EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
71 out of 71(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
Review 1 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 20, 2015
 fromMena, Arkansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border CollieX & a Min-PinX
Have used this product for many years; starting with a Golden Retriever who had a cancerous tumor removed at age 3; Vet said it was the type that most likely would reoccur... recommended The Missing Link as a supplement... Long story short; Nell lived to be 17 before cancer came back. Throughout the years, have fed to all dogs, and their coats are always clean and shinning; people ask what I feed?!! I now have a Border Collie and a Min-Pin - always on Missing Link supplement!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:
Date:July 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
I have been using this product for the past 11 years for my German Shepards.
Review 3 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:
Date:June 15, 2015
 fromLake Cowichan BC Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Been using this for years and it is the only additive we give our dogs.
Review 4 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!!!
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
 fromLas Vegas, Nv
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
My dogs have been using this product for more than 4 years. The reason i bought it was because one of them had serius skin problems, and her vet recommend me to give her omegas. So i found this miracle product and now "we" can't live without it. They have a shiny coat and don't have any joint problem. my dogs are 6 and 9 year old and Thank God are healty and really happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:
Date:April 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Missing Link really helped our sensitive skin/flea allergy/shedding golden Retriever, and the joint supplements seem to help the sore hips.
Review 6 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:February 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
I have been using the Ultimate Hip & Joint for a few years now and am very pleased. I have 2 older dogs who both seem to benefit. They both love the taste and there's never been any trouble with them eating it.
Review 7 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product--Quick Results
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shiba Inu
I was first introduced to Missing Link when I used one of their products for a horse that was suffering some stiffness. I didn't realize that they had a product for dogs until years later. One of my older dogs began to suffer some stiffness and when looking for a product, I found Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint. Within a few weeks it made a complete change in my dog's gait and he now is moving normally and comfortably. I highly recommend Missing Link products.
Review 8 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It!
By:
Date:August 17, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky mix and a mutt
This product was recommended for my dog with epilepsy by a woman who claimed it cured her dog. It has not cured my dog but I have seen a reduction in seizures. I recommended it to my mother-in-law when her lab was struggling with arthritis. She was able to reduce his pain meds dramatically (from 7 days a week to once or twice a week). I believe it's the best supplement on the market. I also use it daily on my mutt that's perfectly healthy.
Review 9 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link Hip and joint
By:
Date:August 11, 2014
 fromPort Orchard, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
This is a great product for my 9 year old mixed breed dog. Tara injured her left knee several years ago. I switched her from the Skin and Coat formula to this one. She improved steadily from the first week until now she hardly has any problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It Works!
By:
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shep., Mexico Mutt, 2 Rescue Cats, Lovebird
We have been giving all of our pets -- cats, dogs and even Lovebirds Missing Link for years. While it's hard to judge between
"non" and 'with" ML I feel all of our pets have benefited -- better coats, and more importantly energy level. We will never stop supplementing with this amazing product!
Review 11 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful company
By:
Date:June 9, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Greyhound & Ragdoll
Excellent customer service and sensibly priced products. You can tell that they value both the owners and the pets by offering great products at a reasonable cost.
Review 12 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has really helped Max's arthritis
By:
Date:March 15, 2014
 fromSpokane, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Rottweiler mix
My Max has been on The Missing Link for a couple of years. It really has helped with his arthritis. He has food allergies, but this doesn't cause him any issues at all. I ran this by my vet prior to starting it, and we both saw a difference in a couple of weeks. Vet has since upped his dose, so that he takes 3 teaspoons with breakfast and 3 teaspoons with dinner. He likes it, and I highly recommend it.
Review 13 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All dogs need this
By:
Date:January 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitsu
all dogs would live better with Missing Link
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link for Homemade Dog Food
By:
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromAlbuquerque
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahhua
I have been making my dogs' food for years. I always add Missing Link/Ultimate Hip and Joint to the mixture of rice and chicken (sometimes vegetables)\.They are all senior dogs now and I attribute that to a healthy diet and lots of love. They are all small, indoor/outdoor rescue dogs.
Review 15 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link is Wonderful for Aging Pets!
By:
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Our two pugs are 10 & 13 years old and have a difficult time getting around. Missing Link really seems to help their mobility (we give it to them twice per day in their meals).
This product does not seem to irritate their tummies (they've been on it for years) and they also do not mind eating it when put in their food.
Review 16 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:
Date:November 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
This product has greatly helped our dogs. One has hip displaysia and the other frequently goes lame from playing. Missing Link reduces their pain and inflamation. I would recommend it very strongly to anyone with a dog.
Review 17 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:
Date:November 4, 2013
 fromRomeoville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have been giving Missing Link to my two goldens for about a year now. My 10 year old rescue runs and plays like a puppy...no signs of arthritis whatsoever. My 2 year old rescue came from a puppy mill along with all the bad genetics including shedding his skin (not fur...actual pieces of skin). Since we've been using Missing Link his fur is beautiful and he's stopped shedding skin...now he only sheds his fur normally! Love the product!
Review 18 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Dog Eats It!
By:
Date:October 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boykin Spaniel
I have used numerous joint suppliments and my dog refused to eat most of them. My Vet recommended Missing Link. He uses it for his dogs. It is hard to determine if it is effective for my 9 year old Boykin Spaniel, but it has not caused any problems and he eats his food with Missing Link mixed in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromOcala, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese mix
Missing Link is a wonderful product that has helped my pets live long and productive lives.
Review 20 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one works!
By:
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed golden/lab
Used Missing Link, then switched to Nupro upon a recommendation of an pet nutritionist. It didn't work nearly as well, so now I am back and a believer. We have two nine year old dogs, one that has had surgery on both knees, the most recent 16 weeks ago, and she is back up and around like nothing happened. In the past she had trouble rising after a walk, and now we are back on ML she gets up with little effort. Our other dog hasn't lost a step, and I credit this supplement with keeping him in stride.
1 2 3 4 next>>