EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,485)
Dog Supplies(12,070)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Food Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
Review 1 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I knew about this sooner
By:Hydrohound
Date:March 20, 2014
 fromManhattan Beach, California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Retreivers
Holy cow!!! Sure wish I knew about this stuff years ago. What a difference it makes with your dogs overall well being. Healthy and happy, bright shiny coat, strong teeth and bones, and my personnel favorite.......less shedding, a lot less!!! Trust me when your talking about breeds that shed....it makes a huge difference, your vacuum will thank you too!
Review 2 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!
By:Tam
Date:February 11, 2014
 fromHemet, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale Terrier
I have been using Missing Link for over 20 years and have given it to both my dogs. I am on my second Airedale Terrier (who is 13) and he doesn't have any skin allergies and his coat is nice and shiny. I truly recommend this product.
Review 3 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my vet
By:Collie Mom
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromBonsall, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie
I've been using this product for years. My vet recommended it for our 5 rescue Collies to help give them vital Omega vitamin supplements. Must be working - they're all doing great and have beautiful coats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link Canine Skin and Coat
By:Sparkles
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have three furry dogs and lots of hair all over the place. This product seems to be eliminating some of the hair loss. Glad I was recommended this product.
Review 5 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miraculous Results!
By:Hound Lover
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromHuntsville, AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bloodhound and Labrador Retriever
My dog was losing big patches of hair, and this product effectively reversed the loss. In addition, his entire coat is thick and shiny now. I now add it to both of my dogs' food. This is a great product!
Review 6 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it1
By:PeanutParfait
Date:August 24, 2013
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
Best prodcut even. The only supplement I use. I have used the horse, cat and dog ones. It makes my dogs coat so shinney! People comment on them all the time. How beautyfull and glossy it is.
Review 7 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!
By:Horserdr40
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
This is one of the best products I've ever used for skin and coat. My aging Great Pyrenees dog was loosing his coat for some unknown reason. It was just falling out in clumps. The vet couldn't figure it out. After giving him Missing Link for a few weeks, his coat started growing back. The coat is growing back very thick and healthy looking. It looks just as healthy and shiny looking as when he was a year old and his energy has really improved too.
Review 8 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missing link
By:robin
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:have 3 dogs akita mix, 2 dachshunds
We have 3 dogs and they were having skin and coat problems I started them on Missing link but it was so expensive at the store that I was afraid we weren't going to be able to keep them on it but thanks to Entirely Pets I can afford it and their coats are silky and shiny and not more chewing Thanks
Review 9 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Supplement
By:kaliel
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromPort Orchard, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
This is the best supplement I've ever used for my dogs. Their coats are shiney and soft. They have lots of energy and are happy and contented.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:Bot-Ran the Dog
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Braque du Bourbonnais (French hunting dog)
Great product, great price, fast shipping.
Fabulous nutritional supplement for dogs, just read the ingredients. Secondary benefit: Really makes a dog's coat look healthy and shiny.
Review 11 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:dem
Date:March 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
love this product. used it for years and just found it again. dogs love it and great for nutrition and coats
Review 12 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Supplement
By:DoggieMom
Date:January 30, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane, German Shepherd, Bernese Mtn Dog
I have been using this supplement for years. My dogs love it and they are healthier, have supple, shiny coats , and I know that they are getting all the nutrients they need . I highly recommend this product.
Review 13 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
food suplement
By:rab
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromNC coastal
Pet:Dog
Breed:three dogs and many rescued cats
I like that this is a whole food supplement. This quantity works well for me with the price, and ability to distribute it into meals for my dogs, and I also give it to my cats mixed with their dry food. their coats are shiny and they have good health support overall with this product. I take in many rescues, and often end up keeping some, so they all have come from a challenged place . This kind of thing supports their overall wellness instead of waiting for them to become ill. thanks!
Review 14 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results
By:Gopher
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We have used Missing Link on all our dogs for many, many years. The coat just shines and it gives it that extra look. We have had 3 Golden Retrievers with wonderful results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it
By:Joan
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian and a Weimaraner
I have a Dalmatian and a Weimaraner. Missling Link is great for their skin and coat. And they love it.
Review 16 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link Skin and Coat Supplement for dogs
By:Bill
Date:August 20, 2012
 fromBaltimore, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shep.
Good product. Hard to find in the 5 lb bags.. Works well to maintain a beautiful coat on my dog. Also, decreasing the shedding issues. I've been using it for some time.
Review 17 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great prices
By:Camaro
Date:June 17, 2012
 fromKansas City, Ks
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
This product works. My Doberman had dandruf until I started using Missing Link. This seller had the best price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you got hair....
By:Butch
Date:April 22, 2012
 fromSavannah, GA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retreiver
If you want to cut down on shedding - this is the product for you.
We have been using for about three years. We do Golden Retreiver rescue, and have multiple dogs in all states of health. Helps with coat luster and allergies, too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your Dog Will Love It!
By:Kodiak
Date:April 12, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Pinscher and Siberian Husky
My two dogs can't get enough of Missing Link! They look forward to it every morning! I highly recommend it for your dog!
Review 20 for Missing Link Canine Ultimate Skin & Coat (5 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price
By:Zazzafrazz
Date:January 19, 2012
 fromVictoria, BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
The five pound bag of Missing Link for canines at a price of $45 is simply outstanding. I've paid upwards of $75 at my local pet store before wising up and shopping online at Entirely Pets. The product is remarkable. Within two weeks our golden retriever's coat changes from dull and fuzzy to smooth and shiny, and shedding is dramatically reduced. No kidding. We have hardwood throughout the house, and absolutely MUST vacuum every 48 hours -- best every day. With Missing Link, I can go four or even five days, which is a huge deal to me. I highly recommend this remarkable product, and you're crazy if you buy it anywhere but here.
1 2 next>>