dogs the hugs they need and deserve because we now enjoy being around them!!! Cannot say enough about this amazing collar. Buy it . . . you'll like it.
Review 15 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screaming Puppy
By:Large Puppy
Date:May 1, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Afghan Hound
This worked for the screaming and barking. It does not always work well for the whining.
Review 16 for PetSafe Anti-Bark Spray Collar
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My lil Yapper
By:Tina F.
Date:November 25, 2009
I have a lil yappin chihuahua, she's a doll but when someone rings the door bell she goes crazy! This is an awesome product that really help settle her nerves. After a few usage she's calm and now she hardly barks, she just kinda mumbles a small arf. Thanks guys!