EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DVM Malaseb or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)

MalasebcombinesauniqueformulationofanitbacterialandantifungalagentswithcoatconditionersforoptimaltherapeuticeffectivenessFordermatologicconditionsassociatedwithinfectionsresponsivetoMiconaoleNitrateandChlorhexidineGluconateMalasebisformulatedfordermatologicalconditionsassociatedwithinfectionsresponsivetoMiconaoleNitrate2%andChlorhexidineGluconate2%suchasMalasseiadermatitisMiconaoleNitrateisanantifungalagentwithactivityagainstgram-positivebacteriaandfungi,includingMalasseiaChlorhexidineGluconatei
Average Customer Rating:
4.953 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
Review 1 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
By:
Date:February 9, 2016
 fromToronto, ON
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My Cocker Spaniel, Teddy, has lots of skin problems, and since I couldn't get the Duoxo shampoo I thought I would try this one. It works great! I also noticed another person with a Cocker was using it so I thought I'd give it a try. Works great!
Review 2 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with Hot Spots
By:
Date:November 21, 2015
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden Retriever is in the pool every day, all summer, and has always had a big problem with hot spots. Malaseb Shampoo is a lifesaver! Highly recommend!
Review 3 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
malaseb shampoo 500ml
By:
Date:August 23, 2015
 fromcorby uk
Pet:Dog
the best shampoo ever for dogs with problematic skin
Review 4 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product !!!
By:
Date:August 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston terrier
Easy to apply due to the perfect consistency for a shampoo. My dogs love it and the smell is very good. The best, is that it is actually taking care of their skin irritation.
Review 5 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Shampoo
By:
Date:July 11, 2015
 fromHonolulu, HI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
Have two dogs with sensitive skin. This shampoo solves the problem of hot spots and itchy skin. Both dogs enjoy their baths and their coats are shiny.
Review 6 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever!
By:
Date:June 2, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
This is the best shampoo, ever! My dog has a recurring staph issue that is so gross...oozy, gooey, smelly, disgusting. This shampoo knocked the staph out and keeps it out. She's beautiful again, shiny, shiny. And she's happier, which makes me happier. We've gone from two baths a week to one bath every two weeks. Letting the shampoo sit for 10 minutes is key to solving skin issues.
Review 7 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo is a miracle product
By:
Date:May 15, 2015
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:West HIghland
Got a rescue 10-year old Westie with allergies. She was scratching and biting everywhere she could. Followed the directions on the shampoo bottle, but every two days for the first week,then once a week. I couldn't believe how great the shampoo is. She even enjoys the 10-minute rubbing.
I've only had her for a month---but all of her
problems seem gone. I still use Malaseb once a week.
Review 8 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yeast
By:
Date:May 9, 2015
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
This product is good for topical yeast activity. Takes that yucky smell away.
Review 9 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb is the best at controlling fungus
By:
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pug
My older pug has allergies and loves to lick his feet until they are red and raw. The constant moisture provides the ideal scenario for yeasty feet, skin folds, and ears. I use Malaseb shampoo for baths and the Malaseb flush for his ears and in between wipe downs. Best anti-fungal product out there, been using it 10+ years.
Review 10 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dermatology Vet Recommended
By:
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromILLINOIS
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
A Vet Specialist recommended Malaseb for severe allergic red skin and pads and toes and ears. It is remarkable in it's immediate relief of sore raw allergic skin.
Review 11 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD QUAILTY
By:
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromADDISON, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIER
WORKED WHEN ALL THE MEDS. I BOUGHT FROM VETS PLUS LOTRIMIN DIDN'T WORK. (USED FOR RINGWORM)
Review 12 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:
Date:August 11, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog has allergies And seborrhea. This shampoo helps to clear up the oiliness and flakiness and is very gentle. Great price compared to my vet.
Review 13 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo
By:
Date:May 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Malaseb shampoo is excellent I will continue using it on my Golden Retriever. It does work it has
a unique formula for antibacterial antifungal conditions.It also conditions the coat and smells good. After condition is gone or under control it is a good idea to dilute it a bit. Ginger our Golden girl thanks you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only shampoo to use
By:
Date:February 7, 2014
 fromMalaysia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
We have a Labrador who suffers from chronic skin conditions including fungal infections. Malaseb is the only shampoo that controls his condition and we use it once a week. Being able to get it in 500 ml bottles is great...the ones we get here from the vet are half the size and about the same price as what we pay from Entirely Pets.
Review 15 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product that works
By:
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromDenmark
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
It's a shampoo that works fantastic when the dog is schratching and the skin gets red, becaurse of the malassesia infection. Malaseb is the only product that works for my basset hound. And I had great service from the store. I will abselutely recomend :-)
Review 16 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic shampoo
By:
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my dog has issues with yeasty skin. This shampoo is wonderful. thank goodness its back on the market!
Review 17 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing works better than Malaseb
By:
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih-tzu
I have bought many anti fungal shampoos but there is none better than Malaseb.
Review 18 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromSalem, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocka spaniel mix
This product is unbelievable. My dog suffered many years of skin problems and no more. I am so glad that I tried this product and don't have to pay for the high priced medicated shampoo from the Vets.
Review 19 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:
Date:September 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We have used numerous shampoos for our dog's skin problems A bath with this shampoo once a week has done wonders
Review 20 for Malaseb Shampoo 473ml (16 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Keeps our English Bulldogs skin allergies under control.
1 2 3 next>>