EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop All Treats for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
Review 1 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made in the USA and no weird stuff!
By:TK
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromRapid City, SD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
These cow ears are healthy and do an excellent job of keeping my dogs teeth clean and she just loves them.
Merrick's does a wonderful job on their products and they don't use chemicals so I never worry about what I might be giving her.
Review 2 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chew
By:terrij.
Date:September 3, 2014
 fromhouston, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
Cow ears are easily digestible, unlike rawhide bones. I like these because they are not messy, they are an all natural product with no smell. I have three little chihuahuas and they love them. It is cute to see them carry around the big ears . They get one ear each and they last about a week and a half.
Review 3 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Natural?
By:Mrs. M.
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I don't know if these are "natural" or not. When I received mine, it seemed a lot like rawhide which I do not give my dog normally. I specifically look for natural products because my dog is allergic to a lot of things. While she didn't have a reaction to this product, I don't think I will purchase these again for her and will opt for the moozles and cow hooves instead. It's not a bad product, I'm just very cautious with my dog.
Review 4 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cow ear
By:CECE
Date:August 28, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My Lab Izzy loves these she is excited when the box comes to the house
Review 5 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value
By:DG
Date:February 18, 2013
 fromPalm Coast, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
I order these beef cow ears because they are more digestible for my dog because there is less fat than fhe pig ears. He gets one every night, so I order them in bulk. Entirely pets had the best price and great customer service.
Review 6 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:BlueAussie
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromBradenton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Blue Merle Austrailian Shepherd
After a bit, a hit! Lasted 2 days with monitoring.
Too much for one sitting, in my opinion.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need lots more than two ears!
By:Dox Mom
Date:June 12, 2012
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds
My six rescued/adopted dachshunds love these natural beef ears! They tear off pieces, then rip and chew the ears until they're devoured. Since there is no unpleasant odor or greasy mess, I love making them happy with these treats. Even one of my Seniors who has no teeth, waits for another to soften up an ear and then he gums it enjoyably - so cute! Great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Small
By:Guerin
Date:March 6, 2012
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Shih Tzu
I was looking for larger ears and some of these are maybe 5".
Review 9 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for active dogs
By:RLo19
Date:January 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have a 2 year old black Lab and sometimes her energy level can be draining. Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears to the rescue! I can give her one of these and get a few minutes to myself!
Review 10 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Healthier than a pig ear
By:Andrew
Date:December 12, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Expensive for an everyday snack, but can't find cheaper anywhere else. Will not last as long as a rawhide, so don't expect it to occupy a chewer.
Review 11 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very clean treat, but thin
By:Kat
Date:November 22, 2011
Pet:Dog
I like the cleanliness of these ears, but they are thin and the puppy breaks them up and dosen't eat them like she does regular pig's ears or rawhide-looks like potato chips lying around when she's done-but-gives her some fun and so easy to sweep up
Review 12 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cow Ears
By:tanisha364
Date:November 19, 2011
 fromSalt Lake City, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
These are a great product for the price. They aren't my dogs favorite treat, but a treat none the less.
Review 13 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My labs love these!
By:3labs
Date:November 15, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:3 Labrador Retrievers
My 3 labs absolutely love these chews.. and they keep them occupied a while.. I will definitely re-order!
Review 14 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the Best!
By:Doxie Mom
Date:August 3, 2011
 fromLancaster, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
These are the best treats, my dogs love them and they last longer than rawhide. My 2 doxies are aggressive chewers, they can eat a rawhide bone in less than an hour, these seem to be more of a challenge for them. Each ear is naturally a different shape so they are challenged with a new plan of attack every time they get one of these treats. No smell, No grease, no hidden ingredients, individually wrapped, made in the USA, and affordable ...it doesn't get any better in the world of dog treats!
Review 15 for Merrick's Natural Beef Chews Cow Ears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet's choice
By:tricia
Date:December 13, 2010
 fromFlorissant, Missouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:minature schnauzer
my vet said this was the only chew that he recommended. The pig's ears are too greasy and easily upset the dogs stomach. My dog loves these and this provides good chewing. I wish you would go back to selling them in bulk.