EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
Review 1 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marin soon to be gone
By:faful
Date:July 11, 2012
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
I am very displeased that Marin is being discontinued. It has been very instrumental in keeping my 14 yr. old Siberian Husky's liver values from elevating.
Review 2 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marin for Dogs :)
By:batguano
Date:April 30, 2012
 fromAustin TX
Pet:Dog
I have been buying this product for my dog from Entirely Pets for several years now. Delivery is always timely and reliable, product is always in good condition. My vet recommends this product for my dog's liver condition. Thank you, Entirely Pets!
Review 3 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:plumeria
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromSanta Monica, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:adopt don't shop! both shelter rescues
My older dog needs liver support. The meds my vet recommended had to be taken 1 hour prior to a meal. That's pretty inconvenient and easy to forget. The Marin has exactly the same ingredients but are taken with food so can be given at meal time. Plus these are tasty treats, not a pill.
Review 4 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marin For Large Dogs
By:Zondra's Mom
Date:March 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd Mix
About two years ago when Zondra had senior blood work done the vet noticed that her liver enzymes were elevated. Zondra has been on Marin ever since. This last November the vet discovered an inoperal mass on Zondra's bladder and another one on her spleen. Zondrnow has to take pain medicine which has been linked to liver problems. However, as part of her nightly medication administration Zondra still takes the Marin to help keep her liver as healthy as possible. I have no complaints against Marin, if anything it has helped regulate my terminally ill dog's liver enzymes level.
Review 5 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price
By:Mary the nurse
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Rottweiler mix- 14 human years old!
you have the best price for this product (at least for past 2 years)-
Review 6 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marin helped my dog as she fought cancer
By:al.fred7
Date:January 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
My dog is currently taking chlorambucil and rimadyl to hopefully help combat the metastasis of any errant cancer cells post-op. Due to the medications, some of her liver levels were too high. Using Marin helped bring the levels down considerably after using it for only two weeks.
Review 7 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marin
By:Bev
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromUpstate, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever (15 1/2 yrs old!)
My dog has been on Metacam for a few years so my vet recommended that I add the Marin treatment to help offset the effects that the Metacam can have on the liver. So far...so good!
Review 8 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marin for Large Dogs - Liver tabs
By:rosie
Date:January 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie/Rott mix
My dog has been on these liver pills for several years, on my vet's recommendation. I have been buying from Entirely Pets for most of that time. Deliveries are always timely, package is in good condition, and product has decent time til expiration.
Review 9 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product
By:Julie's Mom
Date:November 30, 2011
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Keeshond
My 29 lb. Keeshond was diagnosed with Copper Storage disease 6 years ago. Her liver enzymes were off the charts; there was no cure and the best I could hope for was that they might keep her comfortable for a year with various meds. One of those was Marin. I also changed her food to LD dry mixed with Spots Stew. Two years later, her liver enzymes were normal and they are still normal 6 years later. She is still taking 1/2 tablet Marin once a day (her only medication now). She's almost 14 and you wouldn't know there was ever anything wrong with her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Jansack
Date:November 8, 2011
Pet:Dog
This product was recommended by our vet for one of our weimer that has liver problems and it has been good for our big boy.
Review 11 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these!
By:Allie
Date:October 27, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:white english lab
These chewables are great - my dog gets one per day to help treat his hepatitis and I just crumble on his kibble - he doesn't even know it's there!
Review 12 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Liver Cleanser!
By:Kim
Date:October 23, 2011
Pet:Dog
This is an excellent liver cleansing product. My dog has epilepsy. Her liver count was high. We saw a significant decrease in her liver count after 3 months! I highly reccommend this. Just crumble it onto the food.
Review 13 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Belle
Date:October 17, 2011
 fromMax Meadows VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Seems to be helping, although my dog," Darlin"
is on other meds, and takes milk thistle and Denamarin as well, (for when she doesn't eat). It certainly doesn't hurt to try it.
Review 14 for Marin for Large Dogs (30 Tablets)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liver Disease in Dogs
By:Barbara
Date:November 2, 2008
Excellent product used in conjunction with Denosyl for dogs with liver disease.