EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DVM Malaseb or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)

MalasebShampoocombinesauniqueformulationofanitbacterialandantifungalagentswithcoatconditionersforoptimaltherapeuticeffectivenessFordermatologicconditionsassociatedwithinfectionsresponsivetoMiconaoleNitrateandChlorhexidineGluconateMalasebisformulatedfordermatologicalconditionsassociatedwithinfectionsresponsivetoMiconaoleNitrate2%andChlorhexidineGluconate2%suchasMalasseiadermatitisMiconaoleNitrateisanantifungalagentwithactivityagainstgram-positivebacteriaandfungi,includingMalasseiaChlorhexidineGlu
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
Review 1 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 8, 2016
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have a yorkie suffering with Thyroid problems with that came hair loss and then a skin infection. Tried everything we could try and with the purchase of this shampoo my little guy is finally getting some relief. By the second shampoo the odor was gone and we seen visible results with his skin. I am so grateful! Well worth the money. Thank you for the fast delivery as well! Just a good experience!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo for Itching Dogs
By:
Date:January 3, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
I've used this shampoo on my dogs for years. The itching stops immediately. Depending on the severity of the itching, I sometimes leave the dogs soaped up for 20 to 30 minutes before I rinse them off. I love this shampoo!
Review 3 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:November 17, 2015
 fromJacksonville FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-poo
vet recommended and it works. Skin problems doing much better with this product.
Review 4 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
malaseb shampoo
By:
Date:November 4, 2015
 fromdelray beach florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:doxie mini
Using this 2x's a week and we are seeing some improvement on her tummy. Will recommend it to anyone!
Caroline Marcketti
Review 5 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml
By:
Date:November 2, 2015
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
the smaller bottle was purchased for a friend that has a dog that is showing signs of yeast. This shampoo was prescribed for our pet and worked wonders so I purchased some for her to use on her pet. If she finds that it doesn't work for her she has promised to return to me as I will not use anything else!!!!!!
Review 6 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great medicated Shampoo
By:
Date:October 26, 2015
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Got my first bottle of this shampoo from the vet, paid over $26 for it. My dog was scratching and itching, so this shampoo was recommended. Very nice product, purchased it for quite a bit less from Entirely Pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it's weight in gold!
By:
Date:May 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
I've fought skin problems with my cocker spaniels for years - medicated baths, antibiotics, daily soaks, etc. Decided to switch shampoos and give Malaseb a try. It has been a miracle worker! The dogs are clean, smell good, no more scales or scabs!!! Wish I would have tried this in the first place!
Review 8 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am hoping this will help
By:
Date:April 19, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:McNab
My pup has dry skin and ichy red areas I think this is helping-- it was reccomended by a friend and I have used it about 3 times now.
Review 9 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
this shampoo is great. cleared my yorkies skin quickly and continued use is keeping it nice.
Review 10 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Had tried everything to stop my dog's scratching.
This works great.
Review 11 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I highly recommend this product. My Shih Tzu has skin issues and this really helps him. I keep his hair long and not in the traditional puppy cut. After shampooing him, his hair does not tangle like most shampoos. It leaves his coat light and fluffy. In the past, I have used this product as much as 2 times a week to clear up his problem.
Review 12 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing better
By:
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromEscondido, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Springer Spaniel
My English Springer Spaniel gets sore, oozy skin yearly. This is the ONLY SHAMPOO that solves the problem. Used twice weekly it does the trick without having to see the vet for steroid injections and give him antihistamines. Make sure to leave it on for the recommended time. just leash the dog and love on them!
Review 13 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo Ever for dry skin
By:
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Dog
After 10 years by dog developed a skin condition. The vet intially it was a yeast infection but none of the test, blood and skin testing showed that to be true. She has a "thyroid" issue. Maleseb has helped her immensely. She sitll scratches and licks herself a bit too much but she is SO MUCH BETTER. I bath her twice a week and the dry patches are gone!
Review 14 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:February 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Used Malaseb Shampoo on both our Cavaliers; red spots are gone and they've stopped scratching and biting themselves. You don't have to use a lot, my dogs smell clean and not like they are covered up with a lot of perfume. Our dogs are happy and so are we!
Review 15 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective for troublesome skin problems
By:
Date:October 26, 2012
 fromWestfield, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
This shampoo is a great help in easing the biting, licking, scratching that comes along with hot spots and troublesome skin problems.
Review 16 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT!
By:
Date:March 18, 2010
Pet:Dog
This shampoo is the best!!! It made my dogs skin so much better after trying so many other medicated shampoos that did nothing. I am soooooooo sad that they no longer make it. I am not sure what to do now.
Review 17 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo!
By:
Date:May 23, 2009
The only shampoo that calms my dogs itchy skin. Love it!
Review 18 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chinese pugs smelly and itchy coat
By:
Date:April 10, 2009
This shampoo really worked for my pug dog. He used to have such a bad smell and he itched all the time. After using the shampoo as directed by the veternarian he has improved greatly. This shampoo really works, leaving a fresh smell to his coat for weeks.
Review 19 for Malaseb Shampoo (250 ml)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb shampoo
By:
Date:August 5, 2008
I bought this product from my vet. My Mini-Schnau was plagued with itchy bumps untill the first time I used this shampoo. She has not had any skin problems since that time, nearly a year ago!