EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.946 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
Review 1 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo is a miracle product
By:paulmark
Date:May 15, 2015
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:West HIghland
Got a rescue 10-year old Westie with allergies. She was scratching and biting everywhere she could. Followed the directions on the shampoo bottle, but every two days for the first week,then once a week. I couldn't believe how great the shampoo is. She even enjoys the 10-minute rubbing.
I've only had her for a month---but all of her
problems seem gone. I still use Malaseb once a week.
Review 2 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yeast
By:EGL
Date:May 9, 2015
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
This product is good for topical yeast activity. Takes that yucky smell away.
Review 3 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb is the best at controlling fungus
By:Wendy
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pug
My older pug has allergies and loves to lick his feet until they are red and raw. The constant moisture provides the ideal scenario for yeasty feet, skin folds, and ears. I use Malaseb shampoo for baths and the Malaseb flush for his ears and in between wipe downs. Best anti-fungal product out there, been using it 10+ years.
Review 4 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dermatology Vet Recommended
By:Linda
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromILLINOIS
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
A Vet Specialist recommended Malaseb for severe allergic red skin and pads and toes and ears. It is remarkable in it's immediate relief of sore raw allergic skin.
Review 5 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD QUAILTY
By:CINDY
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromADDISON, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIER
WORKED WHEN ALL THE MEDS. I BOUGHT FROM VETS PLUS LOTRIMIN DIDN'T WORK. (USED FOR RINGWORM)
Review 6 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:Igoudm
Date:August 11, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog has allergies And seborrhea. This shampoo helps to clear up the oiliness and flakiness and is very gentle. Great price compared to my vet.
Review 7 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo
By:Eden
Date:May 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Malaseb shampoo is excellent I will continue using it on my Golden Retriever. It does work it has
a unique formula for antibacterial antifungal conditions.It also conditions the coat and smells good. After condition is gone or under control it is a good idea to dilute it a bit. Ginger our Golden girl thanks you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only shampoo to use
By:Daisy
Date:February 7, 2014
 fromMalaysia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
We have a Labrador who suffers from chronic skin conditions including fungal infections. Malaseb is the only shampoo that controls his condition and we use it once a week. Being able to get it in 500 ml bottles is great...the ones we get here from the vet are half the size and about the same price as what we pay from Entirely Pets.
Review 9 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product that works
By:Madsen
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromDenmark
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
It's a shampoo that works fantastic when the dog is schratching and the skin gets red, becaurse of the malassesia infection. Malaseb is the only product that works for my basset hound. And I had great service from the store. I will abselutely recomend :-)
Review 10 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic shampoo
By:melly
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my dog has issues with yeasty skin. This shampoo is wonderful. thank goodness its back on the market!
Review 11 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing works better than Malaseb
By:Pandas' Mom
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih-tzu
I have bought many anti fungal shampoos but there is none better than Malaseb.
Review 12 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:G.Olivia
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromSalem, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocka spaniel mix
This product is unbelievable. My dog suffered many years of skin problems and no more. I am so glad that I tried this product and don't have to pay for the high priced medicated shampoo from the Vets.
Review 13 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:lee
Date:September 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We have used numerous shampoos for our dog's skin problems A bath with this shampoo once a week has done wonders
Review 14 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:JAS
Date:July 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Keeps our English Bulldogs skin allergies under control.
Review 15 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great "medicated" shampoo
By:Nike
Date:July 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottie
Very effective for our dog who has skin allergies but cannot take allergy preventatives due to an abnormal liver.
Review 16 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for dry, scaly skin
By:mamaboat
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavaliers
This is one of my go-to shampoos for my two dogs. It does seem to help with any dry patches and itchy skin. Just make sure you rinse, rinse, rinse.
Review 17 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Shampoo
By:Peterbald Mom
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromWarwick, RI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Peterbald
I have 4 hairless Peterbald Sphynx and because of the lack of hair, Sphynx cats have a tendency to become oily. I tried quite a few different shampoos and NONE of them worked. This shampoo was recommended to me by the breeder that I bought my kitties from and from the first bath, I noticed a HUGE difference in the skin of all my cats. From the first bath, I could not believe how much dirt and oil that came off my cats... I didn't even realize they were that dirty as I bath them each week. After 3 washings the dirt/oil/yeast was completely GONE! I HIGHLY recommend this shampoo for anyone that has hairless cats!!! I will never use another!
Review 18 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gret all around shampoo
By:Al B
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromWestbury, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Prior to his medicated weekly shampoo regimen, my dog gets a pre-wash with Malaseb. It gets him clean, and loosens up any dead skin before his medicated shampoo.
Review 19 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo
By:Pandabear
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu
Great product and arrived quickly; however, even due to your diligence in wrapping the cap, some product still leaked. Will definitely buy again though!
Review 20 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product
By:zf
Date:May 3, 2013
 fromnorth carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
This is the best shampoo i have ever purchased for my 12 year old yorkie! It restored the shine and strength in her hair. I love it as it has done wonders for her hair!!
1 2 next>>