EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,549)
Dog Supplies(12,060)
Dog Toys(2,371)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Food Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 out of 60(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
Review 1 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has really helped Max's arthritis
By:Jen
Date:March 15, 2014
 fromSpokane, Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd/Rottweiler mix
My Max has been on The Missing Link for a couple of years. It really has helped with his arthritis. He has food allergies, but this doesn't cause him any issues at all. I ran this by my vet prior to starting it, and we both saw a difference in a couple of weeks. Vet has since upped his dose, so that he takes 3 teaspoons with breakfast and 3 teaspoons with dinner. He likes it, and I highly recommend it.
Review 2 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All dogs need this
By:wisky
Date:January 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:shitsu
all dogs would live better with Missing Link
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link for Homemade Dog Food
By:Crafty
Date:December 20, 2013
 fromAlbuquerque
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahhua
I have been making my dogs' food for years. I always add Missing Link/Ultimate Hip and Joint to the mixture of rice and chicken (sometimes vegetables)\.They are all senior dogs now and I attribute that to a healthy diet and lots of love. They are all small, indoor/outdoor rescue dogs.
Review 4 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link is Wonderful for Aging Pets!
By:AngieT2
Date:December 15, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Our two pugs are 10 & 13 years old and have a difficult time getting around. Missing Link really seems to help their mobility (we give it to them twice per day in their meals).
This product does not seem to irritate their tummies (they've been on it for years) and they also do not mind eating it when put in their food.
Review 5 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:Bean
Date:November 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard
This product has greatly helped our dogs. One has hip displaysia and the other frequently goes lame from playing. Missing Link reduces their pain and inflamation. I would recommend it very strongly to anyone with a dog.
Review 6 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product
By:Sue
Date:November 4, 2013
 fromRomeoville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have been giving Missing Link to my two goldens for about a year now. My 10 year old rescue runs and plays like a puppy...no signs of arthritis whatsoever. My 2 year old rescue came from a puppy mill along with all the bad genetics including shedding his skin (not fur...actual pieces of skin). Since we've been using Missing Link his fur is beautiful and he's stopped shedding skin...now he only sheds his fur normally! Love the product!
Review 7 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Dog Eats It!
By:Angie
Date:October 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boykin Spaniel
I have used numerous joint suppliments and my dog refused to eat most of them. My Vet recommended Missing Link. He uses it for his dogs. It is hard to determine if it is effective for my 9 year old Boykin Spaniel, but it has not caused any problems and he eats his food with Missing Link mixed in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:tom1096
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromOcala, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese mix
Missing Link is a wonderful product that has helped my pets live long and productive lives.
Review 9 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one works!
By:JimJ
Date:September 28, 2013
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed golden/lab
Used Missing Link, then switched to Nupro upon a recommendation of an pet nutritionist. It didn't work nearly as well, so now I am back and a believer. We have two nine year old dogs, one that has had surgery on both knees, the most recent 16 weeks ago, and she is back up and around like nothing happened. In the past she had trouble rising after a walk, and now we are back on ML she gets up with little effort. Our other dog hasn't lost a step, and I credit this supplement with keeping him in stride.
Review 10 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works miracles
By:Bev
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromDeSoto, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have had many breeds as I foster for a rescue.
This is one supplement that I make sure not to ever run out of. I have litterally seen this one work miracles in dogs. After just a week, many dogs that had trouble just walking are acting like puppies. Another dog who had swollen legs and no vet could figure out why, now has normal legs after being on Missing Link for awhile.
Review 11 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need help with a big dog with joint problems?
By:lynn
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromGrand Junction, co
Pet:Dog
Breed:aussey and siberian husky
Have used Missing Link for all of my dogs over the last 15 years. I don't know how long this product has been on the market but it has helped my dogs stay more active with less joint issues that comes with age and weight issues. Many important vitamins are in this product. My springer lived until 15 years and now I have a Austrian/ Siberian who is turning 14 and is in great shape. Recommend this product highly.
Review 12 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Stuff
By:tarly
Date:May 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
We've used Missing Link for 15 years plus years and it's the best, so far all my dogs live between 15 & 18 years. Shiny coats too!
Review 13 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Asha's dad
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromNYC, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malamute
Been buying this product for years. I believe it really helps the vitality of my dogs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:Marilynn
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromAnnapolis, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolat lab, Black lab, Macaws & Maine Coon Cat
Been using Missing Link for years. All my dogs have been better for it, especially as they grow old. They never have a meal without it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product keeps his promise.
By:dora
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromNetherlands
Pet:Dog
Breed:Polish mountaindog
We have been using this product for several years now. Not only does it help our dogs in keeping good hips and joints. They have a shiny coat. They like the taste and there are numereous reasons more. Do not longer hesitate and keep your dog happy and healthy in giving him Missing Link every day. Within a few weeks you will notice how much he benefits from it.
Review 16 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps dogs healthy
By:carly
Date:February 23, 2013
 fromCincinnati Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Long haired dachshund and a mix breed
We've kept our two dogs on this product all their lives. One is 13 years old and the other 10 years old. We must being doing something right. They've never had any skin problems. and have beautiful long coats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just started using.
By:mainer21
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
This came recommended by our trainer for our older dog. We put on both dogs' food and they seem to like it.
Review 18 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Best Product
By:Riley
Date:February 20, 2013
 fromNaples, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
I have tried other products that are similar to this, but I always go back to this because I notice a big difference in my dogs when they take this verses other products. My dogs also seem to enjoy the taste of this better than others. I am always asked how I get my dogs coats so soft and silky and I tell them about this. This sure helps with their joints, but it also keeps their skin and coats healthy too.
Review 19 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy, Happy, Hounds
By:RG
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromManhattan Beach, California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador & Lab Mixes
Wow, this stuff works wonders with older dogs. But all dogs can benefit from this product, young
old, large or small breed. We have retrievers, labs
and lab mixes. Less shedding more energy (yeah
like they need it) shinny coats. We get lots of comments on how brite and healthy their fur is.
Review 20 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missing Link - Good Supplement!
By:Heather
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromWinter Haven, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mix
I have been giving Missing Link to my dog at my ortho vet's recommendation for about 5 years since his CCL surgery. He is now 9 and is as active as ever. I like Missing Link and would recommend it to anyone.
1 2 3 4 next>>