EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Other Vetoquinol Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Methigel (4.25 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Methigel (4.25 oz)
Review 1 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prompt service
By:gary b
Date:April 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
product and price are excellent. saved 50% compared to buying locally.. ordered on Thursday, rec'd on Saturday.
Review 2 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use of Metigel
By:Dottie
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromWestern Kentucky
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short-haired American, Short-haired Tabby, Tabby and Siamese mix
Of my 6 cats, 3 have urinary problems when they eat foods that are not specificly made for cats with sensitive urinary tracts. The vet recommended Methigel to help maintain the PH balance, and it works great. I put just a tiny amount (a small pea-size dab) in the cats' soft food at each serving and have had no more urinaty problems since using the Methigel. The dry food that I use is specifically made for cats with urinary tract problems, but all the cats enjoy a treat of soft food, too. The Metigel makes that possible.
Review 3 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves it!
By:Genierose
Date:March 29, 2014
 fromCookeville
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
I give Methigel to my dog with every feeding. My veterinarian recommended it because this breed is prone to developing bladder stones and so far she hasn't had any. She is 3 1/2 years old and I hope she achieves a ripe old age without needing surgery for stones. And thank you for the prompt service, and for having this product in stock. I like the auto ship option also.
I have recommended Methigel to several others that own Miniature Schnauzers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works, and my cat likes it!
By:farmgirl
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromNorth Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH cat
My UTI prone male cat will literally sit in the kitchen each morning and ask for his medicine. He licks this straight from the tube. Without it, he has chronic UTI issues, and would be prone to peeing (in inappropriate places, I might add) ALOT. If you've got a similar problem, give it a try (with a diagnosed UTI issue). The other nice thing is that I am on autoship, and I just order several tubes at once, and then they automatically ship me another batch every 4 months. Love that!
Review 5 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent urine acidifier
By:sandi
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:american short hair
we use this on our 28 pound cat currently and have used it for years on another cat. this is a urine acidifier for cats who tend to create stones that block urine. as cat owners know that kidney stone blockage can be fatal within 24 hours in particular in a male cat whose urinary tract is thinner than a females. our vet recommended giving a thumbnail size amount twice a day to Bret and so far in the last year his urine test show he is not making kidney stones. Bret also takes other medication that relaxes his bladder and lessens his tendency to make kidney stones.
I order three tubes per time I order since at twice a day I usually need one tube per month. Always check with your vet but for us, this is inexpensive effective method for acidifying the urine and reducing the chances of your cat making stones.
Review 6 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Barney
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
This has worked wonders for my male cat. No more expensive vet visits.
Review 7 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as it says
By:valerie
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromerie,pa
Pet:Cat
My cat loves this! She gets her special treat every morning and haven't had any reoccurrences with her urinary problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A medical necessity for our cat
By:JG
Date:May 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Greater Alabama Wonder Cat
Smooth, speedy transaction Item in date A+++
Review 9 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good reliable product
By:bo
Date:May 14, 2013
 fromlaquey,mo
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:many and varied
my sister and i have used methigel for years for any cat experiencing kidney problems. works wonders!
Review 10 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:boo boo
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromflorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have given this to my cat daily for several years. He had developed a serious urinary tract infection that required hospitalization and the vet recommended this product to prevent a reoccurance. The cat has never had another episode of the infection. the cat likes the taste (and the dogs try to get to it before the cat does!)
Review 11 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver
By:nana
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromqazir - israel (a small comunity on a high hill)
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:no breed just our family!
the lives of 4 male cats and we also have one female are saved with METHIGEL.
this is a wonder paste and we thank entirelypets everyday for it.
Review 12 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog's all better
By:Dee
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie/Corgi Mix
My dog is finally free from recurrent bladder infections. I tried other products to help acidify her urine, but she kept getting bladder infections, nonetheless. Methigel however worked. For the first time in 2 years she is free of recurrent bladder infections!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product
By:Kytti
Date:May 5, 2012
 fromLiberty, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Manx
My vet recommends Methigel for cats prone to crystals who don't respond to prescription diets. He also recommends giving the cats distilled water to drink. The methigel acidfies the cats' urine, and in many cases allows the cats to eat a regular food and yet not have problems with cystitis or crystals. It has worked great and I have recommended it to friends!
Review 14 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
By:Bob
Date:March 17, 2012
 fromTN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair Gray
I first learned of Methigel when my cat had serious urinary issues. It did wonders for him. I learned that I could buy it over the internet for much less cost so I began doing it. I've been giving it to him every day for several months now along with Wysong Uretic and distilled water and no more issues.
Review 15 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
By:Luxor
Date:March 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
Our cat had to have treatment including several nites at the vet. for kidney stones. Vet suggested Methigel plus special food and the cat has been several years now with no further problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:robin
Date:February 5, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
easy to administer gel , my cat seems to enjoy it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent supplement for urinary crystals
By:PL
Date:January 29, 2012
 fromMaui, Hi
Pet:Cat
Breed:Have 2 ferals
This is an excellent supplement for cats who tend to develope urinary crystals. I use a small amount of Methigel every day in an only wet food diet for my two cats. Thank You Entirely Pets for carrying it.
Review 18 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than vet price
By:irene
Date:January 23, 2012
 fromyonkers, ny
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix breed
The product is the same a vet recommended and sold but much cheaper
Review 19 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much More Affordable...
By:RBoyken
Date:January 7, 2012
 fromHoldrege, NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer/Lab Mix
Our vet wants our dog to have this to combat bladder stones, but it was really expensive buying it from them. Found it on this site and it is way more affordable and shipping is very fast!
Review 20 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
By:the mebus family+julchik and mau-mau
Date:April 26, 2008
we have 2 cats that were of the verge of being opareted for their condition and now after using for more than a year we are (and so are they) very happy with the results! have a good week.