EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,163)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
Review 1 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy
By:Chiara at PCDT
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
awesome invention for bored dogs and barking dogs.
Review 2 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great training aid
By:me
Date:March 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd and Boston Terrier
Great to use for training dog agility. This is a great product.
Review 3 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great training aid
By:Aussie owner
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromPittsboro NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
Great price on super training aid. Booklet contains instructions on how to use the device for simple training, however we use it to teach distance work for agility and obedience.
Review 4 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Great for Training
By:GoldensRock
Date:February 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
I am very impressed with the MannersMinder. My dogs get so excited when they see me get it ready. I love that I can use it to work with them inside the house or out. I have only had it jam a couple of times and the dog food I have been using is not even the optimal shaped food for this device. We are currenly working on getting them to "Go" (when I point at things they don't seem to know to go in that direction) and then come when I call them back (I keep cheese for the reward for returning to me). I really don't know how I could work on these things without having to have someone else help me if I didn't have a MannersMinder.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MANNERS AND MORE!
By:KATHY H
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:YORKSHIRE TERRIER
THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT. VERY WELL MADE.........NOT THE TYPICAL CHEAP PIECE OF PLASTIC JUNK. MY YORKIE LOVES IT! WE LIVE IN SNOW COUNTRY AND I HAVE BEEN USING IT TO ADD SOME EXERCISE TO MY HOUSE BOUND BABY. I HAVE IT IN THE KITCHEN AND WAIT UNTIL WE ARE DOWNSTAIRS IN THE FAMILY ROOM TO DISPENSE A TREAT FROM MY EASY CHAIR. AS SOON AS HE HEARS THE DING HE RACES ACROSS THE ROOM AND UP 7 STEPS FOR HIS REWARD. SINCE IT IS HIS REGULAR KIBBLE I DO THIS A LOT AND HE DOESN'T SEEM TO MISS HIS DAILY WALK AS MUCH.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:rmc
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromAnchorage, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Catahoula/Aussie
My puppy loves the Manners Minder. It is really helping us with our agility training. Great training tool!
Review 7 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Manners Minder exceeded my expectations!!
By:Jennifer
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiller
I recently purchased this manners minder to train my puppy Sofie how to down-stay however, it gave much more than just that! The product is very well made and extremely easy to use. It also comes with an excellent instructional DVD and booklet by world renowned veterinarian and animal behaviourist Sophia Yin. The lessons easily guide you through the program and you will see impressive results in only a few minutes a day! Really! No exaggeration at all. By using all positive reinforcement techniques, not only did it teach Sofie to always look to me for guidance whenever she wants something, it has made me a consistent leader. Thank you Entirely Pets for getting this product to me so quickly and with such a great price. I normally never write reviews, but I give this product my highest recommendation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good product
By:MJ
Date:July 5, 2012
 fromTopeka, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:multiple dogs that are mixed breeds
For the most part, this has been a good product. One problem I had was that I accidentally tipped the machine when there was kibble in it. There is enough space (when the lid is closed) for fairly good-sized kibble to fall down INSIDE the machine (back by the hinges for the lid). I called the company, but apparently there is no way to get it out. I suggested they modify it. Having ultimately rancid dog food inside may be a bigger problem than I now realize.
Also, when I used small kibble (one I use is slightly over 1/4" in diameter, and is flattened) dispenses 2-3 pieces at a time (instead of single treat, as per the machine setting)--even with the smaller of the two dispensing attachments. I wish they made a smaller attachment. Small dogs get filled up faster as it is currently.
Other than that, my dogs all really enjoy working with the Manners Minder. If done at a distance, I can see it being a good way to get either indoor or outdoor exercise. (Running to touch the target and then back to the machine). I think it is helping one of my dogs get a more reliable stay.
Review 9 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A VERY VERSATILE awesome machine!
By:chirpbird
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromFaribault, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
Martha Hoffman who is a professional dog trainer for Hearing Service Dogs highly recommended getting this MannersMinder Training System to train my Labradoodle as a Hearing Service Dog. I am Deaf and I am VERY impressed with this little machine. First of all, hearing service dogs need training with sounds and this machine has a beeping tone to alert the dog that his/her treat is coming and to run for it. This will prepare the dog to be on alert with sounds in future. There is also a visual light indicator on the machine to know whether the machine is working that is a nice feature for Deaf people. I started using this machine when my dog was 3 months old and he just loves it! It really helps to make training go a lot smoother and easier. A DVD is included with this machine to show visual demonstrations on how to use this for training. The DVD is not closed captioned but there are "detailed" instructions with a book that goes along with the DVD that explains each step. It is not too difficult to follow the book since the DVD is organized well and allows for jumping around different topics. I highly recommend this machine to anyone who is Deaf as well as anyone who has mobility disabilities since it will work for both. This is an awesome tool for training our pets as service animals or just a regular pet to have manners. Thanks Sophia Yin for her awesome invention!!!!
Review 10 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what my daughter wanted
By:poco
Date:April 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
My daughter loves training her dogs and was over the moon to get this as a birthday present
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:moksu
Date:October 30, 2011
Pet:Dog
The product is excellent and it arrived faster than I expected even though I live abroad.
Review 12 for Premier MannersMinder Remote Reward Dog Training System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best gadget
By:Nic Jones
Date:September 7, 2009
Amazing tool, creates drive and inependence. Just what I was looking for.