EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
Review 1 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only shampoo to use
By:Daisy
Date:February 7, 2014
 fromMalaysia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
We have a Labrador who suffers from chronic skin conditions including fungal infections. Malaseb is the only shampoo that controls his condition and we use it once a week. Being able to get it in 500 ml bottles is great...the ones we get here from the vet are half the size and about the same price as what we pay from Entirely Pets.
Review 2 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product that works
By:Madsen
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromDenmark
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset Hound
It's a shampoo that works fantastic when the dog is schratching and the skin gets red, becaurse of the malassesia infection. Malaseb is the only product that works for my basset hound. And I had great service from the store. I will abselutely recomend :-)
Review 3 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic shampoo
By:melly
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
my dog has issues with yeasty skin. This shampoo is wonderful. thank goodness its back on the market!
Review 4 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing works better than Malaseb
By:Pandas' Mom
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih-tzu
I have bought many anti fungal shampoos but there is none better than Malaseb.
Review 5 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:G.Olivia
Date:September 29, 2013
 fromSalem, NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocka spaniel mix
This product is unbelievable. My dog suffered many years of skin problems and no more. I am so glad that I tried this product and don't have to pay for the high priced medicated shampoo from the Vets.
Review 6 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:lee
Date:September 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
We have used numerous shampoos for our dog's skin problems A bath with this shampoo once a week has done wonders
Review 7 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:JAS
Date:July 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Keeps our English Bulldogs skin allergies under control.
Review 8 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great "medicated" shampoo
By:Nike
Date:July 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottie
Very effective for our dog who has skin allergies but cannot take allergy preventatives due to an abnormal liver.
Review 9 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for dry, scaly skin
By:mamaboat
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavaliers
This is one of my go-to shampoos for my two dogs. It does seem to help with any dry patches and itchy skin. Just make sure you rinse, rinse, rinse.
Review 10 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Shampoo
By:Peterbald Mom
Date:June 3, 2013
 fromWarwick, RI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Peterbald
I have 4 hairless Peterbald Sphynx and because of the lack of hair, Sphynx cats have a tendency to become oily. I tried quite a few different shampoos and NONE of them worked. This shampoo was recommended to me by the breeder that I bought my kitties from and from the first bath, I noticed a HUGE difference in the skin of all my cats. From the first bath, I could not believe how much dirt and oil that came off my cats... I didn't even realize they were that dirty as I bath them each week. After 3 washings the dirt/oil/yeast was completely GONE! I HIGHLY recommend this shampoo for anyone that has hairless cats!!! I will never use another!
Review 11 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gret all around shampoo
By:Al B
Date:May 27, 2013
 fromWestbury, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Prior to his medicated weekly shampoo regimen, my dog gets a pre-wash with Malaseb. It gets him clean, and loosens up any dead skin before his medicated shampoo.
Review 12 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo
By:Pandabear
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shitzu
Great product and arrived quickly; however, even due to your diligence in wrapping the cap, some product still leaked. Will definitely buy again though!
Review 13 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product
By:zf
Date:May 3, 2013
 fromnorth carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
This is the best shampoo i have ever purchased for my 12 year old yorkie! It restored the shine and strength in her hair. I love it as it has done wonders for her hair!!
Review 14 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Shampoo
By:RIRedSoxFan
Date:May 2, 2013
 fromWarwick, RI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Peterbald Hairless
I have 4 Peterbald Hairless cats. Two of my cats get very greasy and every other shampoo I tried did not cut through the grease and dirt. The very first time I used this shampoo... I had to use a different face cloth on each kitty because this shampoo got the dirt and grease off so well. This is now my go to shampoo when I wash my kitties weekly!
Review 15 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
By:Pug Nut
Date:April 16, 2013
 fromEustis, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pugs
I'm so glad Malaseb is back! I've tried numerous brands and it does not come close to the results I get with Malaseb. My pug is prone to yeasty, itchy skin due to environmental allergies and this helps him so much to have clearer skin.
Review 16 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shampoo for controlling Malassezia
By:Sue
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodles
Best shampoo on the market for curing/controlling Malassezia pachydermitis.
Review 17 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malaseb Shampoo & condition spray
By:Barbara
Date:April 7, 2013
 fromMonterey, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Small terrier
My dog had been having the worst ever skin infection that nothing helped. After some Internet research I found out about this shampoo and had to try it.. It took only four shampoo's (two weeks) and my little girl had relief for the first time in months.
She was able to sleep in peace without chewing on herself, she smelled better and the shampoo leaves her hair so soft.
Not only would I recommend this to anyone who's dog has skin allegories, I would suggest always having some on hand. I will!! Although I ordered in online and received it two days later. Very fast, and the bottles are protected in the package so it doesn't leak.
Thank you so very much.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
By:bulldog lady
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:bulldog
For almost a year our youngest bulldog puppy was dealing with red itchy skin. He scratched until he bled and about the time those sores were healed, he'd scratch some more. I kept changing foods (about every 6-8 weeks). Nothing worked. And his coat felt sticky, so much so that I really didn't like touching him.. I tried Maleseb shampoo. Within three treatments there was a noticeble difference. And now his coat is all back and he rarely scratches! HOORAY!!!
Review 19 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please don't discontinue!
By:Cjspetsalon
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromRichfield, OH
Pet:Dog
I love this shampoo for use on dogs with greasy & irritated/itchy skin! I've been grooming professionally for 15 years & I swear by this shampoo! It's been unavailable for a long time until recently & I wish the Malaseb flush would be available agian too!
Review 20 for Malaseb Shampoo 500ml (16.90 fl oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvellous product
By:Melly
Date:February 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
My dog is prone to skin yeast infections and this product has been very helpful in keeping the yeast contained. My Vet loves this shampoo. It lathers well and has a pleasant smell.
1 2 next>>