EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,558)
Dog Supplies(13,882)
Dog Toys(2,522)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Food Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)

Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
Review 1 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
time will tell
By:doggiemistress
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
I have a Sheltie with a coat that decided to blow during the coldest weather. My normally tan carpeting was now gray with the black hair. Despite a premium food and no skin issues he was shedding like mad. My vet said it was probably hormonal and to add supplement to his food. So, right now, he has been on this for about 1 month. the shedding is less but only time will tell how well it will work in the long term. I am willing to give it a lengthy trial, though as he does enjoy the taste.
Review 2 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing supplement
By:Bev
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromDeSoto, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have had many breeds as I foster for a rescue.
A friend's dog was itching badly and I recommended this to them. After only a week they reported the itching was much better and the dog's coat was silky and smooth.
Review 3 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:KellieF
Date:April 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescued Muts!
I purchased this product because my older dog has a growth on his eye that his vet said he didn't want to remove. He could remove it but it would leave a gap in his eyelid. It rubs on his eye so I worried it was hurting even though the vet said it wasn't. I read about this product helping shrink these types of growths. It has! After about a month it is about 1/2 the size it was and looks less rough and softer. I give it to both of my dogs and their coats are very shinny and they shed less!! I will continue to purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Happy Customer
Date:March 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever and Mini Schnauzer
I have been using Missing Link for a little over a month. I have a Golden Retriever and a Mini Schnauzer. I have noticed the most difference in the Golden Retrievers coat. It is much softer and looks better. There is also much less shedding, yea!!! My Schnauzers coat is better looking also. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Review 5 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Gray
Date:February 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Missing Link Ultimate Skin and Coat has made all the difference in my 3 dogs skin and coats!
Review 6 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend
By:Sundance
Date:February 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Missing Link is one of the best products on the market. It provides numerous necessary vitamins and supplemental nutrition necessary for your pet including Omega 3 fatty acids for dry skin. I have used it for years. It keeps them healthy from the inside out! Be sure to refrigerate after opening.
Review 7 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Miracle" product.
By:Reg
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromMichigan's UP
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
For many years my Lab was plagued with a dull coat, abnormal shedding, course hair overall and thin and white hair on his tail. Food changes didn't help but then a new vet recommended "Missing Link." The changes were dramatic and took place within a few weeks. His coat is now soft and shiny and his tail hair has filled in. There is still some white hair on his tail but not noticeable due to the thickness of normal hair growth. I feel much better and I'm sure he does too.
Review 8 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missing Links
By:pattiinla (akita mom)
Date:July 28, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita's
I recommend this product using it for years and even my Vet is a true believer and he suggests everyone use this on a daily basis.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Nita
Date:June 24, 2012
 fromHealdsburg, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
This is a wonderful product and I use it all the time. My dogs coat is shiny and has no skin problems.
Review 10 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good general conditionaer
By:trains2please
Date:June 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie, Aussie
A good additive for your dog's food. Helps with overall condition, digestion and coat.
Review 11 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb for immune disorders
By:BarbaraJ
Date:March 16, 2011
 fromQuakertown, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Longcoat Chihuahua
My 3-year-old longcoat Chihuahua has an auto-immune disorder which attacks muscle cells of the skeleton, respiratory, cardiac and digestive systems.
Symptoms range from weakness, to coughing, to regurgitation and bowel involvement. Treatment is with prednisolone, a steroid that has saved his life, but also has side effects effects of skin problems and hair loss.
Within weeks of using Missing Link added to a holistic dog food diet, his skin healed and he began growing a healthy dense coat. In three months, his eyes sparkle and his nose glistens. His dense, shiny coat attracts "wow!" comments from everyone including his vet.
He has the energy, alertness and playfulness of a puppy.
More importantly, I've been able to reduce his prescribed medication. Professionals think his diet and the Missing Link it may even reverse his auto-immune disorder at some point.
You would never know he has a life-threatening disorder. For us, Missing Link is simply miraculous.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PURCHASE
By:may
Date:February 11, 2010
Pet:Dog
I have two dogs...one is a young gsd and i have an older lab. they both looked good before but i wanted to add something to their dry food so they got what they needed...WOW! they look amazing there coats are stunning PLUS my old man lab is moving around so much better....great product, good ingredients AND the dogs love the taste!
Review 13 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best nutritional product
By:Beverly Lape
Date:October 27, 2009
I have tried a variety of nutrtional products on my 3 mix breed dogs; this one is the best. Even the picky eater likes the taste. They should list the ingredients on this website. You will be impressed.
Review 14 for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product
By:Joyce
Date:February 20, 2008
This is a great product, my dog Abby (mini dush hound) is getting old and slow, she was having a hard time getting around (getting in the doggie door, could not jump up 4 to 6 inch.) and there was no light in her eyes. It was painful to watch her even move. Now after using missing link for about a week the light is back in her eys, and the doggie door is not so hard for her, She is still old and has slowed down but she acts like she feels good again.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Missing Link - Ultimate Skin & Coat (1 lb)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1