EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Methigel (4.25 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.968 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Methigel (4.25 oz)
Review 1 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Supplement
By:healthycats
Date:June 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescued domestic
Helps keep kitties' urinary tract healthy and free from struvite crystals. Crystal-prone kitties can be fed very high quality canned with just a little dry cat food with a little of this Methigel on the dry. We also give dry vit. E and nutritional yeast to keep cats healthy.
Review 2 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sandy
Date:June 15, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat loves the flavor of this so it's very easy to get her to take it and it really solved her digestive problems. I can tell she is much more comfortable now.
Review 3 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
By:Debbee
Date:March 31, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
Our vet recommended this for our Siamese when his Crystal issue came back. After using it, my boy did not have to have another procedure done. The situation cleared up and is remaining that way.
I highly recommend this product to any male cat owner who has the okay from their vet.
This site is also the cheapest place to get it - most times! Every so often that 'big' place will have a major sale so do check around.
I had to mix it in the wet food until one time my boy just started to eat it before I mixed it. So, sometimes they like it, sometimes they don't. I will not taste it myself! The smell alone does not appeal to me!!
Review 4 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Newfs
Date:February 6, 2015
 fromMA
Pet:Dog
My old Newfie girl kept getting UTI's and crystals in her urine. This product has illuminated these problems. A teaspoon of this gel on her food in the morning is all it takes. The price here is exactly half the price I was paying at my Vets office. Thank you, Entirely Pets, for selling products we can afford....
Review 5 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works and my cat begs for it!
By:Simy's Mom
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromAsheville, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:White Shoe
My cat has had serious UT problems and surgery. Methigel (1/2 tsp. after each meal) and D-Mannose (1/4 tsp. mixed with each meal) has helped to stabilize his condition resulting in fewer flare-ups.
Review 6 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Methigel
By:Frefa
Date:August 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichons
Love that I can just squeeze into their mouth w/o fighting to get it down. They seem to like the taste of it
Review 7 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Methigel easier than a special diet
By:Frangram
Date:June 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
After my Dachshund had to have surgery for bladder stones, the vet wanted us to give her a special diet. When she absolutely refused the special (very costly) foods, the vet said to give my pup a teaspoon of this each day to make sure her urine was adequately acidic. It has seemed to work well. My girl has had no further problems with stones. Although this medicine was rather expensive at the vet' s office, it is much more reasonable in cost at Entirely Pets.
Review 8 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Methigel has worked great!
By:Chow Chow Mom
Date:June 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow and a Labradoodle
I started using Methigel about 5 years ago. My female Chow has a history of developing struvite bladder stones. I give her Methigel each morning to keep her bladder well balanced and to help reduce her production of bladder stones. It is my belief that the active ingredient DL- Methionine keeps my chow's acid bladder level normal so she doesn't bladder stones anymore.
Review 9 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you
By:nana
Date:June 10, 2014
 fromisrael, qazir
Pet:Cat
Breed:the common garbage one.
your new cap and opening process of the tube is finally an easy task. for years I had to struggle with is and now it's easy-peasy, so thank you for that and for keeping my cats alive with this product.
nana
Review 10 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:elke
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromArkansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Dom s/h
My male cat has had this for a couple of years, vet recommended for urinary tract difficulties. I know it has definitely helped keep such problems in check and would recommend it for all male cats.
Review 11 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Methigel
By:Westie
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Cat
This product is quite effective in stopping the formation of deposits in the kidneys of our cat.
We use this product in conjunction with a diet of canned food and occasional dry treats.
I recommend this product in consultation with your vet for dosage to help eliminate kidney stones in cats.
Review 12 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prompt service
By:gary b
Date:April 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
product and price are excellent. saved 50% compared to buying locally.. ordered on Thursday, rec'd on Saturday.
Review 13 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use of Metigel
By:Dottie
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromWestern Kentucky
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short-haired American, Short-haired Tabby, Tabby and Siamese mix
Of my 6 cats, 3 have urinary problems when they eat foods that are not specificly made for cats with sensitive urinary tracts. The vet recommended Methigel to help maintain the PH balance, and it works great. I put just a tiny amount (a small pea-size dab) in the cats' soft food at each serving and have had no more urinaty problems since using the Methigel. The dry food that I use is specifically made for cats with urinary tract problems, but all the cats enjoy a treat of soft food, too. The Metigel makes that possible.
Review 14 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog loves it!
By:Genierose
Date:March 29, 2014
 fromCookeville
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
I give Methigel to my dog with every feeding. My veterinarian recommended it because this breed is prone to developing bladder stones and so far she hasn't had any. She is 3 1/2 years old and I hope she achieves a ripe old age without needing surgery for stones. And thank you for the prompt service, and for having this product in stock. I like the auto ship option also.
I have recommended Methigel to several others that own Miniature Schnauzers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works, and my cat likes it!
By:farmgirl
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromNorth Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:DSH cat
My UTI prone male cat will literally sit in the kitchen each morning and ask for his medicine. He licks this straight from the tube. Without it, he has chronic UTI issues, and would be prone to peeing (in inappropriate places, I might add) ALOT. If you've got a similar problem, give it a try (with a diagnosed UTI issue). The other nice thing is that I am on autoship, and I just order several tubes at once, and then they automatically ship me another batch every 4 months. Love that!
Review 16 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent urine acidifier
By:sandi
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:american short hair
we use this on our 28 pound cat currently and have used it for years on another cat. this is a urine acidifier for cats who tend to create stones that block urine. as cat owners know that kidney stone blockage can be fatal within 24 hours in particular in a male cat whose urinary tract is thinner than a females. our vet recommended giving a thumbnail size amount twice a day to Bret and so far in the last year his urine test show he is not making kidney stones. Bret also takes other medication that relaxes his bladder and lessens his tendency to make kidney stones.
I order three tubes per time I order since at twice a day I usually need one tube per month. Always check with your vet but for us, this is inexpensive effective method for acidifying the urine and reducing the chances of your cat making stones.
Review 17 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Barney
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
This has worked wonders for my male cat. No more expensive vet visits.
Review 18 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as it says
By:valerie
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromerie,pa
Pet:Cat
My cat loves this! She gets her special treat every morning and haven't had any reoccurrences with her urinary problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A medical necessity for our cat
By:JG
Date:May 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Greater Alabama Wonder Cat
Smooth, speedy transaction Item in date A+++
Review 20 for Methigel (4.25 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good reliable product
By:bo
Date:May 14, 2013
 fromlaquey,mo
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:many and varied
my sister and i have used methigel for years for any cat experiencing kidney problems. works wonders!
1 2 next>>