EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
Review 1 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:March 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chinook
My dog has skin allergies that kick up in the summer. Last summer, his first while taking this stuff, skin problems were much less severe. His coat is very healthy as well. Unexpected and very good side benefit is that his once loose bowel movements are now more solid (and easy to pick up). I recommended it to a friend whose dog had the same issue, with the same good result.
The dog loves it. I mix it with pumpkin and he gets very excited when I open the container of Missing Link.
Review 2 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great results
By:
Date:March 7, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My lab had a very dull coat and after giving him the skin and coat formula, his coat looks alive and fresh like it did when he was a pup.
Pricing at Entirely Pets is about 1/2 what it is at my vets. They shipped very quickly, would recommend them to anyone.
Review 3 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super skin & coat product
By:
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromReisterstown, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My English Bulldog had skin & coat problems losing areas of hair in patches on his body. He shed hair all over the place and the floor was a mess. He was on a product purchased from the Vet, but obviously it was not doing the job. I took him to the Vet and spent hundreds of dollars on medicine and medicated shampoo as well as changing his diet, His skin improved but he was still losing hair and some bald spots remained. My breeder suggested I try the Missing Link -Ultimate Skin & Coat. Within a few weeks, his hair loss completely disappeared and the shedding has been greatly reduced. I will continue to use the Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat at every feeding and have already recommended this product to a friend whose dog has skin issues.and hot spots.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Link
By:
Date:February 19, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell & Lab mix
This is the best that I have tried. And, believe me, Ive tried them all. My dog's coat is growing back, and.he doesn't scratch all of the time. mY other dog's coat has improved, also. I will continue with this product,as I have seen a remarkable improvement in the dogs.
Review 5 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
time will tell
By:
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
I have a Sheltie with a coat that decided to blow during the coldest weather. My normally tan carpeting was now gray with the black hair. Despite a premium food and no skin issues he was shedding like mad. My vet said it was probably hormonal and to add supplement to his food. So, right now, he has been on this for about 1 month. the shedding is less but only time will tell how well it will work in the long term. I am willing to give it a lengthy trial, though as he does enjoy the taste.
Review 6 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing supplement
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromDeSoto, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have had many breeds as I foster for a rescue.
A friend's dog was itching badly and I recommended this to them. After only a week they reported the itching was much better and the dog's coat was silky and smooth.
Review 7 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:
Date:April 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescued Muts!
I purchased this product because my older dog has a growth on his eye that his vet said he didn't want to remove. He could remove it but it would leave a gap in his eyelid. It rubs on his eye so I worried it was hurting even though the vet said it wasn't. I read about this product helping shrink these types of growths. It has! After about a month it is about 1/2 the size it was and looks less rough and softer. I give it to both of my dogs and their coats are very shinny and they shed less!! I will continue to purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:March 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever and Mini Schnauzer
I have been using Missing Link for a little over a month. I have a Golden Retriever and a Mini Schnauzer. I have noticed the most difference in the Golden Retrievers coat. It is much softer and looks better. There is also much less shedding, yea!!! My Schnauzers coat is better looking also. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Review 9 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Missing Link Ultimate Skin and Coat has made all the difference in my 3 dogs skin and coats!
Review 10 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend
By:
Date:February 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Missing Link is one of the best products on the market. It provides numerous necessary vitamins and supplemental nutrition necessary for your pet including Omega 3 fatty acids for dry skin. I have used it for years. It keeps them healthy from the inside out! Be sure to refrigerate after opening.
Review 11 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Miracle" product.
By:
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromMichigan's UP
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
For many years my Lab was plagued with a dull coat, abnormal shedding, course hair overall and thin and white hair on his tail. Food changes didn't help but then a new vet recommended "Missing Link." The changes were dramatic and took place within a few weeks. His coat is now soft and shiny and his tail hair has filled in. There is still some white hair on his tail but not noticeable due to the thickness of normal hair growth. I feel much better and I'm sure he does too.
Review 12 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Links
By:
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita's
I recommend this product using it for years and even my Vet is a true believer and he suggests everyone use this on a daily basis.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:June 24, 2012
 fromHealdsburg, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
This is a wonderful product and I use it all the time. My dogs coat is shiny and has no skin problems.
Review 14 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good general conditionaer
By:
Date:June 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie, Aussie
A good additive for your dog's food. Helps with overall condition, digestion and coat.
Review 15 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb for immune disorders
By:
Date:March 16, 2011
 fromQuakertown, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Longcoat Chihuahua
My 3-year-old longcoat Chihuahua has an auto-immune disorder which attacks muscle cells of the skeleton, respiratory, cardiac and digestive systems.
Symptoms range from weakness, to coughing, to regurgitation and bowel involvement. Treatment is with prednisolone, a steroid that has saved his life, but also has side effects effects of skin problems and hair loss.
Within weeks of using Missing Link added to a holistic dog food diet, his skin healed and he began growing a healthy dense coat. In three months, his eyes sparkle and his nose glistens. His dense, shiny coat attracts "wow!" comments from everyone including his vet.
He has the energy, alertness and playfulness of a puppy.
More importantly, I've been able to reduce his prescribed medication. Professionals think his diet and the Missing Link it may even reverse his auto-immune disorder at some point.
You would never know he has a life-threatening disorder. For us, Missing Link is simply miraculous.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PURCHASE
By:
Date:February 11, 2010
Pet:Dog
I have two dogs...one is a young gsd and i have an older lab. they both looked good before but i wanted to add something to their dry food so they got what they needed...WOW! they look amazing there coats are stunning PLUS my old man lab is moving around so much better....great product, good ingredients AND the dogs love the taste!
Review 17 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best nutritional product
By:
Date:October 27, 2009
I have tried a variety of nutrtional products on my 3 mix breed dogs; this one is the best. Even the picky eater likes the taste. They should list the ingredients on this website. You will be impressed.
Review 18 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product
By:
Date:February 20, 2008
This is a great product, my dog Abby (mini dush hound) is getting old and slow, she was having a hard time getting around (getting in the doggie door, could not jump up 4 to 6 inch.) and there was no light in her eyes. It was painful to watch her even move. Now after using missing link for about a week the light is back in her eys, and the doggie door is not so hard for her, She is still old and has slowed down but she acts like she feels good again.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1