EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Eye Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
Review 1 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Wendy
Date:April 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog & Goldens
I use it on my French Bulldog's ears and it also helps a little bit to clean his eye staining!
Review 2 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Micellar Solution
By:Tucker
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
This is fabulous product for wax build up in the ears. It is not to be confused with products used for the prevention of bacteria or yeast in the ear canal.
Review 3 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Find!!-THIS STUFF is heaven sent!!
By:DROS
Date:December 16, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:American English Bulldog
I have an American English Bulldog, with so many allergies!! his most recent re-ocurring allergy is a SMELLY!! SMELLY!! yeast infection in his right ear. I bought this stuff because I bought some stuff at Pet Smart, and he did not like it. It seemed to burn his ear and irritate it more. THIS STUFF is heaven sent!! it seems to soothe his ear, his ear smells GREAT, it looks so much better, I cleaned his ear everyday 2x a day for a week, SMELL !! is gone!!, build-up is way less than what it use to be. I clean his ear every other day now 2x a day, I can tell a REAL NOTICABLE CHANGE in his ear, in less than a week, (since day one actually!!) he lets me clean it with no problem, he actually likes it. THis stuff is non-greasy, its like a lube type of liquid,,I also use it for the folds in his face and on his eyes, (eye boogers!!) as that gets smelly too sometimes. love It!! will continue to use it. reasonable price, and it works..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must for dogs
By:kozmo
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromfort erie canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker
great cleaning solution with no fuss or mess
Review 5 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Ladydoc
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromMenlo Park. CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
No problems. No side effects.
Not sure if it was this item or the weekly shampoos w Douxo anti-seborrhea shampoo (to body and outer ear) which stopped his scratching.
Review 6 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent ear cleaner
By:Hootie
Date:May 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
This solution is an excellent ear cleaner at an affordable price!
Review 7 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT FOR CLEANING EARS
By:Havanese lover
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromClemmons, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
My dog has very clean ears using this product and I'm very satisfied with it.
Review 8 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked wonders
By:Mamandutoutoublanc
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
We think my English white golden retriever may have allergies. The vet suggested Douxo to clear his ears since the usual vet solution made his ears irritated and red. When my dog got another ear infection, I tried 2x daily cleaning with Douxo and within a week his ear was cured. Now I just clean the problem ear once a week. I also use it to clean dark spots on his skin and his skin is getting better everyday but it makes the white hair turn reddish color. I will be trying other Douxo products in the next months. I think this product is great for my sensitive dog.
Review 9 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not just for ears
By:pit bull parent
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromClermont, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
Douxo products are all really good. This one cleans and helps heal small abrasions. Worked great on ears also.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Ear Cleaner
By:Cheryl
Date:November 11, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
Our dog Finneus has to have his ears cleaned sometimes as often as 3 times a week, so it was important to find something that was effective in removing the debris and odor but not to cause his skin to over dry. This is the perfect product and I recommend it highly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo-Micellar Solution - My Vet Provided
By:Jean
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer
I originally received this product from my Vet and in comparison to some other products, the fragrance wasn't overpowering and the solution seemed to stop the ear problems my dog was having. I could also use the solution on small abrasions/cuts too. I also buy the Duoxo shampoos.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:Tlj120
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromNorth Branch MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Good product have used this before on my previous dog. great to use after baths or for general maitenance.
Review 13 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good For My Swimming Golden
By:Teddy's Mom
Date:August 10, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Repeater
I need a wash to keep my Golden's ears clear. She swims every day and once the weather gets warmer, the wax and debris starts to build up. I use an ear wash to prevent infection when I think her ears are starting to smell a bit sour. Ran out of my old stuff, got this stuff. I put in a few drops, close her flap and rub -- then watch out! After a good head shaking, lots of debris from lower in the canal comes up on to her ear flap. Exactly what we need to see happen!
Review 14 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:amkelley
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromCharlotte NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Frenchie
This product is so effective on my dogs ears. It really helps remove the wax that I can't get to when cleaning their ears. If you give it a day you will notice that what you couldn't clean will come up to the surface for easier cleaning.
Review 15 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:American Bulldog
Date:March 6, 2012
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
This product was recommended to me by a vet for my American Bulldog afflicted with a disease called Ichthyosis. His ears must be cleaned at least twice a week or more depending on how they look. Just after using the Micellar Solution for 1 week, we began to see the difference in his ears. This product has been a godsend and our boy appreciates his ears feeling so much better. Thank you EntirelyPets!
Review 16 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Suggestion By My Vet
By:Doghouse
Date:February 9, 2012
 fromWaverly, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My clinic recommended this ear cleaner and it is great! Cleans very well and no sticky residue. I highly recomend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ear Cleaning Product I've Come Across!
By:CgoRetriever
Date:January 29, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have a retriever with floppy ears that are prone to infection. I've tried several ear cleaners, but a lot of them have done more harm than good. This one is perfect! I use it weekly on my dog - his ears have stayed really healthy and not at all irritated. Definitely recommend this product for ear cleaning!
Review 18 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good ear cleaner for dogs with skin problems
By:friedman
Date:January 28, 2012
 fromnorth las vegas nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
the product is good and non greasey and it helps with my boxer s ear problems ,but the only thing i would think and would be better if the ear cleaner bottle came in a bigger ones. because iam useing every day it goes so fast.
Review 19 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Douxo Micellar Ear Solution
By:tbailey
Date:November 18, 2011
 fromColumbus, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 orange tabby; 2 grey tiger; 1 tuxedo; 1 long hair torti & 1 white & black dsh
I am glad I purchased this product. This so far is the cheapest around and I got two bottles. I have 6 cats and it will definitely get used. Thank You!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Douxo Micellar Ear Solution - FOR CATS & DOGS (4.2 fl oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Steph
Date:November 2, 2011
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
The line of Douxo products are offered at my Vets
office for more money. This works great on my little dogs ears. He has been diagnosed with ear margin dermatoses - flaky ear tips with hair loss. It can be used inside the ears as well for an ear cleaner.
1 2 next>>