EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,557)
Dog Supplies(12,070)
Dog Toys(2,374)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Food Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
Review 1 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Meg
Date:April 9, 2014
 fromEastern Washington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aus Cattle Dog/Red Heeler
I bought this product as a preventative measure as my dog has gotten older to protect her joints. She has been on it for some time now. Of course I don't know how well it will work unless she manages to get older without arthritis or other joint problems. In any event, vet says she is a healthy 10 year old and I will certainly keep her on Missing Link.
Review 2 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renewed energy in my Yorkie
By:Linda
Date:January 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I have given my 14 yr. old Yorkie the Missing Link for about 3 weeks and I have noticed renewed energy in him in the last week. He was diagnosed with a cruciated knee a year ago and I had been giving him glocosamine/chondrotin tablets all this time which seemed to do nothing. In just 2 weeks he is again playful, willing to run after his ball. He's not jumping yet but I am in hopes it may help this too.
Review 3 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missing link
By:mani
Date:January 12, 2014
 fromny, ny
Pet:Dog
I give home made food to my dog. Mixing chicken with different vegetable and one tea
spoon of missing link.
because missing ling has no smell or change the taste of the food, I have no problem feeding it to my dog, who is seven years old now and
thanks God he is very healthy.
Review 4 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for the dogs
By:dawg lover
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromPasadena ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:beagle mix & beagle
I have a very old dog(not sure how old she is) but i got her at 10-12 yrs old- we have had her for 5 yrs- and a 6 yr old dog we just rescued- we have these dogs on this product - it seems to have help them-
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for years on all our dogs
By:Gopher
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We have used Missing Link for years on all of our dogs (Golden Retirevers) with excellent results. We previously used the one for the coat but recently changed to joint and hip.. People would comment about the dogs coat, how good it looked. This is a good product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Lorraine
Date:June 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Missing Link kept a great sheen on my dog's coat. I actually started using the avian version on my Macaw parrot and maintained the same great results.
Review 7 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:none
Date:April 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:aussie/pt aussie/part bengal cat/tiger cat
missing link was suggested by my vet years ago.
Review 8 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderfood
By:Grandog
Date:April 15, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu, Schnauzer
This is very excellent for dog health.I recommend for joint health and lively activity.
Review 9 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Get Some Missing Link....NOW!!
By:Dog Man
Date:February 18, 2013
 fromChantilly, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
I was referred to Missing Link by a gal in Kansas about 12 years ago. My Golden is 14 now and believe it or not is still running like crazy....I credit Missing Link. I have a young 4 years old Golden who is the fastest retriever on land and water I've ever seen, and I've trained a bunch of them with a pro. I credit his speed in large part to being on Missing Link his entire life.
Review 10 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Rocket one
Date:February 17, 2013
 fromEast Troy Wi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
I have a 6 year old yellow lab his hips and back end get stiff after a lot of running and when he sits it's kinda side way's not straight up Missing link worked ok and he loved them like they were treats but I found hip flex level 3 from Overby Farm worked a little better just wanted to try something new since the Hip Flex was working well I thought there could be something even better.
Review 11 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:min schnauzer 2
Date:February 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minature Schnauzers
I get Missing Link from here whenever i need - it comes on time or early and is just what i ordered. The price is right, too!
Review 12 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:happy camper
Date:December 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have recommended this product to many people and got all good inputs. I have used it for my Shih Tzu for 5 years. The hair is shinny and no more tear stains.
Review 13 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works
By:Cooper & Bert
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromArlington, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshunds
Makes my dogs coat so soft. Great purchase
Review 14 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:CW
Date:December 17, 2012
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug Boxer
This is a wonderful product & I have used it & recommended it for years. It helps with allergies, hair loss, & now joint protection. My 14 yr old dog runs around like a pup again and is up to speed on her walks. I highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great vitamin-joint mix
By:snoot man
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromBroken Arrow, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:dacshund and sheltie
I have used this for several years and I like the fact that it dissolves in hot water with the food. I also now have another, larger, dog and I can just give him a larger portion.
Review 16 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:Felicia
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromOmaha, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
We have retired greyhounds and have given this to all of our guys. It helps give them a pep and gives them some flexibility again. They love to run and this product has allowed them to do laps in the backyard again. They also love the taste. We are blessed in our ability to free feed, but every morning they get their breakfast with a serving of Missing Link powder sprinkled on with a dash of water. My newest guy will dance around and follow me while I get it ready. As soon as I put it down, it is gone. Great product. We have been users for about 8 years!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:eaglej
Date:August 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Minature schnauzers
Have had our dogs on this for years! They love it on their food. Got great service.
Review 18 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great supplement
By:Eadie
Date:June 18, 2012
 fromStevensville, MT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Have had my Golden Retriever, Cassie, on Missing Link Hip & Joint for several years now.She tore the ligaments in her left,rear leg 3 years ago and had extensive surgery. The vet gave us joint chews to give her and then The Missing Link was recommended to me by a gal in my yoga class. Cassie is 10, and runs like a 5 year old dog. We live in the mountains of Montana and she regularly goes squirrel hunting with my husband, Wouldn't think of stopping this wonderful product. A pound goes a long way and is worth every penny.
Review 19 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missing link plus
By:cw
Date:April 15, 2012
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/Pug mix
My dog Mugsy, just turned 14yrs old. She got a great check up from the vet recently. This formula has helped her joints & digestion. She is walking, playing, & jumping on the couch as if she were 3 or 4 yrs old. She was beginning to show her age so I started her on this about 8 months ago. She is doing so well my vet was impressed.
Review 20 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Hip & Joint (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 STARS
By:Maria
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromDes Plaines, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
My doxie always gets complements on how shinny his coat is all because of Missing Link. I bought it for joint support. Since he's been so active and no ailments lately, I say it works!
1 2 next>>